We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in a lovly location”
Review of Lux - CLOSED

Lux
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food in a lovly location”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had a lovely lunch at Lux after a couple of hours on the beach. Service was good and the food great. The patas bravas was exceptionally good and my husband LOVED the chicken satay. We also tried the stuffed mushrooms which were nice and the tomato bread. Drinks were a bit more expensive then we had paid elsewhere. All in all a great experience

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fi_Walk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    19
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great food, lovely service and would definitely return”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I had a great night on Thursday with lovely food and great service. I knew there was a parade on the Saturday and the bar provided a very good view and I returned. I was not disappointed

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IsabelB26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fine for a quick bite near the beach”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We popped in for lunch and a break from the beach - the restaurant looks great, and the outdoor dining allows for serious people watching. The service was friendly and fast, but the tapas dishes were fairly average - the meatballs were nice but nothing else we ordered was memorable. The prices were a little bit on the high side, though that's what you get for something beachside and tourist focused. It was a fine meal but I'd be inclined to explore other options next time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marichan623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalmar, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Really good food, really nice staff and really good atmosphere! One of the few resturants in Spain where they actually speaks english!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henke81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wow, that was delicious.”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Great food, wonderful wine, beautiful people all around us.... Go for several tapas and keep ordering until you think you've had enough.
I'll be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leonpijls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lux also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing