We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, service, location and value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lux - CLOSED

Lux
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, service, location and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had breakfast, lunch and dinner here (only once) and all were great. Just across the road from the beach. The sangria was the best in Sitges. We worked our way through the tapas and loved everything especially the patatas bravas, the teriyaki chicken skewer, the breads and dips actually it's all great try it all. There is free wifi if you like and you can sit inside or out. The Dutch/South African waiter was very helpful and quite handsome (my travel companion says). I'd say this is a must do dining experience at least once during your stay.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank dantration
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    19
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
129 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Tasty find right on the prom”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Excellent tapas overall, good wine and service. Super for alfresco eating but we retreated indoors as it was a tadge windy. Would go back.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CMLDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food lack of atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Good varied tapas menu, food arrived quickly and tasted good tho perhaps a tad over priced. Portions were fairly small.

Felt classy and looks good, lack of atmosphere tho.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stormtrooperbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A Sitges must!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Just returned from a week in Sitges

Visited this place and was amazed by the food and service that we recieved that we returned again before we left.

would highly recommend this place for lunch or a nice evening meal for a chilled out enviroment with great views

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Amazing tapas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

One of the nicest places in Sitges, especially if you're looking for a restaurant near the sea. The restaurants is almost on the beach, so the view is amazing. Their specialty are tapas. We loved every one of them, especially the mushroom tapas, which are becoming a Sitges specialty.

Maarten, the owner of the restaurant, is young, ambitious and very nice guy, who was really trying to make a great dinner for us. He also explained everything about their tapas and other great things to eat.

If you want, you can watch television on a big screen. Nice waitresses. Everyone speaks english.

A great new restaurant, who is about to become one of the most visited in Sitges!

I highly recommend it!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lux also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing