We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Not a 4 star”
Review of Hotel Port Sitges

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Port Sitges
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed in this hotel and was really disappointed. I went with my husband and two children aged 13 and 9 and we had a self catering apartment for 4 people. The room was very tired and needed an update. The self catering facilities were appalling - there was no oven, no toaster, no grill and no microwave, the only facilitiy to cook on was a two ringed hob??? for an apartment that sleeps 4??? There was also a very small fridge. In terms of crockery there was 2 plates, 2 bowls, 2 cups, 2 glasses???? for an apartment that is for 4 people. Plus a small table with 2 chairs. There was loads of wardrobe space for us all and the maids came everyday but in general the room was a real let down. The hotel pool also had a total of 13 sunbeds!! a lot were broken there was 3 parasols so my poor husband had to stay by the pool from 9.30am to guard sunbeds as if you left one for a second it would be taken. There were beaches very near by - but the nearest was a nudist beach which we had to walk past everyday which confused my Autistic son no end. The restaurant was also not geared to children...all in all an average 3 star hotel for a couple. The resort however was beautiful and I would certainly return just stay further into the town as it was a 30mins stroll from our location (however there were restaurants nearby). Definitely not for a group of friends or family however solo or business would be okay. A big Let down for us.

Room Tip: Do not share a one bedroomed apartment if there is more than two of you and definitely do not go if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 285 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

The situation of this hotel is so stunning. In the marina of Sitges the view is second to none.

Rooms are functional but basic. Spotless and clean everywhere. Large pool - but not heated.

Really an enjoyable spot.

Sitges is so great, chic and trendy. Love it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EwaDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in late June 2013 having stayed for 8 days last September. Very happy with both stays. Location is good if you want to be out of the hustle and bustle of Sitges town. Its a relstively quiet location with very little passing traffic and convenient to two beaches. Good pool for swimming and pleasant, helpful hotel staff.
There are some steps on the 10 to 12 minute pedestrian route in to Sitges - 54 to be precise - but these would be manageable for the majority of people.
Breakfast was fine. Very typical buffet style. Simple cooking is possible in the room - fry an egg, boil some pasta, etc. (shop at the supermarket beside Sitges train station). Very pleasant to eat on the balcony overlooking the marina and the sea.
Would definitely recommend as a place to stay for a relaxing week in Sitges.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nandv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

After choosing Sitges over Barcelona for the amount of beaches (absolutely beautiful!) I was a little concerned after reading some bad reviews online. However, I had nothing to worry about! I stayed 3 nights and will certainly be returning at some point! The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and always around to answer any questions we had. The apartment was very big and looked out onto the harbour which was lovely to wake up to. The hotel amenities were great and the pool was very inviting! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and will definitely be returning. Please don't be put off by other reviews. The surrounding area in Sitges was beautiful and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. The only point I would make is that there are restaurants on the port by the hotel but I definitely recommend taking the short walk (10 minutes) to the restaurants on the beach front.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank enidorangejuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Nestled in the marina in sitges this hotel is a 'typical of the Spanish style , minimal , clean and comfortable!
The decor is fresh , the rooms are spacious offering a living area and sleeping area! Swimming pool is a 25mtr pool - unusual - but great for a quick 64 lengths before lunch . Location is perfect for a beach - beware it is nudist , but most wear clothes.
To get to sitges takes about 25mins at a snail pace but 15 at a stomp !! Having stayed in many hotels in sitges before I feel this has a lot more to offer . Peace and quiet as a starter and because of the location forces you to do a little exercise to get into town .
Downside - well there isn't one - I personally wouldn't have a room above the pool - reason is because it's so quiet you do get the odd child screaming with excitement and the parents forgetting that others have paid for a quiet relaxing break too - but hey don't you get that everywhere these days !!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Spent 2 nights in a 5persons apartment. The view is fantastic, the apartment is spacious, very clean, modern. There was enough room for the 5 of us to feel good. We would have liked to have a microwave in the kitchen, but I guess you are not really expected to cook in the kitchen.the staff is very helpful and friendly. The resort offers many restaurants and is just a short walk from the old city. Only one negative point: if you arrive by car, be prepared to find a parking place quite far if you do not want to pay 3 euros per hour during your stay. But it is possible. Otherwise,

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trekking66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed at the port sitges resort with my father for the Spanish Grand Prix in may. The hotel is a little out of town but is certainly not a 30 minute + walk as some reviews would have you believe. There is a coastal path taking you into sitges that is quite steep but you can be in the town in 15 minutes. The rooms at the hotel were very well kept and the maid service was daily. There is some noise from other rooms but that's part and parcel of the majority of Spanish hotels with tiled floors and thin walls. We had a family room which gives plenty of space and the fridge was very welcome and stocked with cold drinks (chargeable). By far the highlight of the hotel are the views. From the balcony we could see the beach as well as the port and spent most evenings sat on the balcony listening to the waves. There is a small beach next to the hotel although families may prefer the beaches nearer to sitges as the closest beach is predominantly for nudists. Parking in the port at the hotel is very expensive but the streets on the hill behind the hotel have space for cars with no charge. While not an issue for us the area is very hilly and there are a lot of steps to navigate from the hotel. However just for the views I would recommend this resort. Fantastic!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flybeboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
2.1 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#9 of 40 in Sitges
729 reviews
0.4 mi away
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
#18 of 40 in Sitges
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
2.6 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#6 of 40 in Sitges
2,810 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Estela Barcelona - Hotel del Arte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Port Sitges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Port Sitges

Address: Passeig de les Drassanes, 1-20, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: $75 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Port Sitges 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Port Sitges Hotel offers spacious and comfortable rooms, all with sitting room and kitchen, terrace overlooking the sea and the port. It also has apartments with 1 o 2 rooms and a suite. Also available a 25-meters pool and solarium. Outdoor lounge overlooking the harbor. Free Wi-Fi throughout the building. From the hotel terrace you can relax and enjoy the sun, the views of the harbor and bar service. Hotel restaurant also has an outdoor lounge. The "Atzavara Port" is one of the top rated restaurants where to taste author cuisine in Sitges. Its gastronomic purpose combines local products, Mediterranean tradition and fusion touches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Port Sitges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Sitges Hotel Sitges
Port Hotel Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing