We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Fails Us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Liberty Sitges
Ranked #4 of 24 Sitges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We've lost count how many times we've stayed at The Liberty - 10 times in the last 10 years? And we have to admit we chose one year to "be adventurous" and try something new, staying in a room "with a balcony view of the sea". Boy, were we disappointed - and so missed the charm, comfort, and hospitality of The Liberty! So of course we again stayed at The Liberty during our usually vacation this year during the last two weeks of May and we are still reveling in it. John and Eddie remain so consistent in their way of providing friendly Bed & Breakfast casual comfort without being intrusive or overbearing. Breakfast is always just enough to get our day started. And after a long day at the beach, we look forward to the walk back thru town as we head to our oasis away from the crowds to shower and rejuvenate before heading back out for dinner and people watching. This year we took the time several nights to sit in the hotel's bar/lounge before going out for dinner. We found the bar staff charming, and enjoyed the opportunity to get to know guests and locals.

We want to say thank you again to Eddie for ending our vacation with a ride back to the airport. Yes, we paid for the service. We find it so worth the expense at the end of our vacation to have car service to the airport rather than lugging our suitcases on and off the train. And the chance to chat with our host as we leave Sitges is a treat - it felt like a last chance to share time with a friend before heading home, and we appreciated that final personal touch.

Looking forward to our return soon!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Liberty Sitges
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 208 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Was now my third stay at the hotel and I thoroughly enjoyed it again ! It's a real hidden gem with friendly helpful staff and the perfect place for a chilled out base in Sitges .very close to the station in a quiet side street.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pauly62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

this is our second time at this hotel,we had the penthouse apartment again,jon,eddie and jane were all excellent hosts,also all the bar staff in the eveings for cocktails were excellent as well.
we can not fault this hotel,it is in a great location,everything about it is excellent,5 stars,we highly recommend it.
we will be returning to this hotel again.

Andrew and alan (Cardiff)uk

Room Tip: the penthouse apartment is a must to stay in
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrew h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed for 12 nights and found this an excellent choice. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Room was fine and hotel location great - easy walk to the beaches and convenient for restaurants and nightlife. Very good for access to the station as well! We enjoyed the cocktail hour and the garden very much. Breakfast was good and Eddie makes an excellent cup of tea! Highly recommended for a stay in Sitges.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidgibbons599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Was my second stay at the hotel and I thoroughly enjoyed it again ! It's a real hidden gem with friendly helpful staff and the perfect place for a chilled out base in Sitges . Lovely garden and minutes from the station, shops and nightlife of the town.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauly62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Hotel Liberty isn't on the front..... nor in amongst the clubs .... its in a quiet side street a hop away from the station..... yet 5 minutes gentle walk takes you to the heart of the action - whatever rocks your boat ..... shopping.... restaurants.... clubs and yes a few minutes more and you're strolling along the wide promenade.
The Liberty's location is reflected in the room prices but there are few other compromises - no lift is one..... We had a Garden Terrace Room on the first floor - quiet, very comfortable and sitiitng out on the terrace is a sure way to chill.
Jon and Eddie are welcoming hosts who have added early evening cocktails to the enjoyments. Jose mixes a mean screwdriver! A generous (if predictable) breakfast buffet is a gentle and dignified way to start the day.
Hotel Liberty offers good value, comfort and a place to recuperate after the excitment of the day - or night!

Room Tip: The stairs are steep - so choose floor depending on your fitness (the top floor Penthouse is terrifi...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeoffWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Situated conveniently close to the railway station this Hotel offers good sized rooms and an excellent buffet breakfast served in the charming pretty garden. There is an exellent happy hour bar service nightly with a good cocktail list - very good value!!
All in all a very pleasant stay - would definatley recommend

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 187147George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Cid
Hotel El Cid
#4 of 40 in Sitges
940 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 40 in Sitges
1,271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Medium Romantic
Hotel Medium Romantic
#19 of 40 in Sitges
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
#21 of 40 in Sitges
412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,870 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liberty Sitges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liberty Sitges

Address: Calle Isla de Cuba 45, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Sitges
Price Range: $69 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Liberty Sitges 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1886 as a Modernista or Cubana style house the Liberty enjoys its historical setting. Cool garden and conservatory doubles for bar and breakfast service. Central for the town and beach (4 minutes easy stroll away) restaurants and bars within 2 minutes. The accommodation is comfortable and well maintained. Spacious by Spanish standards with rooms from 106 to 126sq feet. All rooms have ensuite shower, a/c, refrigerator, sat TV and tea&coffee making facilities. Free wi-fi in public areas. Airport transfers available subject to booking and fee. Close to rail station. Beach towels available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Liberty Sitges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing