We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food & good service”
Review of Nem Sitges

Nem Sitges
Ranked #2 of 384 Restaurants in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $28
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Nem Sitges tapas bar where you can enjoy food and friends in a nice and warm atmosphere, great quality food.Ven a disfrutar del Nem en Sitges y podras probar las nuevas tapas que los chefs Lee y Gonzalo han creado para vosotros!
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
153 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Nice food & good service”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Nem is lovely. The menu is relatively brief but all the dishes were good. The patatas braves came with mint which was a new and delicious twist. Booking is advisable especially if you want to eat around 10pm. Service was efficient and charming and the bill very reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dublin_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    621
    208
    40
    16
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We keep talking about the flavours!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

So pleased we went it was brilliant. We sat at the bar as we hadn't booked but wandered past and I remembered the good reviews from a quick look on here before we set off from Barcelona so tried it. Coming from London everything is good value for us, but it really was for the quality of food. Wonderful fish and meat dishes plus a great chocolate pudding. Relaxed atmosphere full of locals we would recommend this to anyone wanting a lovely evening out with fantastic food and drink.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizzy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious Raciones (plated Tapas)”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We love Nem! (sadly these days one must book, but don't let that deter you)

The tapas are seasonal and always fresh and delicious. One memorable example was the loin of bonito (skipjack tuna) served with cucumber and grapefruit segments that I had in November. But it's not the only one! I'm happy to order anything on their menu! Also the wine list is good yet not extortionate.
I would definitely recommend Nem for an evening out!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank bcnfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Little bursts of flavour”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We liked this tapas restaurant so much we went 3 times during our one-week stay. The tapas were different from the run-of-the-mill stuff you usually get in Sitges. Our favourites were the “nems”, fried spring rolls served on lettuce leaves (like sang choy bow), with Vietnamese dipping sauce and mint leaves. We also loved the chicken tartine with date, dried apricot and mixed green leaves. All of the dishes were well-seasoned and delivered little bursts of flavour. We went for early evening drinks at about 8pm and each time all the tables were reserved for the dinner crowd (so we sat at the bar). The menu wasn’t extensive when we visited, with 11 savoury and 4 sweet plates, but the selections were interesting enough to keep us going back and ideal for a light meal. The restaurant is on the first floor and doesn’t look like much from the street. Don’t be deterred, as the dining room is very pleasant, with wooden floors and bar, little art works and, overall, an open, airy feel. The staff were very nice to us. Hours were 7.30pm to 11.00pm.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fougeres, France
2 reviews
“very nice restaurant”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Nice restaurant, nice staff and good food for a reasonable price. The "tapas" are small plates you can share and this way you can try almost all what is on the menu...it's delicious!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C_line_L2013406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nem Sitges also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Nem Sitges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing