We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Big Al's American Kitchen

Big Al's American Kitchen
Ranked #15 of 363 Restaurants in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $18
Cuisines: Barbecue, American, Bar, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Big juicy American burgers, homemade desserts, and a nice selection of craft beers along with friendly staff and great service. Now in a larger location with more room and less wait.
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Burger Bar was fantastic! After seeing such great reviews for it on TripAdvisor, my two friends and I (all Americans) decided to try it out during a day-trip to Sitges. As students from Texas studying abroad in Spain, one of the things we had been really missing was a great burger. Every bit of the burger was of great quality, especially the buns!! Being from Texas, I was especially grateful for the Jalapeño Cheeseburger, which had the spiciness that I've been missing for the past month! To top it all off, Al and the server who was working were both really friendly and made sure everything was just the way we wanted. Thanks Al for such a great burger!! It was just what we needed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank meeganmc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    891
    363
    111
    32
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Excellent burgers and friendly service. A group of twelve of us rushed in without a reservation and got wonderful service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Harri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You won't be disappointed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our family (my wife, 10yr old daughter & 12yr old son) went to this restaurant and we all agree that they were the best burgers we have ever eaten. From the bread rolls to the meat, the sauces the curly fries, and the cup cakes we had for desserts, everything was amazing!

Make sure you visit if you are anywhere in the area - you will not be disappointed!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing burgers and pulled pork”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

As a longtime resident of the Midwestern U.S., I feel qualified to judge a burger, and I will tell you that without a doubt these are simply some of the best around. The quality ingredients, the fresh brioche bun, the perfect cooking... even if it weren't so fun to hang out here I would come for the food. Fortunately it's also a great spot a block and a half from the beach by foot. The fun-loving and engaging personalities of the owners, Al and Paxti, makes it even better. Guests seem to be here to have a good time, and you will too. Enjoy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank botanigrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Probably the best burgers we've had in Europe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We love it here. Wherever you are in the world, sometimes all you want is a straight-up quality burger, but this is generally easier said than done. Damn fine food and a very friendly atmosphere to boot. Nice to see someone putting the effort in. Keep it up!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Al's American Kitchen also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Big Al's American Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing