We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food in maritime location”
Review of LA CUCANYA SITGES - CLOSED

LA CUCANYA SITGES
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Saltsjobaden, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food in maritime location”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a high class food experience accompanied by very friendly and good service. This is a sister restaurant to the likewise excellent La Cucanya in Vilanova. They even offer a pick-up and drop-off should you like to enjoy some nice wines withthe food and therefore not drive. If you haven't been - try it. You won't be disappointed.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    32
    14
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent service, food, wine. Loved it.”
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended by our hotel and we were really happy with it. They even collected us and drove us back because the weather was miserable. Good local dishes and great advice on regional wines.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank multitrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldmohr, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Wonderful Selection”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

A tucked away restaurant at the marina - Terrace seating with a view of the boats. The staff is friendly and offers excellent meal and wine suggestions. There was a seasonal menu that had many wonderful non-seafood as well as seafood selections. The regular menu was perfect for my husband as it offered many seafood selections. There were also pasta dishes on the menu (many vegetarian) and save room for dessert! Carlos helped us with our wine selection - Wonderful results!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GinJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Far too expensive”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We were offered 2 free glasses of Cava as part of the booking we had at the Port Sitges Resort which is next door to this restaurant. We were offered menus and decided to try it. Be warned your free Cava will end up costing you a lot of money if you decide to dine here. We had 2 main courses one of which was a tiny pizza cost €16 and a bottle of red wine. The bill was €70 all told for a very small portioned and disappointing meal. There were probably another 4 people in the restaurant which is not surprising and how they expect to do business at those prices is beyond me. Definitely would not consider ever dining here again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DublinPolly08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Too expensive”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Food was quite well but the bill was too high, they have to control what they charge. They offered a lot of dishes out of the menu not setting the price and the bill was a bad experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rafael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LA CUCANYA SITGES also viewed

Vilanova i la Geltru, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing