We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem in the heart of beautiful Sitges”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Sitges
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A gem in the heart of beautiful Sitges”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

My partner and I have just returned after a week at the Sitges Park Hotel. The hotel is in an ideal location: less than 5 minutes walk from the railway station; right in the centre of town; and in close proximity to the beach and nightlife.

The reception on arrival was friendly, helpful and efficient. All of the staff are friendly and obliging. The public rooms are cool and inviting.

The bedroom was stylish and modern, with very comfortable beds and adequate storage space. Nice little angle-poise reading (or for whatever else you want to do in bed with subdued illumination) lights. There is a flat-screen TV (but they need to sort out Sky News, especially when we were trying to follow the Royal birth). There is a well-stocked mini-bar fridge. The bed linen was changed regularly. We were overlooking the pool on the third floor of block C, and it was very quiet. The air-con was efficient and quiet.

It is true that the bathrooms are hardly a la mode, but perfectly functional with a good shower, full-length bath (which you won't always get in Sitges) and a bidet. The towels were of good quality and changed daily. Standard of cleanliness and maid-service was good. Complimentary toiletries were replenished daily.

There is a lovely garden at the centre of the three blocks which is a sun-trap, with a pool at just the right temperature for a refreshing cool-off. There are only about 15 sun beds so 'it's the early bird ....'. (set the alarm and return to bed). They could provide more (double?) sun beds with a little bit of space planning (ditch some of the tub chairs). There is a nice pool bar. They need to change the music around the pool - it seemed to consist of only 3 discs: Michael Buble; 70s disco; or trance.

The breakfast room was very pleasant and usually quiet, with a lengthy four hour opening. The buffet was adequate but a greater choice of hot food (it's sausages, scrambled eggs and bacon) would be welcome.

While I love this hotel and would without hesitation return again, I was glad we returned when we did as families with children some allowed to run amok) arrived on the last day or so. A gem of a modest hotel!

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bearz1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    261
    98
    41
    21
See reviews for
54
276
44
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
157 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed here with my partner for a long weekend. This is a fab boutique hotel with lovely rooms and a great pool and sun area.

It is rather expensive but then again most hotels are compared with Barcelona but you get what you pay for and as breakfast is thrown in gratis, it works out a better deal than some other 4 star hotels. Our room was large and quiet and the air-con was much needed.

What was best about this hotel was its location. Just off the main square which meant you could pop in and out with shopping bags and continue your sale hunting.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank binnysays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Friendly staff, small but very clean rooms, and a perfect location! A quiet, private retreat just steps away from all the fun.

Only one small complaint. We stayed in a room in the wing outside of the pool and next to housekeeping, and the doors to all the rooms are very heavy. I was jolted out of sleep by the slamming doors every night.

Regardless, I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is lovely. The walls between the rooms have no sound proof so you can hear everything. Luckily enough you don't get to spend much time in the room. Lovely pool area but a bit quiet for my liking. That's just my personal opinion.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ClaireyBLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

this is a great hotel very clean and the staff are very friendly the pool area is great nice and quiet and they give you towels for the beds the breakfast is good continental with scrambled egg and bacon and all the extras the position is first class 5 min from the station wot more do you want we loved it def wil go back

Room Tip: street view u get balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We have been to Sitges for some years now and stayed at many other hotels and apartments. This is by far the best located for the heart of Sitges yet offering a private courtyard with swimming pool where you will not even hear the buzzing streets outside. They could do with more loungers around the pool and are not making best use of the space. Whilst they offer breakfast which is the usual Spanish fayre, we would recommend going to local cafes which offer better value for money. The rooms are contemporary (although these days, walk in showers are better than baths with over-showers). They have free wi-fi although at times we struggled to get a consistent connection. The staff are all friendly and helpful. These are all minor things that should not deter anyone from staying here. It is the best hotel we have stayed in in overall terms over the last 8 years.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trebor100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Me and my sister spent two nights with bed and breakfast and we were blown away by the quality of service and facility. You walk off the bustling streets, into the blissfully tranquil 'love garden', and enjoy a peaceful swim in the beautiful pool. The breakfast was good, if anything, the bathroom wasnt up to the same quality as the rest of the complex, but we adored our stay and were sad to leave.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 41 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 41 in Sitges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 41 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#4 of 41 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,199 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
San Sebastian Playa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Medium Sitges Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Medium Sitges Park

Property: Hotel Medium Sitges Park
Address: Carrer Jesus 16, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Medium Sitges Park 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The medium sitges park hotel, completely renovated in 2012, is located in a late 19th century Catalan modernist building in the lively, picturesque old quarter of Sitges. The reform work respected the inherent style of the hotel and introduced elements of freshness and Mediterranean tones.Its ideal location means that all points of interest are less than five minutes walk away as it is very close to the beach, entertainment centres and the train station. It has a restaurant, bar and a garden with a swimming pool. The rooms are spacious and fitted with all conveniences to ensure a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Medium Sitges Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing