We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Hotel Galeon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Galeon
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Another wonderful holiday at the Galeon ,last stay about 4years ago and its still as good as ever.The hotel and staff are very friendly and cant do enough for you We stay in the main building and are quite happy there, the room is great.there is a very very large bed with a safe in the room and small fridge.we had a small terrace this time with table and chairs.Its great to come out of the hotel and you are in the lovely town with the railway and bus to Barcelona jus a short walk. The food is still very good breakfast until 12.noon and buffet evening meal 7.30.We ate most of our evening meals in the hotel it was good and convenient,

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you, for the lovely things you said.
I guess the highest compliment we can be paid as accommodation providers, is to have guests return and enjoy their stay for another time, thank you for that and for your company. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

491 - 497 of 1,296 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

A wonderful hotel, perfect location, easy to find and situated close to shops, bars and the glorious beach. The staff were all very helpful and the young girl who checked us in was particularly excellent if you had any questions or issues.
We had a superior double room with a terrace, perfect for pre-evening drinks as the sun went down, spotlessly clean with fresh towels every day.
Beach towels you could change for fresh everyday and parasols for just a deposit you get back added to the whole experience
Breakfast was plentiful with a good choice and something for everyone, we have nothing but praise for The Galeon and will definitely look to stay here again next year as well as recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

We would love to have you come and stay with us again, thank you for your compliments and for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

A great hotel and perfectly suited for access to beaches, shops and bars. The check in experience was great, Tom , very helpful from the outset. We were shown to the pavillion across the road and to our rooms in time for check in. The room was great, shower, beds, pillows were great and the small fridge is adequate to keep your own water and drinks cool. The safe in room being free and the free beach towels and parrasol was excellent value for money. ( deposit paid and returned at end of week ) The breakfast times until 12 is again exceptional for a hotel and the choice was more than sufficient for english or contintental breakfast and remplenished regularly. The pool area is a little small and shaded somewhat, however this didnt seem to bother most people and prompted coverstaion with guests. Rooms were serviced daily and to high standard, all and all a great place to stay in Siges, keep up the good work team.

Room Tip: The pavillion is great as have balony or terrace and easy access to the jacuzzi and sun beds on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirv69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Thank you very much for having found time to write a review of Hotel Galeón of Sitges. Many thanks for your appreciation to the result of the efforts of workers in the Hotel, they worry that everything is to your liking and have a memorable stay in Sitges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The Galeon is ideally situated within asy walking distance of the main train station, large supermarkets, bars, resturants and the beach. The hotel itself is clean, modern, with friendly staff, excellent maid service and super fast free wifi throughout both the main hotel building, pavillion building, pool area and rooms.
The breakfast had a wide choice of continental as well English hot items and was plentyful. There was also a menu option made to order. The pool area was small but adequate, however, during busy festival times ( I was there during Gay Pride) it could be difficult to secure a bed. Also, a large proportion of the pool area was shaded by large trees, but, the beach was only a short walk. There is a hidden sun terrace with loungers and jacuzzi on the roof of the pavillion building also!
We were a group of 7 friends staying and all enjoyed our stay and would definatley stay again, this hotel would also suit couples or families.

Room Tip: Choose the Pavillion building for upgraded rooms and terrace or balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markym1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to post it, it's very much appreciated!
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Sitges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Excellent hotel in a great location for the bars and the beach. Clean, comfortable and best WiFi ever in a hotel, rooms, bar/restaurant and by the pool all had high speeds. All the staff are very friendly especially those in reception and Tomas our courteous and attentive porter/pool attendant/gardener etc lol. Breakfasts are a good selection of hot and cold from a wide range of dishes from across Europe including English and Continental.

The Pool area is small but well kept and set in a traditional Catalan courtyard garden. Designed to capture the sun until late in the day whilst giving you the opportunity to shade under the trees.

I'd highly recommend and would most definitely go back.

Room Tip: Choose the Pavilion building to guarantee a balcony or a terrace. If you choose a room facing the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

We would love to have you come and stay with us again, thank you for your compliments and for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

My wife and I are newly back in the UK from our fourth stay (9th to 13th June) at the Galeon. We don't know of a better hotel: the cleanliness, the friendliness, and the catering are all amazing.

My wife actually had a minor accident in the street - a fall, with a bruised head and hand; no-one's fault - and needed minor hospital treatment. When we returned to the hotel and told them, the very real concern showed by the reception staff was heartwarming.

My advice? Stay at the Galeon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim5212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you, high praise indeed! And a big thanks you for taking the time to post a review. It´s great to see at guests again, we will work as hard as we can, to see you next year keeping up with the effort and illusion for making your stay in SITGES unforgettable. Thank you again! We hope your wife be totally recovered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

just come back fantastic sitges does not change hotel galeon first rate amazing food well presented go back next year.great hotel verry clean food choice out standing great location five minutes from beech ,.shops amazing the best cheap to eat resturants fab.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 231tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Thank you for your great review and for taking the time to post it on Trip Advisor, it's certainly appreciated! We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,900 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Cid
Hotel El Cid
#5 of 40 in Sitges
957 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
0.9 mi away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#9 of 40 in Sitges
764 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Capri
Hotel Capri
#4 of 40 in Sitges
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galeon

Address: C/ San Francisco 46, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#7 Business Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: $62 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galeon 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Galeon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galeon Hotel Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing