We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Galeon
Nearby Hotels
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel(Sitges)(Great Value!)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel El Cid(Sitges)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Sitges(Sitges)
$125
$122
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$217
$180
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Capri(Sitges)(Great Value!)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Medium Sitges Park(Sitges)(Great Value!)
$138
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Platjador(Sitges)(Great Value!)
$151
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dolce Sitges(Sitges)
$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveler rating
862
361
62
21
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
862
361
62
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teasister hotelthe main hotelgaleon paviliongreat hotelsuperior roomtrain stationannex buildingpool areauntil nooncentral locationbuffet breakfasthuge bedpastriesshort walk to the beachbreakfast was amazingfree safe
Filter
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Good value hotel! Very reasonable sitges hotel. Nice buffet breakfast, fills you up for the day. Similar price to hotel subur. Always pick this over Subur! Subur has good location for the beach, but Galeon gives you much better and friendly service.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kylejoe82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for posting a review, it's really appreciated.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Right from the start this Sitges hotel proved itself to be a great find. The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful about parking. The room was very comfortable and the wifi connection strong and stable. Free fridge and water were most useful on a hot summer's day. Air con worked well and efficiently. Cosy poolside area and bar. I'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: Park in Mercadona supermarket car park and then get directions to hotel carpark once checked in.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us, it's really appreciated.
We're very flattered that you ' highly recommended ' us, thank you. We seem to have really terrific people stay here and you are no exception! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Surprised with a bottle of Cava in the room on our arrival , as it was my partners 40th Birthday. Very Helpful and friendly staff who can't do more for you. Breakfast had so much choice and sets you up for the day to enjoy by the beach or pool. Good location and 5 mins from Sitges Train Station.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flumpy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you for posting a review, it's really appreciated.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our second visit to this hotel. The Management and staff are all very professional yet friendly in dealing with any requests you might have. The hotel is centrally situated shops and bars on the doorstep, beach a short walk away. The breakfast and evening buffet are fantastic with really something for every taste and diet, the evening buffet is exceptional value for money. Lovely swimming pool which is well maintained a very peaceful area to sunbathe in the private garden. Rooms are clean and comfortable lovely large bed, good show, fridge etc. The Pavilion is the annex and enjoyed our stay there. If you want a relaxed friendly hotel this is the one!

Room Tip: the Pavilion is nice on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to post it, it's very much appreciated!
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Sitges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

So many businesses talk about putting the customer first, and then don't. How wonderful it was to find this hotel where they actually do.

Upon arrival the friendly, multi-lingual desk manager greeted us and took time to explain the workings of the hotel. We've stayed in places where this amounts to a list of things that guests cannot do. Not here.
- The breakfast buffet, delicious and expansiven, is served until 12:00 Noon. How civilised!
- Towels and umbrellas are available to take to the beach, requiring only a small deposit.
- An afternoon tea is served between 3:00 and 6:00 PM.
- A wonderful dinner buffet is served from 7:30 and 10:00PM. And the price was only €9.50 per person.
- Check out time is 12:00 noon.
- Wi-Fi was included in our hotel change and one password allowed us to connect all our devices.

Add to this that the hotel is located in the heart of Sitges, only a 5-6 minute walk to the beach and 10 seconds to shops and restaurants.

Of course the Hotel Galeón isn't perfect. The lift is quite small and the walls in our room quite thin, allowing us to hear adjoining toilets and conversations.

But overall our short four-night stay was delightful. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetalcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, it is greatly appreciated.
We're also pleased that your holiday in our beautiful country went so well and we were happy to be able to contribute to that.
Thank you for your company and we would love to see you return sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews