We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent stay!”
Review of Hotel Galeon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Galeon
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This was our second stay and we loved it again! Very friendly and efficient staff. This time we stayed in the Pavillion and loved the larger, more modern room. They have started to do a buffet dinner in the evenings which was up to the superb standard of their amazing breakfasts, and superb value. Will definately be returning!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richard d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

We would love to have you come and stay with us again, thank you for your compliments and for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

688 - 694 of 1,294 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed here instead of the usual trip to the Plat D'Jor and was pleasantly surprised. Cheaper but still had the fantastic breakfasts. Room comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. We were in the annex which has the secluded sunbathing area on the roof with a jacuzzi. Useful if you dont fancy the beach. Limited number of beds on the sun terrace but plenty by the pool area of the main hotel if you fancy that. The main hotel pool is a good size but the pool area varies in the sun it gets , the usual towels on the beds seems to apply if you want a decent place. Overall excellent and def stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keith g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to post it, it's very much appreciated!
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Sitges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We first stayed at the Galeon last year on a recommendation. Luckily, we were just about able to grab a room again for this year months ahead. I'm not surprised the Galeon is so popular and well-rated. Everything went smoothly from our arrival to departure. We've only stayed in the more expensive Pavillon annexe, across the road from the main hotel. The rooms are large and comfortable, with a huge bed. This year the rooms have had a Safe added for extra peace of mind. The bathroom was also large and well equipped with a choice of shower settings. The Pavillon rooms also have a balcony of differrent sizes - nice to sit out on with a glass of wine. The breakfast choice at the Galeon is amazing and of good quality - it's also served until noon which is a very thoughtful bonus when you've been out late the night before! We had a couple of problems with the TV and Safe, both of which were fixed very promptly. There's also free WiFi available, and Guests are invited to a free class of Cava at the rooftop bar of the Galeon's sister hotel Platjador right on the sea front.
All in all this is the best hotel we've stayed in for the price and facilities offered, and will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kokako1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you for the most wonderful review, its hosting people like yourselves, and indeed the vast majority of our guests, that make our job worthwhile!
Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

great friendly no hassel hotel ..great breakfast .handy location ..beach towels and brollys very handy ... roof top area great pool ok nice place ,,one of three sister hotels in area one being the platjador .. both great places to stay

Room Tip: maybe higher than lower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you for your great review and for taking the time to post it on Trip Advisor, it's certainly appreciated! We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a week in the Hotel Galeon. Can I say at the outset how helpful, friendly and warm the staff at the Galeon are and single out Cesar for special mention. I had my purse stolen from my handbag at El Prat station on way from airport - PLEASE BE VERY CAREFUL AS THIS STATION IS TARGETED BY THIEVES AND THERE IS NO VISIBLE SECURITY (my husband intercepted another thief yesterday on our return home). We arrived at the hotel upset and shaken and Cesar was calming and helpful, ringing the police, arranging a taxi to take us to the police station and generally reassuring us. Our stay was great, the hotel has a central location and although in a fairly busy street, our room at the back of the hotel (not the pavilion) was quiet. The rooms are spotlessly clean as are all areas of the hotel including the intimate and sheltered pool area. The breakfast has to be seen to be believed, I have never seen such a selection of food for a morning meal. It is also served daily from 8-12 so there is no rush if you have had a late night! We ate one night in the hotel: buffet dinner for 9.50 euros and a bottle of decent red for 5 euros. It was not cordon bleu, but there was a very good selection and the meal was as good if not better than some of the restaurants in the main street. Must also recommend El Pou for a different slant on tapas! Well done Galeon on good service, pleasant staff and high standards throughout!

Room Tip: Rooms in the Pavilion are larger apparently. Our room (408) was a standard but was a good size, at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you very much for having found time to write a review of Hotel Galeón of Sitges. Many thanks for your appreciation to the result of the efforts of workers in the Hotel, they worry that everything is to your liking and have a memorable stay in Sitges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I booked the Galeon through Vueling via booker.com as it was more economical. We usually stay at the Hotel Platjadour their sister Hotel however this was fully booked and as our friends were staying at the Galeon on their recomandation we decided to stay there too. Staff were very helpful and the hotel manager explained everything required to enjoy are stay when we checked in. Rooms were very clean and air con and Safe in the room were not chargeable which was an unexpected plus. Also had a fridge in the room with a first day complementrary botttle of water each too. Rooms were cleaned every day and new towels provided as and when we wanted them. Our room was very quiet and had lovely big beds..with a choice of pillows for a comfortable nights sleep. Breakfast was always good ,hot and plentyful with a choice to suit ALL nationalities.
Another option wich really appealed to us was the use of beach towels and parasols for a refundable deposit between 10 and 20 Euros at the end of the holiday. You can exchange towels for fresh ones on a daily basis. This saved taking your own towels..so less weight in your suitcases too.Free wifi in rooms . I would have like to have an iron and ironing board in the room too, but I would think the Hotel would have provided this had I asked but didn't on this occasion...The only downside for me was when we used the Hotel pool on the last day, there was no Poolside Toilet to use and had to get dressed each time i needed to use the loo in the reception area. Most of the time we used the beach as the Hotel was very central for all ameneties and an easy walk.
Otherwise I would always book The Galeon as first Choice and look forward to next years stay. Highly recomend this hotel...Lots of extras such as free complemenrary drink at the Platjadour with a breathtaking view of Sitges not to be missed... Very enjoyable holiday :-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lewis6690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us, it's really appreciated.
We're very flattered that you ' highly recommended ' us, thank you. We seem to have really terrific people stay here and you are no exception! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from another stay at the Galeon, in the pavilion part of the hotel, which is great. The only slight downside was the room we had was very small. Apart from that very clean, breakfast great, staff very friendly & helpful. Free wi-fi in the rooms this year. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hodderc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you very much for posting such lovely comments, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us! We enjoyed your company very much and would love to see you return in the future, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,894 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Cid
Hotel El Cid
#5 of 40 in Sitges
955 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Capri
Hotel Capri
#4 of 40 in Sitges
322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
1.9 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#6 of 40 in Sitges
2,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galeon

Address: C/ San Francisco 46, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#7 Business Hotel in Sitges
#8 Family Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: $62 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galeon 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Galeon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galeon Hotel Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing