We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveler rating
545
352
88
29
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
352
88
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one star air con pastries train station ceiling fan pool area rooms are basic breakfast room cold meats double glazing hot food central location cleaned every day cleaned daily reception staff are nice pool small balcony
Filter
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

All I can say is that if you are staying in Sitges then here is where you must stay...
Absolutely tremendous staff who would bend over backwards to please and make your stay truly a home from home...
Situated in central Sitges it is in a prime location and a stone throw away from all the bustle of this beautiful town whether you prefer daytime seaside rendezvous or night time fun...

Room tip: I would recommend the roof terraces on the top floor and the sun hits them mid afternoon
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helgabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel El Cid, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us, it's really appreciated.
We're very flattered that you ' highly recommended ' us, thank you. We seem to have really terrific people stay here and you are no exception! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

a group of us stayed here on a sports tour to Barcelona. The hotel were very accommodating and the staff excellent! A much better experience than you would expect from a 1 star. Would definitely stay here again if i returned

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank middx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel El Cid, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, it is greatly appreciated.
We're also pleased that your holiday in our beautiful country went so well and we were happy to be able to contribute to that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My two night stay was very enjoyable. Good location, good staff.. always helpful and friendly and good price. Great pre arrival email exchange sorted out two separate bookings to match up as same room. Late breakfast was ample and had a good selection of fresh hot and cold options. Nice secluded pool. Chilled juice cordial in reception was a nice touch and most of rooms now have free wifi access. Don't be put off by it's location near main road and station.. soundproofing was excellent. Rooms were clean and comfortable if a little classic in style and decoration. Definitely due a return visit!

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clarkeb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel El Cid, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for posting a review, it's really appreciated.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I went on my first holiday for 6 years and stayed at El Cid, Staff are really polite and helpful, the breakfast is excellent and the rooms are great value for somewhere that's minutes walk from the centre of the gay bars. Definitely going again!

Room tip: If you're single, get a room at the front so you can sit on the balcony and watch the street.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel El Cid, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, it is greatly appreciated.
We're also pleased that your holiday in our beautiful country went so well and we were happy to be able to contribute to that.
Thank you for your company and we would love to see you return sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed with my Partner in October and requested a new room when booking. For a one star we were really pleasantly surprised. The staff could not have been more helpful, especially the cute guy on the reception. Even night staff were incredibly friendly and gave a warm welcome every night when stumbling in from the clubs. Great central location, huge thanks to all, we will definitely be back

Date of stay: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cbeard001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel El Cid, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for your great review and for taking the time to post it on TripAdvisor, it's certainly appreciated! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we can welcome you back a next time!
Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews