We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,140)
Filter reviews
2,140 results
Traveler rating
1,565
440
80
31
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,565
440
80
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar spa pool pastries sea view until noon sea front fifth floor three star welcome drink excellent breakfast cava balcony eva seafront rear mediterranean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 2,140 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2019

Carlos, the man we first met, was a clue to the excellent people that work there. Their English is very functional, and they are very helpful.
In that regard, Tony, the night man, was great in helping us find a laundry nearby and was very patient in helping us find our way around.
The breakfast buffet was great.
My only recommendation would be to get a higher floor because the sounds travel downward through thin walls and floors.
Other than that, it was a great spot next to the beach and twenty minutes from the train station.

Room tip: Pick a higher floor for quiet at night.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DuhartToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Thank you for your lovely comments and for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. We are happy also for your appreciation of the Breakfast. It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay and we would welcome a return visit sometime in the future!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

We loved this hotel. Buffet breakfast with eggs cooked to order, Cava / Bucks Fizz and a good selection of hot and cold dishes and Nespresso coffee.
All the staff were super - they went way beyond expectations.
Bedroom had a huge comfortable bed with pillow selection and balcony overlooking the sea.
Nespresso machine in the room.
Excellent power shower.
Reasonable amount of storage.
Hotel is right on the main drag so close to both the town, bars and restaurants and beaches so we didn't use the hotel pool. Rooftop bar / terrace open till 1am.
We had a great time!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Pip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Thank you very much for your review and kind comments.
We are very pleased that we exceeded your expectations as that is our aim.

Take care and continue to enjoy life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019

Great staff friendly helpful and excellent breakfast, always a good feed to set you up for the day.
Have a sea view room first floor, love the view balcony , peaceful for sleeping.
Nice roof top bar for a drink in the evening great view of coast and church.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to post it, it's very much appreciated!
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Sitges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Nice staff, english is spoken but they don't mind an attempt at spanish or catalonian. Nice clean rooms with enormous beds; netflix etc streamed via your phone free of charge, lovely view of the beach from front room balconies; lift to all floors; and the breakfasts are help yourself fabulous. Good location; 50 yards to the beach; clubs, pubs and restaurants within easy walking distance; 10 minutes walk to the station. My wife and I were there for 5 days over Easter. An excellent hotel.

Room tip: Room 403 has a balcony with great views, just by the lift, and no steps into the room.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterhm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Thank you for your great review and for taking the time to post it on TripAdvisor, it's certainly appreciated! It is very rewarding for us to have guests, such as yourselves, you write such lovely opinions of their stay. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

I paid extra for a sea view and got this. I went back to check with front desk & he said nothing was available. Not too happy. When I booked the room it showed an actual sea view & a patio. You can see a little bit of the sea if you stand right next to the window and look sideways. Not really “sea view”. I was also looking forward to having a patio as represented in the room I booked

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 413betsyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

We want to thank you for having a time to review your stay with us.
We want to apologies that the room description for the room type you have booked was not acurated (actually for us is a "Superior room" because it is on the front side of the hotel, but has no balcony and overlooks to the Sitges church).
We are contacting with all the travel agencies in order they update the names and descriptions for our rooms to avoid anyone has this situation again.
We regret that you could not enjoy your holidays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews