We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Platjador
Nearby Hotels
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel(Sitges)(Great Value!)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$217
$180
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Sitges(Sitges)
$125
$122
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Capri(Sitges)(Great Value!)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Cid(Sitges)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Galeon(Sitges)(Great Value!)
$97
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Medium Sitges Park(Sitges)(Great Value!)
$131
$114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dolce Sitges(Sitges)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,933)
Filter reviews
1,933 results
Traveler rating
1,429
390
70
24
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,429
390
70
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barfree tea and pastriesspa poolafternoon teasea viewsea frontfresh lemonadeuntil noonlittle extrashuge bedfifth floorfree glass of cavawelcome drinkfantastic hotelthree staropposite the beachfantastic breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,283 - 1,288 of 1,933 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2009

We walked from the station to the Platjador and was pleasantly surprised at its location right on the sea front. The reception staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The room was large and well equipped with the biggest bed we've seen for ages! The roof terrace has a wonderful view over the beach ideal for an early evening drink.
This was one of three trips to Europe this year, and by far the best! It was our first time in Sitges, but it won't be the last - and we'll always stay at The Platjador whilst they keep these standards up!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravensthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

I have been visiting sitges for many years, and this is the first time I stayed at Platjador but it will not be the last.

A great location with well appointed rooms with air con. The roof top bar was a real find especially to view the fireworks of Fiesta Mejor. The service there was all part of the fun!

All staff were all very friendly from reception to house keeping and waiters.

Definitely a place we will be revisiting.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swimboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

We are coming to Sitges oftenly but only this year we discovered Platjador. Pitty we did not on earlier occasions as this is definitely best located hotel considering what you get and what you pay. Modern rooms are well equipped, have nice view (sea view room was ours) and are kept clean. And the breakfast! For ***star it has great and very tasty selection from both cold and hot choices. Coffee is an espresso! :-). Additionaly what might also be of a reason to go for some is that there were no children in the hotel, restaurant or around the pool which is very rare for August month, so if you need to have a siesta after night out you are not disturbed.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelalot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

The location is fantastic, right across from the beach and in the heart of town. The hotel is lovely. The rooms aren't huge, but they're comfortable and modern. The staff was extremely kind and helpful after I managed to lose my wallet on the way from the Barcelona airport.... The breakfast buffet was gorgeous. The pool, with waterfalls etc., was fun, especially for our 3 kids (ages 8 to 13), though the 20-something guests seemed a bit put out to have kids around. It's probably more of a spot for folks without kids though that was a very minor vibe.. ... All five of us would have happily stayed longer. The beach is as picturesque as any I've seen. It's also topless optional; very, um, educational for the kids.... Lots of fun cafes, restaurants and gelaterias nearby, and nothing tacky in sight.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCdad43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2009

I found this hotel on the tripadvisor site. Our stay was fantastic and it was a really great hotel. The location was great and the service was good. They offered a three course fix priced dinner each night for 14 euros that was a great value.

The only small annoyance was that the wifi was done most of the time and everything (including beach towels and safe box) required a deposit....though you obviously got it back at the end of your stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djhexhector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews