We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$172
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Sitges(Sitges)
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dolce Sitges(Sitges)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel El Cid(Sitges)(Great Value!)
$117
$107
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
$197
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,964)
Filter reviews
1,964 results
Traveler rating
1,449
398
73
24
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,449
398
73
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barfree tea and pastriesspa poolafternoon teasea viewfresh lemonadeuntil noonsea frontlittle extrasdvd playerfifth floorhuge bedfree glass of cavafantastic hotelthree starwelcome drinkopposite the beach
Filter
Updating list...
832 - 837 of 1,964 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Spent 5 nights in Hotel Platjador, which is perfectly located in Sitges, across from the beach, close to the nightlife. The staff were wonderful, everybody is extremely helpful, and friendly. This hotel is what holidays are about, no stress, no problems. I would definitely recommend it, and hopefully will return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the beach, great views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay1312014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to post it, it's very much appreciated!
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Sitges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

My friend and I spent 2 days at this hotel which is superbly located in the centre of Stiges and directly opposite the beach which is clean and enticing.
The hotel rooms are clean and the beds are extremely comfortable.
The hotel has the best breakfast choice I have ever known in all my years of travelling. There was an abundance of every thing, from fruit, bread, cereals, tapas, cooked food, croissants, doughnuts, cakes, cheese, salami, etc. It was truly amazing. My only criticism would be that amongst that fine option for breakfast, the coffee, tea, etc came out of a machine and it was disgusting.
The hotel has free cakes and tea from 5.30-7.30pm and a free buffet in the night from 1am to 6am for those that party. they also offer you a good deal on the restaurant downstairs.
The roof terrace has a stunning view and is a great place to chill early evening or for a late night cap. the pool although small has amazing jet sprays and there are lovely rattan beds, chairs dotted around the pool.
This hotel is lovely and is reasonably priced in view of everything they offer and it's location. i would definately stay there again if I was to return to Stiges.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carocrotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Sitges is a Cool place to come back. We would love to have you come and stay with us again, thank you for your compliments and for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Warm and friendly welcome upon arrival. Room excellent and all staff very friendly especially reception and breakfast manager Paco and his team. Had an excellent time with my friends. Will certainly stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to be excellent
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billmackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thank you for your great review and for taking the time to post it on Trip Advisor, it's certainly appreciated! We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. 3rd visit. Always improving. Refurb since last visit. Worth every penny spent. Nothing to much trouble. Reception staff are excellent as are all the staff. Beautiful hotel. Underated in my opinion. Looking forward to next visit.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you, high praise indeed! And a big thanks you for taking the time to post a review. It´s great to see at guests again, we will work as hard as we can, to see you next year keeping up with the effort and illusion for making your stay in SITGES unforgettable. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The 3 star award does not do this hotel justice. While the outside is slightly retro, the interior is fab. The rooms have fantastic beds, large spacious very American. The rooms we stayed in were on the first floor with access to the pool which was so handy. The breakfast is amazing, everything that you can want, hot and cold buffet. The staff are so friendly and made every reservation that we wanted. When we checked in at 11.00am the rooms were ready. We went to the 5th floor for our welcome drink and the view is amazing. I really couldn't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrasnaCH2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for the most wonderful review, its hosting people like yourselves, and indeed the vast majority of our guests, that make our job worthwhile!
Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews