We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great way to save money 5 star at 3 star prices”
Review of Hotel Platjador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Platjador
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Battle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a great way to save money 5 star at 3 star prices”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Just stayed 4 days and didn't want to come home
Beautiful location, huge breakfasts with so much choice. Location fabulous, with great warm pool
fantastic bar and great service
Didn't get a balcony room but ours was large airy, high quality fittings and excellent linens
Close to beach, restaurants and bars
High points
Afternoon tea and cakes (free) Complimentary welcome gals of wine/cava
Complimentary hot win(three kings tradition)
lovely lovely lovely
Just booked again in 6 weeks for carnival

Room Tip: High up less street noise Try for a balcony at front
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rushbrook2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We wish you could have stayed longer too! We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind remarks. All the very best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,299
    370
    61
    22
    17
See reviews for
130
991
134
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We only had 2 nights here, but they were enough of a taste to suggest we will return. We had a sea view room with balcony, the setting was idyllic. The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast selection, generous and varied. All the staff were friendly and accommodating. Really delivered on all levels and certainly punching above its weight for a 3 star hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank andricScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for posting a review, it's really appreciated.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This 3 star rating should be a 4 or 5. We didn't book ahead and walked in requesting a room overlooking the beach. They were more than accommodating. The room was spacious, clean and very nicely decorated. The pool is a small space but a great way to get away for some quiet time. The restaurant is excellent and staff at this hotel is very helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the beach are spectacular. Request a higher floor for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to post it, it's very much appreciated!
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Sitges.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

To keep this short, our stay at hotel platjador was excellent. The bedrooms were spacious, modern and the beds were extra large and comfortable.
The location, is right on the beach on the main strip- perfect.
The bar on the 5th floor balcony has excellent views across the beach and a nice touch is the 'tea time' and free champagne on arrival.
The breakfast selection was huge, very fresh and delicious.
Value for money- this place is excellent and highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words and for posting them on Tripadvisor.
We get a lot of pleasure out of helping the terrific people that we host, to ensure that their stay in Sitges is the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This was our second trip to Sitges this year, having visited in August after a cruise. BECAUSE it was a second trip, we chose the cheapest option room-wise and knew what we would be getting before we arrived and were happy with that. When we arrived to check in, we were greeted like old friends at Reception and told that we had been upgraded! We now had a side sea-view and a bigger room.....how happy were we? :) Everything was just as we remembered. Super staff, excellent breakfast, room had all we needed, bar service was great, still love that view, even in October! In fact, I think I loved my stay MORE in October.....everyone seemed more relaxed, less busy.....although the hotel appeared full. Those little touches all around this hotel ....like afternoon tea, free cava on arrival, free bottles of water in the room ( first 2 anyway, then really cheap for any more....30 cents if I remember correctly ), beach towels and so on, continue to make this hotel very appealing, along with it's fantastic position on the sea-front. Well done, once again, Platjador.........we WILL be back........hopefully very soon! Thanks for a great stay :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smilinglady52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you, for the lovely things you said.
I guess the highest compliment we can be paid as accommodation providers, is to have guests return and enjoy their stay for another time, thank you for that and for your company. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Chose this hotel due to rave reviews. We chose well. This hotel is excellent value. Breakfasts are amazing. Staff very welcoming. Good rooms,though a little small,. but full of nice touches invluding fridge and dvd player.

Room Tip: One with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alw303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you very much for having found time to write a review, it's certainly much appreciated. Many thanks for your appreciation to the result of the efforts of workers in the Hotel, they worry that everything is to your liking and have a memorable stay in Sitges.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for five nights and had a terrific experience. Ava at the reception desk was extremely helpful with car rental, sending us to a lovely small town and answered any questions we had. Our beach front room was very comfortable and we enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the world go by. The breakfast had so many choices that it was hard to decide what to choose. The two dinners we had at the hotel were the best we had and the price was very reasonable. We spent one day on the beach and the hotel supplies beach towels. It was a very relaxing stay and would love to go back.

Room Tip: We had a beach front room on the fourth floor. Even though we had a room next to the elevator, we h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We would love to have you come and stay with us again, thank you for your compliments and for taking the time to post a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 40 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#5 of 40 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#6 of 40 in Sitges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel MIM Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges
#10 of 40 in Sitges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
1.5 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Platjador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Platjador

Property: Hotel Platjador
Address: Passeo de la Ribera 35, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
#1 Family Hotel in Sitges
#3 Business Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Platjador 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Platjador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platjador Hotel Sitges
Platjador Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing