We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AS GOOD AS EVER”
Review of Hotel Platjador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Platjador
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We have just returned from a fortnight at the Platjador in Sitges. Yet again we have nothing but praise for the hotel and its staff all of who are friendly, helpful and cheerful. The restaurant gives excellent food at very competitive prices. The rooms are well appointed although it would be nice to have a few drawers to put things in. The roof top bar is very pleasant and now it has draught beer is certainly on our agenda.
We drew attention to a small leak from a tap in our bathroom. It was repaired within an hour. That is the quality of the service.
No wonder one has to book so long in advance.
Well done Plat Jador

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are much quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us, it's really appreciated.
We're very flattered that you ' highly recommended ' us, thank you. We're also pleased that your holiday in our beautiful country went so well and we were happy to be able to contribute to that.
Thank you for your company and we would love to see you return sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,869)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Platjador
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

845 - 851 of 1,870 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

Got to be the best location and really nice too. Room was spacious and immaculate, modern and comfy. Breakfast was amazing. I could only stay one night and would need a week to work through the menu choice. The little touches were nice: courtesy cava on the roof terrace, afternoon tea on the ground floor terrace. The only niggle is the overworked reception: queues formed too easily. All in all, though, one to rebook.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms ending '10' have private, non sharing balconies.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moikul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to post it, it's very much appreciated!
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Sitges. WE have notice that the qeues were made at train or bus arrival, because arrives at the same time so many people, we are trying to reforce the reception at these times with extra staff. Also we are working to implant a fast check in service which hopufully will be done at the end of this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We spent one night in this hotel and from begining up to end was perfect and the best service that we ever had around the workd. Was great welcome drink on the roof bar with a great sea wiev. Rooms are realy nice and clean with mint aircondition. Looking foward to visit this hotel again. :) thank you very much:)

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to post it, it's very much appreciated!
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Sitges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel. It's right on the beach in the middle of all the bars and restaurants. This was the main reason for choosing this hotel. Rooms are good, pool is good, food/breakfast is good although the only complaint that I have is that the 'hot' food at breakfast was never that 'hot'. Perhaps the heat lamps need to generate a bit more heat.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenndabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you for posting a review, it's really appreciated. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
If we put more heat in the breakfast buffet the food wouldn´t be right, that is the reason that now we bring everytime most food from the kitchen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My wife and I have been visiting the Platjador for the last 20years and have seen year on year improvements. One thing that has remained constant is the quality, helpfulness and friendliness of the staff, nothing is too much trouble. The breakfasts set you up for the day and the free afternoon tea and fresh leomonade Are available if you need a snack. The beds are some of the best we have experienced in hotels and the pillows menu guarantees a good night sleep.. A special thanks to the reception staff for all their assistance. We are already looking forward to 2014.

Room Tip: Sea views are the best.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dazzer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments, it is greatly appreciated.
We're also pleased that your holiday in our beautiful country went so well and we were happy to be able to contribute to that. Many thanks for your appreciation to the result of the efforts of workers in the Hotel, they worry that everything is to your liking and have a memorable stay in Sitges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

what can i say bad about this hotel ,nothing from going through the front door on yr arrival day till u leave the staff are more than first class,thay are there to help at all times .Every thing about this hotel is good the service on reseption,bar ,restuarant,rooms 1st to none ....great hotel see all in January......keep up the good work

Room Tip: rooms at the back and upper levels are quieter,the balcony rooms to the front over look the sea and...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, it is greatly appreciated.
We're also pleased that your holiday in our beautiful country went so well and we were happy to be able to contribute to that.
Thank you for your company and we would love to see you return sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Staff: can't do enough for you, from reception to room service, so polite helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them.

Reception: never had such a welcome on arrival so informative and they have been so helpful since and the young lady who is on a placement from her country is a delight so happy and bubbly.

Complimentary: olde fashion fresh lemonade at reception to help yourself during the day.

Free beach towels that you can change daily or more often for a €15 deposit you get back on departure also parasol for hire same principle pay deposit and get a full refund on departure.

Served every afternoon until 19.30, iced tea or hot tea from a selection of different leafs from around the world including Tetley, this comes with an assortment of cakes.

At the pool you get luxury lounge furniture which is superb no charge and bowls of complimentary fresh apples and ice cold water dispensed as required.

Room service is excellent and all towels changed daily beds made and changed etc, top quality toiletries and better still after your evening shower a very nice lady from Argentina comes around knocking your door to replace your shower towels if required, that's a service.

Two bottles of chilled water complimentary on arrival or just 30cents thereafter, kettle, fridge and tea making facilities in the room with tea bags, coffe and milk replenished daily. Flat screen TV with DVD player and USB plug and efficient air con huge beds.

Mosquitos follow me around the world, went to reception for help, they have me a mosquito plug in to fend them off perfect.

The restaurant at the hotel is spot on, iv eaten here many times as a non resident, but the service you get as a resident has great benefits, free bread, water and half bottle of wine vino Sol, not sure about the red and a three course meal all for 19.50€ around £16.00 British pounds and the food is great includes steak if that's your choice. One of the sister hotels Galeon in central Sitges also do a superb buffet evening meal for 9.50€ huge selection of cold salads, meats cheese, pasta,
bean and rice salads etc and hot Bolognese and always a carvery leg of pork and chicken breast with a selection of vegitables and different potatoes and a great selection of deserts ice creams etc coffee bread and water all in the price and you can go back as often as you like.

Back to the plajador, it's my first stay and I can't beleive I haven't stayed here before. I have had such a wonderful welcome and stay, I will be back, and will be booking for next year ASAP. Keep up the excellent work to all at the Plajador and thank you so much.

Ps how could I forget Frank and the breakfast staff, Frank is such a lovely man and it reflects with the rest of the team all so friendly and polite. The breakfasts, loads fresh fruit, yogurts, cereal, freshley squeezed and concentrated juice, huge and wonderful selection of pastries, cakes etc. Hot and cold buffet including British bacon and sausage yes back bacon gadgets browns baked beans and black Staff: can't do enough for you, from reception to room service, so polite helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them.

Reception: never had such a welcome on arrival so informative.

Complimentary: olde fashion fresh lemonade at reception to help yourself during the day.

Free beach towels that you can change daily or more often for a €15 deposit you get back on departure also parasol for hire same principle pay deposit and get a full refund on departure.

Served every afternoon until 19.30, iced tea or hot tea from a selection of different leafs from around the world including Tetley, this comes with an assortment of cakes.

At the pool you get luxury lounge furniture that are superb no charge and bowls of complimentary fresh apples and ice cold water dispensed as required.

Room service is excellent and all towels changed daily beds made and changed etc, top quality toiletries and better still after your evening shower a very nice lady from Argentina comes around knocking your door to replace your shower towels if required, that's a service.

Mosquitos follow me around the world, went to reception fir help, they have me a mosquito plug in to fend them off perfect.

The restaurant at the hotel is spot on, iv eaten here many times as a non resident, but the service you get as a resident has great benefits, free bread, water and half bottle of wine vino Sol, not sure about the red and a three course meal all for 19.50€ around £16.00 British pounds and the food is great includes steak. One of the sister hotels Galeon also do a superb buffet evening meal for 9.50€ huge selection of cold salads, meats cheese, pasta,
bean and rice salads and hot Bolognese and always a carvery leg of pork and chicken breast with a selection of vegitables and different potatoes and a great selection of deserts coffee bread and water all in the price and you can go back as often as you like.

Back to the plajador, it's my first stay and I can't beleive I haven't stayed here before. I have had such a wonderful welcome and stay, I will be back, and will be booking for next year ASAP. Keep up the excellent work to all at the Plajador and thank you so much.

Breakfast, Frank and the team were great. Frank is so helpful and always smiling he will get you anything from well done back back on to fried eggs on request. The selection is endless, black pudding, mushrooms, hash browns, English sausage and bacon, crumpets, fresh fruit and freshly squeezed orange juice to ground bean coffee and selection of cakes cava etc but it's fantastic.

Pps did I mention this hotel is the best, fantastic, perfect and worth every £, my room was on first floor French doors leading to a small private terrace with gate that led onto the solarium area, just paradise. Location fir the beach and night life is superb.

If I can think of more i will add later but for now, I'm just about to get a dip in the massage pool at the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stockygeeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you for your great review and for taking the time to post it on Trip Advisor, it's certainly appreciated! it is very rewarding for us to have guests, such as yourselves, post such lovely opinions of their stay. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 40 in Sitges
1,271 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#6 of 40 in Sitges
2,685 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Cid
Hotel El Cid
#4 of 40 in Sitges
940 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Subur
Hotel Subur
#11 of 40 in Sitges
1,061 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Platjador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Platjador

Address: Passeo de la Ribera 35, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
#1 Family Hotel in Sitges
#3 Business Hotel in Sitges
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: $81 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Platjador 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Platjador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platjador Hotel Sitges
Platjador Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing