We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous position ,great 3 * hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Platjador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Platjador
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous position ,great 3 * hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I picked Sitges for a relaxing 5 day stay after the hustle & Bustle of Barcelona - an easy efficient train ride from the city centre to Sitges and a 5 min walk to the hotel right opposite the beach. We had 2 rooms- one overlooking the beach and another twin room that opened out to the lovely pool area . I was quite disappointed on arriving that we had a first floor room overlooking the beach - when I had booked ( & paid ) over 7 months earlier -typical of a central booking system when you get no favours for booking in advance!! ( So I would advise to request a higher floor!)The rooms are lovely as well as spotlessly clean , the beds very comfortable , double glazing blocked out all street noise but you can hear quite a bit of sound from adjoining rooms.The air conditioner was a big plus as the weather was gloriously hot whilst there!
The staff are fabulous and the breakfast was great! So much variety excellent for a 3* hotel!! I absolutely loved the rooftop bar it was lovely to go up there and have pre dinner/ after dinner drinks the view is spectacular and a lovely touch of a free glass of Spanish Cava for all guests!
Sitges is a beautiful spot very laid back with no huge hotel chains dominating and lots of restaurant/bar choices as well as beautiful beaches . The people of Sitges are also very warm and welcoming - something that was very lacking in Barcelona !!
Sitges is a very popular gay destination - so I really want to say this if you are uncomfortable with that ..... It didn't worry my family and we will definitely return next time we are in Spain!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to post it, it's very much appreciated!
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Sitges.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,279
    366
    61
    22
    16
See reviews for
127
977
131
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

I'll keep this brief, since every review I write of this place is similar to the last! Standards of quality, cleanliness and service are maintained and even improved year on year, and I can't imagine us staying anywhere else when we visit Sitges.

All of the staff are especially friendly, and all say hello when they see you. The bar staff in the incomparable rooftop cocktail bar all deserve special praise, especially the day time barman with the most winning of smiles! The hotel restaurant also offers an excellent value daily menu for residents with very good quality local food.

We just can't fault Platjador in any way, and we'll be back as soon as we possibly can!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lexy1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you, high praise indeed! And a big thanks you for taking the time to post a review. It´s great to see at guests again, we will work as hard as we can, to see you next year keeping up with the effort and illusion for making your stay in SITGES unforgettable. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

I can’t say enough about how great this hotel is. Check in was quick and simple and the front desk staff did a great job of explaining the services available at the hotel and the free welcome drink up on the rooftop bar and the free afternoon tea in the ground floor restaurant.

Stayed here for a week in June 2013 and while it is only a 3 star hotel it must be one of the best 3 star hotels around. Knowing I wouldn’t be spending much time in my room I chose their cheapest room which is one of 5 or 6 facing the rear of the hotel without a balcony but has a big window and a view of the local area and while not a sea view was interesting and pleasant in its own way.

My room 101 wasn’t the largest but had everything I needed for my stay, air-conditioning that worked, a fridge that was empty except for a couple of small bottles of water which left enough space for your own items without having to rearrange any minibar items. The bed was huge and really comfortable, a big screen LCD TV with a huge number of stations in about 10 languages, enough storage space a really comfortable chair and a safe which unlike a lot of hotels was placed at a height that made it easy to use and was of a good size. Lighting and enough power outlets completed the room. The bathroom was well finished but on the small size but the enclosed bath tub and its multi jet shower tower was fantastic.

Maid service was great with them coming around a second time in the early evening to change any towels that you wanted.

They have a sundeck area at the back of the hotel with an amazing little pool, with built in seats, lounges and three or four different water spouts and a stand up jacuzzi all of which were nice. Near the pool there is also a walk through shower thing with jets at different levels, around the pool are a few lounges and some big double daybeds.

Breakfast each morning was one of the highlights of my time in Europe and included everything you could possibly want including the local champagne and was available from 8am to noon which was handy after some very late nights.

The location can’t be beat right on the beachfront road and only a few doors from the main walking street and all the bars and restaurants
.
Can’t wait to go back and have already booked for next June.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minicooperdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
We would love to have you come and stay with us again, thank you for your compliments and for taking the time to post a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Can't fault our stay at this great hotel. All staff extremely helpful & mist speak excellent English. Room was spotlessly clean, very large & the biggest bed I've ever seen. New bathroom with great shower. Towels changed twice a day. Tea & coffee making facilities, fridge, safe all included. Bottled water in fridge only 30c a bottle. AMAZING buffet breakfast. Great roof top bar. Small pool but not a problem as beach opposite hotel. Beach towel deposit €15 with clean towel daily. Sun umbrella deposit €20 for entire stay was great as €8 per day on beach. Free wi-fi that worked well anywhere in hotel. Great location, would highly recommend but not cheap for a 3* hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaraanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Wow thank you! We are so happy to hear that you felt at home here with us. We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re equally delighted to hear your great comments on our service and staff it will be my pleasure to share this with them. On behalf of us all at the Platjador Hotel thank you and we hope to welcome you back one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at the Platjador for 8 nights in sea view rooms. Wonderful again that's why we keep going back. The breakfast and service is spot on. We were once again made very welcome.
My only criticism is lack of places to keep small clothing items having said that we managed.

Room Tip: Pay more for a sea view it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forestershall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to provide feedback following your recent stay. It's lovely to get return guests, I am glad you found everything as good as the last time - consistency is extremely important from a service perspective. We will keep on working hard to ensure we are delivering the very best, we're proud of what we do.
Hope we can welcome you back a next time!
Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Platjador is simply fantastic. It was our second stay and we were perfectly happy. It is definitely worth it to get a room facing the sea. Sitting on the terrace and watching the sun set and rise and the people parade by is excellent entertainment. The room was clean and spacious and the bed very good. The breakfast is great with a wide range of options and high quality food. We especially appreciated the fact that it was served until noon. The restaurant was one the city's best for dinner as well.

The hotel is in the very heart of Sitges. All the best restaurants are right around the hotel. The beach is right out front. Both gay and straight nightlife options are abundant within a few steps. Everything is within reach but the hotel is still very quiet and peaceful at night.

The staff are there to make sure that the guests feel welcome. They never seem to be too busy for a smile and a friendly "¡Hola!". Our only hope is that everyone visiting Sitges does not choose this hotel so that we have a place to stay the next time we are in town. :)

Room Tip: Do all you can to get a room facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank znkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
What a lovely review, thank you so much for your thoughts.
I appreciate the comments on the staff it’s a big plus that we have a really dedicated team who love what they do. The kitchen team are so excited about all the great local produce out there and love using it in clever ways.
Thanks again, hope to see you and yours again next time in Sitges.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great location close to everything. However avoidthe restaurant that was very unflexible and the service was only looking to get out dishes as quick as possible rather than take care of the guests. Clean room with very nice bed. Plus to BBC channel on TV making me able to watch last round of the Open 2013

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niclas66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for your candid comments in regards to your stay. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay like the beds, cleanliness and location. We regret so much that our restaurant didn´t be able to get your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 41 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#4 of 41 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 41 in Sitges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
1.5 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Platjador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Platjador

Property: Hotel Platjador
Address: Passeo de la Ribera 35, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sitges
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#3 Business Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Platjador 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Platjador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platjador Hotel Sitges
Platjador Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing