We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“be careful”
Review of Hotel Platjador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Platjador
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2008

we paid extra for a balcony and were lead to believe we would have either a sea view or pool view. When we asked about sea view we were told we had not paid sea view prices and would cost us almost another £300 to upgrade. The hotel was of a good standard but the evening meal was very specialised with a mostly dominated sea food menu although one evening we were offered pigs trotters as an alternative.

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank philliboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,870)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Platjador
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,269 - 1,275 of 1,870 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2008

My hubbyand I went to Sitges on the recommendation of a friend for a 5 day get away from it all break. The Hotel was great...clean, staff freindly and helpful, breakfast was amazing so much variety to cover every taste...view from top floor bar lovely out over town....we watched with one of the satff in amamzement from the top floor as a german bus driver tried unsuccesfully fo manouvre his coach up a very narrow road to front of hotel...the police had to come and escort him out thru pedestarian area lol...and he got booked

Sitges is one of the cleanest towns I have been to.....beautiful beaches and very picturesque.....we tried one of the chinese massages on the beach....20 euros and lasted 35 mins best money i ever spent !!!!

Woulkd def go back at that time of year again....but we were advised by locals summer months are extremely busy....May was a good choice for us...weather was good too came back with a tan !!!
Hotel pool has agreat jacuzzi in it although cold May had some fun with it .
Couldn fault hotel in any way...except for a wee prob with air con which they tried to resolve...

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heartonmysleeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2008

Recently refurbished and now has the most comfortable beds we have found in any hotel. Our room also had a double bed and a single bed pushed together to make a single, eight-foot wide bed: very useful!
The bar on the top floor has a stunning view over to the church and across the tops of the palm trees.
Location is very convenient for the centre of town, the beaches and glorious restaurants. It was also right next to one of teh streets which got carpetted with flowers for Corpus Christi.
With most of the rooms being on the back of the hotel, this avoids being disturbed whenever there is a beach party on the main beach.
Just like the rest of Sitges, the clientele is a 50/50 mix of gay/straight.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FriskyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2008

I have stayed here many times before & reviewed it also.
This cracking little beach front hotel keeps getting better. They have now renovated all the rooms with new beds, bedding, bathrooms, furniture, TV & fridge. The rooftop bar has once again been revamped with a glass screen giving a bird eye view of Sitges promenade. The same Bar manager, reception & breakfast manager have been here for years, showing how the people enjoy working here & giving great service.
Very reasonably prices too, the only trouble is getting in & booking early enough.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Narrabeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2008

We stayed here during the Sitges Carnaval. The location was excellent, right in the middle of all of the restaraunts, nightlife and the beach. Has a nice rooftop lounge overlooking the ocean. The breakfast was unbelievable, I've never had such nice breakfast that was included with the price of the hotel. Also, be sure to check out the restaraunt for dinner--excellent seafood!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFTravel45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2008

Excellent value-for-money hotel, right on the seafront, slap in
the middle of the town, but on the quieter bit of the promenade
so no noise from the bars. Across the quiet road from the long
sandy beach.
Hotel staff were friendly and proficient and rooms were
spotlessly clean. Good breakfasts, which could be taken inside
in the restaurant or outside on the terrace on the promenade
with views of the sea.
Gay-friendly, but plenty of non-gay clients including some
families.
Plus points - stylish rooftop bar with panoramic views of the
seafront and the dramatic church at the end of the beach.
- beautifully maintained swimming pool with
plenty of room for sun-loungers.
Only minus point - smoking not allowed in rooms, but all rooms have a decent-sized balcony.
Ask for rooms overlooking the seafront although these will cost a bit more.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AndyHManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2007

I stayed at hotel platja d'or with my girlfriend for 2 nights and really had a bad feeling about it at first. When we entered the room, we found it to be not so clean and found hair on the floor of the room and of the bathroom. Second bad surprise was the view on construction works on the other side. The swimming pool seems to be in the shade all day long and therefore can only be used if temperature is extremely high.
When we exited our room I asked the person at the reception if they could clean up the room and when we came back we noticed that most of hair were gone even though there was still some....
The hotel is located just across the street from the beach and I believe if you can get a sea view, it completely change your experience. It is a few minutes walk from the trainstation. We were very unsatisfied with the hotel because of these little things until we met that very nice lady in the elevator who was carrying a pack of Heineken beers. She said it was for the bar on the top floor. We were very surprised as nobody mentionned this bar to us. We followed her and discovered a great place with confortable seats on a terrace or inside, a bar, seaview and were very sad not to have been informed about this place by staff.
I would say about this hotel that if you get a room with sea view, it could be a very good experience (if you are luckier than us for the cleaness). And if you go, you HAVE to go to the top floor bar, it is the nicest thing in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sebwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 40 in Sitges
1,271 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#6 of 40 in Sitges
2,685 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Cid
Hotel El Cid
#4 of 40 in Sitges
940 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Subur
Hotel Subur
#11 of 40 in Sitges
1,061 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Platjador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Platjador

Address: Passeo de la Ribera 35, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
#1 Family Hotel in Sitges
#3 Business Hotel in Sitges
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: $81 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Platjador 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Platjador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platjador Hotel Sitges
Platjador Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing