We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4th year running here....still pure class!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Platjador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Platjador
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
465 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“4th year running here....still pure class!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here 4th yr in row end June/early July.Greeting on arrival was fantastic, staff as wonderful as always! The hotel is in prime location on seafront. Breakfast (fab as ever!) served til 12 and tea/coffee and pastries now served 5.30-6.30 pm, brill!
Rooms great as ever, all you could need in there and the fridge so handy! TV in room has internet on it, the wifi in hotel is good reception all over. No need to take a beach towel you can pay €15 deposit for one and change it every day if you want then get your dosh back end of your holiday! Simples!
Pool area is a delight with large sofa like loungers by the spa pool, lots of jets and the water heated to 35 deg! Be careful though it gets very hot down there as not much breeze!
For me the biggest selling point of this hotel is the roof terrace bar! Overlooks the sea and the town, fabulous! Open from 1230 lunchtime gives plenty time to sneak a drink and the prices excellent!
Already planning next year - thankyou Platjador for a fantastic holiday!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms face both the spa pool area and the sea front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to provide feedback following your recent stay. It's lovely to get return guests, I am glad you found everything as good as the last time - consistency is extremely important from a service perspective. We will keep on working hard to ensure we are delivering the very best, we're proud of what we do.
Hope we can welcome you back a fifth time!
Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,258
    360
    58
    20
    16
See reviews for
126
957
128
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel is the best i have ever stayed in. Been staying here for the last 6 years and there have been imprevements every year. The free afternoon tea, apples to snack on by the pool and offering clean towels if you need them at approx 18:00 may only seem little ones but it just shows they try to make improvements every year. I am back in Sitges in September and am gutted that it is fully booked. Will plan better next year.

Room Tip: Pool view is best from my perspective
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willcdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you, high praise indeed! And a big thanks you for taking the time to post a review. It´s great to see at guests again, we will work as hard as we can, to see you next year keeping up with the effort and illusion for making your stay in SITGES unforgettable. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
222 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel platjador has prime position on the beachfront at Sitges. The welcome on arrival is warm, with plenty of advice as to how to get the best from the hotel. We had a front room with a balcony, the perfect viewing spot to watch the crowds promenade below. The double glazed windows block out any sound at night, so sleep is undisturbed by the activity that goes on into the small hours. The bed and pillows(of which there are many to choose from) are extremely comfortable. The bathroom is good, with a multi outlet shower system to wash away the days exertions. Probably the high points are the 5th floor bar, with a fabulous view over the coast from comfortable leather chairs, plus very reasonable prices(and that's where you have your free welcoming glass of Cava); and the hydrotherapy pool, which gives you all sorts of options for soothing the aching body. I forgot to mention the included breakfast-- a terrific buffet. All up, a great hotel to spend a short or a long time in the very nice resort of Sitges

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Frans_12255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to post it, it's very much appreciated!
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Sitges.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We returned to the Platjador this year after spending two weeks there last year, and we loved every minute of our stay. The hotel is the best situated in Sitges--close to the beach, yet close to all the great restaurants in the old town and only a 8-minute walk to the train station or the Mon-bus. We have stayed in the front balcony rooms twice, but you must reserve early to get those rooms. Most of the rooms are balcony rooms overlooking the back pool area. The hotel has a terrific roof-top bar, as well, with excellent drinks at reasonable prices. I had the best mojito I've ever had--I observed the bartender snipping fresh mint that was growing in a planter on the terrace! The breakfast buffet is extensive, so you won't need lunch. The front desk staff were top-notch and friendly and the rooms were kept spotless. We will be back next year!

Room Tip: Reserve the front balcony rooms early since there are only 12. They cost about 50 euros more, but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank okg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to provide feedback following your recent stay. It's lovely to get return guests, I am glad you found everything as good as the last time - consistency is extremely important from a service perspective. We will keep on working hard to ensure we are delivering the very best, we're proud of what we do.
Hope we can welcome you back a next time!
Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is such a treat in a place like Sitges where most experiences are based on ground floor views. The Bar has a side wing so that you can look out over the boulevard towards the church. Watching the sun set on the church view is so lovely, sipping Cava probably helps of course but it's easy to fall in love with the town from this vantage point.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for posting a review, it's really appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed here for 10 days. Had read a lot of good reviews and they were right this is a very good hotel. All of the staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms average size, wall mounted Tv with English channels, very comfy bed and pillows. Cleaned each day, good sz wardrobe with free safe. Walk in power shower, hairdryer, kettle/coffee/tea and fridge. Towels changes each day and they check with you later in the eve if you require more towels. Lovely to eat breakfast on the terrace, the breakfast was great, there is everything ie fruit, continental, full English, cereal, yoghurt and all types of bread and pastries. Tea, coffee, juice and cava ! Great way to start the day. The pool was small but it's more a hydro pool than a swimming pool. The hotel provides beach towels for a returnable deposit and you can change them as often as you like. Also included is afternoon tea and pastries. We eat at the restaurant twice, it was delicious. I would book a table if eating at the weekend as it is a very popular restaurant. Another bonus to this hotel is the roof top bar, it's a great way to start your evening with lovely views across the bay. I have no complaints about this hotel or ways to improve it ,because to me it was just perfect and in a very good location and only 10 mins walk from the train station or the MON BUS stop which picks up at the airport.

Room Tip: we had 208-no problems and are at the rear of the hotel with balcony overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you very much for posting a review and for saying such nice things, we're very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
I will pass your compliments onto "Rincón de Pepe Restaurant", thank you for that also!
Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night in June. The hotel is located directly on the beachfront. I paid extra for a room with a sea view which is really worth it. The front desk staff were fantastic and very welcoming and helpful. You get a welcome drink voucher for a glass of cava at the bar on the 5th floor which is a nice gesture. Also discounts for dinner if you eat at the restaurant outside. There is also a nice pool area with jacuzzi jets perfect for a day of relaxing!

My room was spotless and spacious with an extremely comfy bed. The breakfast was outstanding with good quality produce with a big selection to choose from including yummy fresh pastries. There is also free fast wi-fi.

I would highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davepuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to post it, it's very much appreciated!
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Sitges.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 40 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
1.9 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#4 of 40 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#8 of 40 in Sitges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Platjador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Platjador

Property: Hotel Platjador
Address: Passeo de la Ribera 35, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#1 Family Hotel in Sitges
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
#3 Business Hotel in Sitges
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Platjador 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Platjador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platjador Hotel Sitges
Platjador Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing