We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar”
Review of Hotel Platjador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Platjador
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Only have visited the Bar area of this Hotel - Was staying at the sister hotel the Galeon. But I would recommend the Platjador as a great place to have drinksa. Fantastic view, friendly staff, and great Cava

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your review, we really enjoyed have you to stay with us and hope you can return so time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,870)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Platjador
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

933 - 939 of 1,870 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

The included daily breakfast is phenomenal ie; cava, white wine, mineral water, juices, breads, pastries, eggs, meat, fruits, cafe etc. the Spa is WOW!! It is a large hydrotherapy pool.The area has very comfortable lounges. It has unobstructed afternoon sun. The rooftop terrace has great views of the Sea and Beach area. The front desk staff is very personable and helpful, the rooftop staff is not! Satellite TV for English speaking stations is good.
The hotel is expensive but well worth the money.

Room Tip: room catergories from the 01-06 series are near the stairs and elevators. This can make it noisy. ro...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthFloridaDrJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to post it, it's very much appreciated!
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Sitges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have just returned from the Platjador after spending 3 nights there and are already trying to decide when we can go back. Sitges itself is gorgeous and the hotel just made the experience even better. I had requested a sea view room but was put in a smaller room in the back of the hotel overlooking the pool area, in hindsight the room we got was probably alot quieter that the ones on the front would be and for our sea view we could simply go up to the roof terrace bar and watch the world go by. The room itself was basic and clean, my girlfriend was a bit horrified to find the an odd rogue hair in the bathroom and this would be the only bad thing we had to say about the hotel. There is a TV and DVD player, we didn't even turn them on, a good size fridge which is a bonus in any hotel and a nice shower. The pool area is lovely with a heated Jacuzzi pool and large comfortable loungers, a nice touch of bowls of apples by the pool. Breakfast was amazing, a huge selection served from 8 until midday, it was frequently replenished and we even had a cava...or two. We ate in the restaurant one evening, the food and price were brilliant. The hotel is located on the seafront, a few steps over the road you are on the beach. As for the staff, everyone I had any interaction with were friendly, a lovely smile and hello from reception any time you walk in or out and nothing seemed too much trouble. There is afternoon tea from 5.30 - 7.30 for free when they serve pastries and hot and iced/tea - coffee is extra. All in all I loved it and more importantly my girlfriend loved it too!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenanVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you very much for posting such lovely comments, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us! We enjoyed your company very much and would love to see you return in the future, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Been in sitges many times and this is My second time on this hotel , very Nice ! lovely big breakfast , friendly staff ;) good swimming pool ! I recommend ! Been in sitges many times and this is My second time on this hotel , very Nice ! lovely big breakfast , friendly staff ;) good swimming pool ! I recommend !

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Zoltanjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you, high praise indeed! And a big thanks you for taking the time to post a review. It´s great to see at guests again, we will work as hard as we can, to see you next year keeping up with the effort and illusion for making your stay in SITGES unforgettable. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is a gem of a hotel, with friendly and very helpful staff. The food was top class - breakfast from 8 to 12 allowed you to relax in the morning with a super selection of freshly made hot and cold plates. Afternoon tea was served from from 5.30 to 7.30p.m. with freshly made pastries! There is a super hydrotherapy pool and sun terrace. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words and for posting them on Tripadvisor.
We get a lot of pleasure out of helping the terrific people that we host, to ensure that their stay in Sitges is the best it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Having stayed with my partner for a holiday on a couple of occasions and enjoyed it I sneaked in a stay whilst on business near Barcelona.
My room was located at the back of the hotel overlooking the pool. Having previously stayed in a sea view room I didn't expect the experience to be the same. However the room quality was equally as good and the advantage is its very quiet. I could still enjoy the views from the hotel bar so certainly didn't miss out.
The breakfast is now even better which I didn't think possible.
Hotel Platjador is always improving, I love it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martina_Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you, high praise indeed! And a big thanks you for taking the time to post a review. It´s great to see at guests again, we will work as hard as we can, to see you next year keeping up with the effort and illusion for making your stay in SITGES unforgettable. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel is a must for anyone visiting Sitges ... friendly staff, beautiful fantastic sea front location, clean modern rooms, modern heated plunge pool ... I could go on and on and my wife and I simply loved it !!

A class bar on the top floor with stunning views of Sitges church and the Med and food to die for at very reasonable prices, especially breakfast.

Cannot fault this hotel ... it's simply brilliant !!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MervynCarrickfergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Wow, thank you for your review and wonderful comments we're very appreciative.
We would love to see you back here again in the future.
Thank you again and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 40 in Sitges
1,271 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#6 of 40 in Sitges
2,685 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Cid
Hotel El Cid
#4 of 40 in Sitges
940 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Subur
Hotel Subur
#11 of 40 in Sitges
1,061 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Platjador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Platjador

Address: Passeo de la Ribera 35, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#1 Family Hotel in Sitges
#3 Business Hotel in Sitges
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: $81 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Platjador 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Platjador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platjador Hotel Sitges
Platjador Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing