We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel Platjador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Platjador
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2012

After several visits to Sitges, we decided we must stay at this hotel due to its reputation. It's play did not disappoint. Staff very attentive and helpful. Breakfast was amazing - everything under the sun available. The roof terrace bar is amazing. Great views and reasonably priced. Throroughly enjoyable week and will definitely try staying here in future.

Stayed: September 2012
3  Thank Sheky73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, it is greatly appreciated.
We're also pleased that your holiday in our beautiful country went so well and we were happy to be able to contribute to that.
Thank you for your company and we would love to see you return sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,899)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

990 - 996 of 1,899 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in Sitges for 2 nights at the beginning of our holiday and then, 3 weeks later, stayed for another 2 nights at the end of our holiday.

After landing in Barcelona from Toronto, it was an easy 30 minute trip on a bus into the centre of Sitges. We found our hotel easily and the check-in was fast. The rooms are small, but efficent with great showers. There is a small swimming pool. Breakfast, as noted by other reviewers is fantastic! There is so much to choose from - and we even had Cava each morning.

Hotel Platjador is right on the beach, however we opted for a room which overlooked the pool (a bit quieter). The hotel is so central and once you walk out the front door you are in amongst everything. A car is NOT needed.

The train station is a short stroll from the hotel and a 30 minute ride into Barcelona (and very inexpensive!!).

We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbaraj245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to post it, it's very much appreciated!
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Sitges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights for our Wedding Anniversary in October after being recommended by friends. Lived up to expectations, breakfast was an amazing array of food The staff couldn't do enough for you. Right on beach front, so great for sitting and people watching!

Room Tip: We had room 107 which opened to the back of the hotel where we had a small table & chairs &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Thank you very much for having found time to write a review, it's certainly much appreciated. Many thanks for your appreciation to the result of the efforts of workers in the Hotel, they worry that everything is to your liking and have a memorable stay in Sitges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed two nights in room 303 in late October 2012... great balcony room facing the beach. It was an easy walk from the Mon Bus stop and the hotel check in was very easy. Their breakfast service in the morning (included with our room price) was one of the best we have ever seen. We had dinner one night at the restaurant connected with the hotel using a discount coupon from the hotel... the dinner was OK. The bed and the shower in our room were fantastic. On departure day, we walked to the train station without any problems. Great location to sightsee in Sitges ! ! !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suncityga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to post it, it's very much appreciated!
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Sitges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed in Hotel Platjador for 11 nights during which we got married in the local church Sant Bartolemeu i Santa Tecla. The hotel location was perfect for closeness to the church and train station. All staff were very helpful, in particular restaurant waiters David and Jose who livened up our dinner time in hotel. The breakfast was amazing with so much to choose from. The pastry shelf resembled looking in through windows in a cake shop, to die for!! Not the place to go to lose weight though.. The bedroom size was a bit tight for space but the luxurious bed made up for it. Free internet in lobby was ideal as we did not bring any laptop with us. We hope to be back very soon again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noreen_Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your lovely comments. We are so pleased to have contributed in a small way in making your Honeymoon special! Hope the shift goes OK.
All the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed 2 nights. Great location. We had a room on the second floor with a private balcony overlooking the beach and dike. It had a huge bed, but tiny shower room which didn't appear too clean because of it's size. The balconies to the rooms next door were separated by a metal fence, which made them less private.
Checking-in took quite a while because of all the administrative things. They must have had problems in the past and that's why they are so strict with paperwork and payment.
Pity that the swimming pool wasn't heated in autumn. It looked inviting though.
Huge breakfast, more like a brunch. The food was good, but the buffet and tables weren't always tidy enough. It's not because things are huge, that they also have an excellent quality.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kurt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for posting a review, it's really appreciated.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were checked in by Eva who speaks English. The room was beautiful and overlooked the ocean. The breakfast buffet one of the best we've had in Spain. Free internet in the lobby. The only downside, and it had nothing to do with the property, was when I needed to send a quick message and kids around 10 years old were on the computers playing games. I kept checking for over an hour and finally asked the guy at the front desk (around 6PM)if there were any other computers I wasn't aware of as I needed to send a quick message that was time sensitive.His response was that the computers were for everyone. I realize this but maybe a time limit?
We do plan to return in May and highly recommend the place

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick and Mer... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you very much for posting such lovely comments, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us! We enjoyed your company very much and would love to see you return in the future, take care! We hope that for next 2013 every room has their own computer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 40 in Sitges
1,296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
813 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel MIM Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges
#8 of 40 in Sitges
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
1.8 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#6 of 40 in Sitges
2,881 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#9 of 40 in Sitges
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Platjador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Platjador

Address: Passeo de la Ribera 35, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sitges
#3 Business Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: $69 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Platjador 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Platjador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platjador Hotel Sitges
Platjador Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing