We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,979)
Filter reviews
1,979 results
Traveler rating
1,459
401
75
24
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,459
401
75
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barfree tea and pastriesspa poolafternoon teasea viewfresh lemonadesea frontuntil noonlittle touchesfifth floordvd playerhuge bedfree glass of cavathree starfantastic hotelwelcome drinkopposite the beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,152 - 1,157 of 1,979 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We had four nights in this hotel as a couple. The service was excellent and the breakfasts the most comprehensive we have seen. The location is fabulous and the roof top bar is fantastic.

However, whilst ideal for us, it would not have been a suitable hotel for the whole family as the pool area was crowded with large groups and this also sometimes made the narrow stairs seem crowded.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DerekH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to post it, it's very much appreciated!
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Sitges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

After reading the reviews I thought we knew what to expect. How wrong was I, from fast easy friendly check in, to the spotlessly clean large comfy room, with the biggest bed I have ever seen in my life, the largest wet room shower, to the balcony overlooking the spa pool.Amazing. After a comfy quiet nights sleep, the breakfast, never in all my travels have I experienced anything remotely like it, a vast array of well cooked and fresh food, drinks, and as much as you could eat. This hotel is fabulous, should be a 5 star.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cookieLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2012

Wow, thank you for your review and wonderful comments we're very appreciative.
We would love to see you back here again in the future.
Thank you again and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Returned back to UK after spending Easter 4 nights / 5 days in Sitges staying at the Hotel Platjador. What is there to complain about ..................NOTHING. The hotel location is ideal - on the seafront promenade of Sitges opposite the sea in the middle of town surrounded by shops and restaurants. Our Room 209 second floor was to the rear of the hotel. The decor is modern and bright. The bathroom red decor with a walk in shower and a great hairdrier, large triple size bed with an array of pillows, satellite flat screen tv including a fridge and individual safe. We also had a balcony overlooking the spa pool with its 2 chairs and table a great place to sit and enjoy our cups of coffee - yes there is also tea/coffee making facility. The WiFi - we're on holiday why would we need it? Breakfast self service feast - everything to suit cold and hot from full English breakfast to cold hams slices or even tapas. Lunch and evening meals are available at the El Rincon de Pepe Restaurant on the ground floor for guests as well as the public with a choice from the menu or check the board everyday for the set menu. We did venture to the 5th floor of the hotel to the rooftop bar with its spectacular views. Great place to sit in the sun and relax. The staff and service was at all times excellent. We can find no faults with this hotel and we will return back again in June.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony give you extra outside space to sit.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Whackend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to post it, it's very much appreciated!
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Sitges.
We look forward to hosting you again, Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Everything else you read here is pretty accurate. The hotel is well located, it couldn't be any closer to the beach, the breakfasts are plentiful, the staff are friendly, the beds are big and the roof-top bar is a real asset.

What can I add to this that'll help? Of specific interest to me was the fact that transfers from 'El Prat' on Sundays are not that easy by bus (only 4 for the whole day) but the train station and service is a real help to the resort. Don't rely too heavily on the Renfe website though as despite having an English section and a virtual assistant the info it provided was massively unhelpful - there were trains running and plenty of them as I discovered on getting info from the relevant desk at the airport.

As for the Platjador itself I may just be repeating the mantra. The hotel rooms are nice, huge mirrors and big beds (ours was a single and double joined together) with one of the best showers I've found in any hotel. The balconys at the back overlook the pool area and the rear of other properties so it's not that pretty but certainly nothing to put you off. The pool area seems to have been re-furbished recently with a spa pool but it was way too cold to try out in mid-April.

The included breakfast is a relative feast, a massive buffet of practically everything you could wish for. There was no muesli but the presence of a large quantity of cakes more than made up for that. The real difficulty with breakfast was discerning the sweet from the savoury as it was all presented in such a fashion that it was all too easy to mistake a pate for a pudding, a very disconcerting error to make.

The roof-top bar is a real jewel in the crown, very well laid out with a fabulous view over the front and the church. A proper sun-trap too. The only downside was that the beer prices were none too cheap - the selection of imported beers was a nice touch but slightly wallet-damaging. Unfortunately during my stay the 'beer of the day' (at 50% discount) was the same beer every day but this was slightly out-of-season I guess.

I have nothing to compare it to in the area, perhaps it's beyond comparison - the consensus would appear to suggest so.

Room Tip: The front rooms are nice, the rear may be quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paolo_Fiori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Thank you very much for posting a review and for saying such nice things, we're very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Our guests reviews are the best quality control, for this reason we are very grateful with you to expose it.
Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Picked this hotel based on the reviews and we weren't disappointed. The location is fantastic right on the sea front and close to everything in the centre. it was good value too.

We picked a sea view room with balcony which was great and would highly recommend this. The rooms were good size, well furnished and ours had a fabulous huge shower! The rooms were clean and well kept.

Breakfast was self service and there was lots of choice of food. It was open till 12 which was great, but if you arrived the choice was sometimes limited.

Other than that a great choice and would recommend staying here - we will go back!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ADWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, it is greatly appreciated.
We're also pleased that your holiday in our beautiful country went so well and we were happy to be able to contribute to that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews