We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back at the Capri”
Review of Hotel Capri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Capri
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Staffs UK
1 review
“Back at the Capri”
Reviewed October 15, 2008

We have stayed at the Capri for many years and were sorry when it closed.Now it is open again it was great to be back at this friendly hotel the staff were good and very helpful during our stay in Sept for the Fiesta Santa Techla.We will be back next year.Roll on Sept.
Thank you for a great stay.
George & Pat G UK

  • Liked — relaxe area outdoors
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Techlaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    93
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
56
120
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2008

I booked this hotel after reading some of the other reviews. I am a bit disappointed having just returned.

Firstly, can I say that the staff are fantastic - possibly the nicest Spanish people I have met in a hotel. They could not have been friendlier or more helpful.

My gripes would be that there is no bar and that the room is near two busy/ noisy streets. This was room 12 and I got it because I asked for a balcony. Rear facing properties would be quieter but without a balcony. The room was described as in a quiet residential area. It is ain a great location - very handy but certainly not qiet during the day - at night it was fine.

The hotel has apparently been shut for 4 years and it has a feel of a place that is long past it's hayday. The reception is full of awards from the 80s and 90s and even older photos.

The pool is well maintained and the whole place is clean. Maid service was efficient and daily.

The worst problem was that whilst the hotel was closed, parrotts have nested in two trees at the pool. They screech the whole day - almost without stop. It was annoying to almost everyone I spoke with.

So, in a nutshell, a very friendly facility which is clean but past it's best. There are not really hotel facilities as such (no bar) - it is like room rental with breakfast and a pool thrown in.

Breakfast is basic - ok

Would I stay again, probably not, although there were several other guests there who return year after year even though they say themselves it is a shadow of it's former self.

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Disliked — The noisy parrots at the pool
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank UkTravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2008

My friend and I stayed here for a week in mid-August 2008; neither of us had stayed here before, we had booked it online, but we were both very impressed. It is in a great central location - on a main road, less than 5 minutes' walk from the beach and about 10 minutes from the town centre and restaurants/bars etc - yet it was surprisingly quiet. A big plus point was the swimming pool surrounded by trees, which was great when it got too hot to lie out in the open. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and - very importantly in the heat - air conditioned! The staff were also extremely helpful and polite and were able to answer any questions we had.

My only criticism of this hotel (and it is a minor one) is about the breakfast which could have been slightly better; but this is a minor quibble in an otherwise excellent hotel, and we would defintiely choose this hotel again.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — The breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sus67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 24, 2003

My wife and I have been visiting Sitges now regulary for the past 20 years. Four years ago we dicovered the Mini Hotel Capri and it is by far the best hotel we have used there. It is such a wind down, so relaxing and quite yet minutes away from the busy town that we love, lovely rooms and pool area, good breakfast served until 11.00 and indiscreet service if ever you need it. Would not stay anywhere else now unless it was unavaleble.

Helpful?
20 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,773 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#6 of 40 in Sitges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 40 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel MIM Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges
#10 of 40 in Sitges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#5 of 40 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Subur
Hotel Subur
#11 of 40 in Sitges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capri

Property: Hotel Capri
Address: Avda. Sofia, 13-15, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sitges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Capri 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star family Hotel located just 2 minutes from the beach and 100 metres from the Centre of Sitges.We have 32 fully-equipped rooms. Enjoy our swimming pool and the sunbathing area. Take a stroll through our gardens. We offer parking area. Free WIFI connection for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel Sitges
Minotel Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing