We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really friendly place.”
Review of Hotel Capri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Capri
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Spent a week with some mates here. Lovely place, great location just a few minutes from the beach, super friendly staff, spotlessly clean.

A nice touch was that after we checked out on the last day, and went to the beach before heading to the airport, they provided a shower room and changing area, free of charge.

Only downside was that the breakfast wasn't really great. Apart from that, no complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevelynam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 322 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Superb location, only 300metres from the beach and a great walk along the promenade to the shops, which are in narrow winding streets with plenty of cafes.
hotel staff spoke perfect English and helped us to our room with the luggage. pool great and breakfast very good. Room comfortable and balcony super.Very clean, bed somewhat unforgiving.
secure parking too.

Room Tip: We had room 102 overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hascy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel is (just behind the gay beach) one block back from the seafront, which is actually desirable if you want a bit of peace and quiet at night. Comprising three buildings (once owned by the Baccardi family I believe) you'll find a variety of rooms, many with terraces and high ceilings, all with bags of character. The pool and shady surrounds are delightful. Breakfast is very basic (and a bit low on fruit) but that's a small quibble in an otherwise delightful hotel. Best of all, the staff are fantastic and always helpful with any requests. Highly recommended and excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Ask the incredibly helpful receptionists which room will suit you best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ihugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Set in beautifully maintained gardens with on-site parking and a very functional pool / relaxation area, the hotel offers just about everything I could have asked for at the price. Ever-friendly staff, a superb location and a surprisingly good and varied breakfast only added to what I now consider a real find.

Small niggles included an electric gate to the parking area which does not automatically open on the way out and a shower "patrician" which doesn't prevent a wet bathroom floor. When I say these were small niggles, I mean it - I will be coming back here and I am already looking forward to it.

Ps. I really liked that the fridge in the room was left empty for me to stock; it made spending money on other things easier - a real good thing with a massage centre just next door;-)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacquesward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We had a super time staying at this hotel.

We had one of the suites in the building to the rear of the plot. The rooms were large, with tall ceilings and lots of character.

The staff were very friendly and willing to help at any time - they were espescially kind and attentive to our children.

The only slight drawbacks are the unheated pool (but who needs that when you are 2 minutes from the beach?) and there are a lot of steps leading to some of the rooms (including ours) which might not suite those with very small children (we carried out 2yo most of the time) and would certainly not be suitable for elderly or mobility impaired guests.

I'd very happily recommend this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickking27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We arrived in the pouring rain with an electronic Audi car trunk that was stuck. The woman at the front desk was fantastic! Our luggage including our passport was stuck in the trunk. The rental car instructions were only in Spanish - she went through the manual and - in the rain - helped us get our stuff free! She spoke at least 3 languages and was polite and efficient to everyone we saw. At night the desk person was more like a security type guy and he only spoke Spanish but was very nice as well.
The hotel is very cute - a bit older in style but we loved it inside and out. Very charming and clean. There is an inviting pool area, with a free coffee/ hot drink machine and a few vending machines that sell cold drinks and beer. The weather was desperately bad the entire time we were there so we never fully explored the garden and rec areas. A nice breakfast buffet is included in the price but we only saw it for a minute while we were checking out. We thought the entire place was a great value for the price.
The bed was comfortable, by Spain standards, with nice linens. We liked that there was a cot/day bed in the room too. Big fridge to store room treats and drinks. Even in the rain we used the tiny balcony and it feel nice to have a bit of outside space. The bathroom was basic but fine. The toilet was positioned funny - no room for knees - and I am only 5'4! Lots of closet space and no problem finding room for our huge suitcases. There are stairs to the rooms if that is an issue for you. It is a bit off the main-areas but the walk never seemed a burden - very pleasant and as I said it was cold and rainy on a nice day it would be a perfect location. Parking was easy, onsite and no hassle.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goplacesfromhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday in hotel Capri. situated near the centre of town near the promenade and the shopping area, Towels Changed & room tidied every day Staff very helpful, and good english. Breakfast unbelievable, I put on half a stone in 7 days. Pool clean & checked every morning. Just a superb hotel that was good value for the cost and Salou can be very pricey

Room Tip: Ask for a Balcony, it will make your holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mccrazy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,894 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 40 in Sitges
1,294 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#6 of 40 in Sitges
2,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
808 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Cid
Hotel El Cid
#5 of 40 in Sitges
955 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capri

Address: Avda. Sofia, 13-15, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: $74 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Capri 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star family Hotel located just 2 minutes from the beach and 100 metres from the Centre of Sitges.We have 32 fully-equipped rooms. Enjoy our swimming pool and the sunbathing area. Take a stroll through our gardens. We offer parking area. Free WIFI connection for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel Sitges
Minotel Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing