We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel and great staff!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Capri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Capri
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and great staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Hotel Capri, Sitges in mid June 2012 over 3 nights. The hotel is well-located and very good value for money. It is a short walk to beach and the main shopping and restaurant areas in Sitges. The staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and tidy. We enjoyed it so much, we decided to book another night. I recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a great hotel for an affordable price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    92
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
56
117
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed here six nights while touring around the coast of Spain taking day trips to beaches and coastal towns. Sebastian and his staff were outstanding hosts. The hotel rooms were well appointed with comfortable beds, and large bathrooms. The hotel is in a great location, close to the beach and esplanade but away from the late night noise. The breakfast is a full breakfast and the pool area is wonderful as well. I would higly receommend this property for singles, families and couples staying in Sitges. Everything was great!

Room Tip: Great Location - Clean - Excellent Staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cluj
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

We had a lovely room in the old building (those are the superior rooms). Place is so charming. Close to the beach, and to Picnic restaurant that serves great food. Sitges center is a short walk away, about 5 minutes. Buffet breakfast is just ok. Pool is nice, there's also a pingpong table, a lounge with large LCD tv, and two internet computers(at reasonable price).

Room Tip: Definitely choose a superior room, each has it's own design.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coryyro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

The Capri is a little gem! The staff are very friendly and very helpful which I feel makes all the difference.. We stayed 4 nights here, the location really is excellent, in the centre of the resort close to beach, shops, nightlife and restaurants. It is a very charming, old Spanish hotel with a nice pool area which we found very relaxing and peaceful. Breakfast was continental style, but we made cheese and ham toasties each morning! Our room was spotless and very big with a jacuzzi bath, which was great fun! It was cleaned daily. It is clearly being refurbished and once finished it will be lovely, we didn't mind having an old room. The gardens could be stunning, they are slightly overgrown (but adds to the charm of the place) owners need to work on these and make better use of them i.e barbeques! For the price and bearing in mind that due to the Euro crashing EVERYTHING is double the price - Sunbeds 20 euro for 2 with umb!! then it is excellent value for money. We would defo stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the balcony rooms - these look lovely and overlook the gardens (we overlooked main road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

2nd time staying at this hotel.

Very friendly staff as family run.

Nice relaxed buffet breakfast.

Chilled out pool area with lots of beds.

Rooms are individual so has character unlike chain hotels.

Close to the restaurants but no noise.

Deffo will go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zoomzoomboyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
95 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

I booked a triple room here for 3 nights so that we could visit Barcelona and also relax on the beach for a while. The location of the hotel is good being close to the beach and about 10 minutes walk from the railway station and town centre. We took the train from the airport and with 1 change we arrived in Sitges in around 40 minutes.
The reception staff were all very friendly and helpful and quickly checked us in and showed us to our room in the same building as the reception and facing the pool. The hotel was not busy as I guess we were still in the low season.
Our room was fairly basic but did have a little mini bar type of fridge and a small flat screen TV on the wall (no English channels not even news) and air conditioning. The beds were very firm and a bit too much so for our liking but this is a personal thing. The biggest problem we had was the noisy neighbours who had a shower and used the loo in the middle of the night. The bathrooms of two other rooms backed onto our room with apparently thin walls so any activity in the night woke us up. The plumbing seemed to be very noisy and sloshed and gurgled in our bathroom as presumably the pipes were linked. This was made worse by the thinly carpeted wooden floors, creaking floorboards, doors with squeaky hinges and sticking in the doorframe requiring a good tug to open. Our room door rattled a bit so I jammed it with paper each night. The room was fairly clean but not in every corner of the room. The breakfast was ok but not great possibly because the hotel was so quiet, but there was enough choice that you didn’t need to go hungry. I would have liked a bit more fresh fruit. The shower curtain in our room didn’t quite cover the key areas so some flooding was inevitable. The towels were of the European “sheet” variety so not very big or thick and just about dried you after a shower. The WiFi worked fine in our room but we had to get a new user name and password each day as it only lasted 24 hours. There is some building work going on across the road but that looks as though it will be finished in a few weeks? This was noisy through the day but not after 20.00 in the evening. Not so good if you want to relax by the pool. There is a coffee/tea machine by the pool which dispenses free drinks all day. Problem is all the drinks have sugar added – we never figured out how to remove that. My daughter was very sick on the second night (food poisoning we thought, although when my wife was ill on the way home we started to think it may have been a virus) and the receptionist was very helpful in advising us what to buy from the Pharmacy across the road. So basic hotel at a reasonable price and ok for a few nights, but look elsewhere if you like a bit of luxury.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

We happened to be driving through Sitges and decided to stop over, it was getting late and we needed to rest. We checked a few of the hotels in the areas and the prices were considerably more expensive, and so we chose this hotel which had a good price and a vacancy. Off to a great start! The room was on the second floor, overlooking the pool. Had a lovely balcony which I used in the morning to get some sun after breakfast. It was very quiet and the room although basic had everything we needed for a single night stay. It included a bath tub and free car parking and also breakfast, which my partner thought was a highlight of the stay. There were many options to suit many cultures, and some unique offerings. The location is just a two minute walk from the main road, I was able to go for a jog in the morning along the beach path which was just lovely. We went out for dinner, and easily walked home. Very nice stay for a short stay.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the swimming pool if possible is very nice and relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnikadeBruijne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,715 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#8 of 40 in Sitges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 40 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#4 of 40 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,121 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capri

Property: Hotel Capri
Address: Avda. Sofia, 13-15, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sitges
#4 Family Hotel in Sitges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Capri 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star family Hotel located just 2 minutes from the beach and 100 metres from the Centre of Sitges.We have 32 fully-equipped rooms. Enjoy our swimming pool and the sunbathing area. Take a stroll through our gardens. We offer parking area. Free WIFI connection for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel Sitges
Minotel Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing