We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for a 3 star”
Review of Hotel Capri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Capri
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Stayed for two nights as part of lads Golf Trip. Perfect for what we needed.....nice brekkie....spacious room......bit basic and dated but fine for what we paid and expected. Close to the beach and restaurants and the staff were firendly and helpful. Bathroom was great though, very luxurious whereas teh bedroom itself was o.k.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roscoe11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 311 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2011

Parts of the Hotel Capri are getting a little tired, the refurbished rooms look great, but the older ones are pretty dated and basic. Although all rooms include aircon and a fridge which is great.

The hotel also offers free wifi and a tea and coffee vending machine by the pool which is available free 24/7

The pool area is fantastic, lovely gardens, shady loungers under the palms, a ping pong table and loungers in full sun by the pool. I spent several happy days by the pool, it was so peaceful and pleasant I felt no need to walk to the busy beach.

The beach though is just 2mins walk away, and the location the Capri is fantastic, just by the beach, in a quiet street, but only 5 mins walk from central sitges, making it easy to pop back with shopping or if you forget something.

The staff were great, incredibly friendly and helpful and the room was serviced promptly every morning after i'd gone to breakfast and before 12:30pm (though they'd have left me alone if i'd wanted to sleep in.)

They also offered a locked baggage store on my last day, as my flight wasn't until the afternoon (checkout at 12) the hotel is also only 10 mins walk from where the MON-BUS from sitges airport drops off, making it very convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the refurbished rooms (typically with balcony) but beware you may be asked for a high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jonxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This is an unusual hotel with the accommodation spread over several buildings. We booked the green room which turned out to be located in the oldest part of the hotel, set in gardens at the rear. We seemed to have the whole building to ourselves and a swallow which was nesting in the roof of the terrace. The public parts of the building looked as if they hadn't been touched since the 20s or 30s (in a nice way with original telephone boxes and traditional furniture and paintings). There is obviously provision for conferences and parties though and I'm not sure what it would be like to stay in that block if you had such company. There were other rooms in our block but most of the rest seemed to be in two or maybe three blocks around the swimming pool - which looked very inviting.

The hotel is only a short walk - 10 minutes - to the centre of town and there are restaurants and beach side bars just at the end of the street. It's a good place to stay and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: The hotel's own website had really good room information with pics so you can choose exactly wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

A wonderful home divided into charming we'll kept & presented rooms. The bathroom decor was a little dated but clean, & my room quite & cool with air con. The location was brilliant & beach less then 3 minutes away. Was there for Pride & pity those in town with the noise & partyers factor. Staff on front desk were a delight, wifi a little dodgy in room, pool clean though near fence line smells like cat poop. Only let down was breskfast which was lackluster but you wont starve heaps of cafes etc veggos do your research though!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joancollins69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

The staff were welcoming, attentive and extremely caring. This is a family-run hotel that treats their guests with warm hospitality and treats their facilities with efficient professionalism. The rooms are air-conditioned, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The pool and its area were also clean and comfortable and, in early July, peaceful and not over-crowded. This spacious hotel is immediately beside the wonderful promenade and beaches of Sitges and less than five minutes' walk to the central shopping streets and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186605Anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Went here a long time ago and had high hopes. Maybe we should have upgraded because the room was basic and the bathroom had no ventilation. There was nowhere to sit in the evening outside as the bar was closed and we had no balcony. The air con either froze you or was too warm. The bath had marks on it and the decor was faded. The breakfast was basic and pop music was pumped into the dining room which i found inappropriate, i also enjoyed it last trip when we would have breakfast outdoors

However the staff were always fantastic and I felt the place had a lovely atmosphere of relaxation. The pool was lovely to swim in and it attracted a nice type of person. I also love Sitges.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swizzle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

The hotel layout, style and decor are out of the ordinary but it seems to work. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is free parking, a bonus in Sitges - but it is limited so best not arrive to late in the evening.

The room we had was very large with a sitting room area and a very pleasant bathroom. There seemed to be various annexes of which we were in one. The bed was comfortable, there was air conditioning and a fridge. We had a view of the swimming pool which was not large but appeared to be adequate to the size of the hotel and there lappeared to be sufficient sunbeds. The swimming pool area is pleasant and gets the sun but is overlooked by other hotels and residents - inevitable in a busy resort like Sitges. There is a free tea/coffee machine by the pool which is a welcome bonus.

There are pleasant gardens in the back of the hotel where they hold wedding receptions and other events (but there was no such event when we were there).

Breakfast was very good for a three star hotel. The hotel's location is excellent, less than a hundred metres from the sea and the promenade and about 5-10 minutes walk to the town centre. Sitges is very near to Barcelona airport so it is a good place to stay if you are on a late flight on the first day of your holiday or are on your last day and want a short run to the airport for the flight home.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pompeyperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
1.6 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#6 of 40 in Sitges
2,748 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,881 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 40 in Sitges
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
791 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel MIM Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges
#8 of 40 in Sitges
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capri

Address: Avda. Sofia, 13-15, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sitges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: $72 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Capri 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star family Hotel located just 2 minutes from the beach and 100 metres from the Centre of Sitges.We have 32 fully-equipped rooms. Enjoy our swimming pool and the sunbathing area. Take a stroll through our gardens. We offer parking area. Free WIFI connection for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel Sitges
Minotel Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing