We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Sitges
Nearby Hotels
Hotel El Cid(Sitges)(Great Value!)
$67
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Platjador(Sitges)(Great Value!)
$192
$176
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Capri(Sitges)(Great Value!)
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel(Sitges)(Great Value!)
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$218
$182
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dolce Sitges(Sitges)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Medium Sitges Park(Sitges)(Great Value!)
$135
$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Galeon(Sitges)(Great Value!)
$93
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,298)
Filter reviews
2,298 results
Traveler rating
1,205
852
184
35
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,205
852
184
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelminute walkbusiness hotelbalmins beachsea viewpool arealarge hotelper dayplenty of sunbedsmini barnearest beachtown centrebottle of cavastandard roomhalf boardtrain stationhot food
Filter
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 2,298 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed there in February 2014 for business for 1 night
Good size of the room however some of the furniture in the room (armchair) including the carpet need replacement.
Breakfast was very good with a large variety of products.
Staff was friendly

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vasiliki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaSitges, Director General at Melia Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Vasiliki M,

Thank you very much for your comments. I would like to use this opportunity to inform you that we have just completed the renovation of 270 rooms (out of 307) to be found now under Melia category (Please visit melia-sitges.com for more information). We are obviously very happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and our staff attitude.

Best regards,

Miguel Ferreres
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Hotel Melia Sitges is very convenient for the motorway and Barcelona airport, and close enough to Sitges town centre and local amenities (although a bit too far to walk in winter, but a short taxi ride). Recommended for business and conference activity, as well as leisure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaSitges, Director General at Melia Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Dogsbody57,

We appreciate your comment and as you say, we are really close to Sitges center, just a walk from the hotel, and really close to the main roads to Barcelona airport.

Best regards,

Miguel Ferreres
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great hotel on a good location. We really enjoyed our stay at Melia Sitges. Great location close to the nice harbour, with lots of good restaurants. Walking distance to the city center and the beach walk. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice pool och poolarea with good drinks. The room was comfortable (junior suite) with great views and space. The only minor thing was that the bed was a little bit hard in our opinion. The breakfast had a good selection. We where very pleased with our stay, and will probably come back soon.

Room Tip: choose floor 3 or above. The sound from the bar can be a bit noisy at night.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bajenforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaSitges, Director General at Melia Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Bajenforever,

First of all we appreciate your comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We take note of your bed trouble to have it into account for future investments and we are specially grateful for your kind words regarding our staff and our hotel services.

Best regards,

Miguel Ferreres
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The service was average, good at reception, bar waiter was a abrupt, seems to be the norm in a lot of places today, not if you want to rate better than three out of five!

Room was a good size. The shape and orientation was not ideal, long and narrow, so not a wide window. The view is great but can only be seen by leaning over the ugly concrete planter boxes that enclose the verandah. Next upgrade replace all this with glass and it will be fantastic. You see nothing sitting in the room.

The room was clean, shower and bathroom good, plenty of storage. Decor was ok, nothing special.

Garage overpriced! The only thing in the area is the hotel, so why the premium? Room service was an insult. Needed food late in the day, so ordered fruit and yoghurt. It was 3 or 5 euros for the yoghurt, all that came was one mini tub and a spoon, worth 30 cents, ok there is delivery to consider, but open two tubs in a bowl and make it look reasonable value with almost no impact on margin. Laundry prices also ridiculous. It was early april and the pool was a mess, looks a bit dated as well. Fitness centre run by an external company, can only be used for an extra fee, in other words the hotel does not have a gym, pretty poor for a resort style hotel.

Location is fine, it is a bit of a walk to main beach, but the attractions are actually spread along the coast with no real defined centre. Not a factor, we really enjoyed the walk, a highlight of the stay actually.

Room Tip: Ocean view is very nice, but only when standing up on the balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarneyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaSitges, Director General at Melia Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear BarneyO

First of all we want to thank you your comments.
We truly regret that your experience in our facilities did not match your expectations. Unfortunately we were going through our yearly maintenance works in the pool during the period you visited our hotel. I want to mention that we have taken good note of all your suggestions in order to analyze them and look for improvement.

Best regards,

Miguel Ferreres
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We loved our stay at Melia Sitges !!!!! From the moment we rang them to make our reservations the staff was very polite and attentive. Once we arrived the Hotel met all our expectations and more, all the members of staff definitely go the extra mile to make you feel comfortable and special. The room was very comfortable and the view was stunning !!!!!!!! All the facilities are very clean. The Hotel is suitable for business trips, familiy holiday and couples and it's very well located as it's not far from Sitges town center (15 minute walk along the coast). The beach is 5 minutes away and there are also plenty of restaurants nearby. The Hotel restaurant is also good, for those who decide to stay in. We fell in love with Sitges, we will be going back there soon ... and we will be definitely be staying at the Melia.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Livia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaSitges, Director General at Melia Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Livia C,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience in our hotel and in Sitges.
We want to thank you your good comments about our staff and all the facilities of the hotel.
It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel and make your experience as good as the first one.

Best regards,

Muguel Ferreres
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews