We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Business Trip”
Review of Melia Sitges

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melia Sitges
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were there for business and the hotel was good and the surroundings was great. The area where the hotel is located is quite private, hence, it was not so crowded (maybe because they were already off peak). the only thing, i would want to suggest is in the restaurant or in providing buffet breakfast/lunch/dinner they should/must show the food/menu label/name or if it is pork/fish/beef.
We were quite a diverse group hence there were some who was unable to enjoy the food as they were unsure what it was.

Room Tip: just request to be away from the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RizaBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaSitges, Director General at Melia Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear RizaBH,

Thank you so much for your comments, moreover for taking the time in sharing your experience.

It has been a great pleasure for us to have you here. We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in order to provide the best of our service to make your stay more comfortable.

Miguel Ferreres
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

630 - 636 of 2,244 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on business several times over the last few months, and all I can say is well done to the staff there. The rooms was cleaned very nicely every day - the bar staff were great (particularly Bruno in the small bar), and also the food was very nice as well.

Would wholly reccomend this hotel for a premioum Spanish hospitality experience.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the harbour........
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I was staying with my sister for a couple of days and the hotel was incredible, the staff so helpful and amazing location, just walking distance to the Port and the beach. So peacefull.
Also if you are planning a meeting the have plenty of meeting space and a huge Auditorium

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank SuperLaurina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed at the Melia Sitges for my firms annual conference. The hotel is currently undergoing a refurbishment and once this is complete I am confident that it will be a very attractive hotel internally. At present it is showing its age and the exterior of the building is not very attractive.
The staff at the hotel are extremely helpful and I would recommend this hotel for conferences and events.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Having just spent a week at this hotel,I find it hard to fault it,the only issue we had was the evening meal,we had booked half board and regretted it: -very little choice and of sub-standed,compared to other hotels of the same rating,We could of had better at any of the many restaurants in town, for half the price ,Breakfast was very good,We had friends staying at the same time, they were on the top floor and their room had been renovated< bathroom>I believe that they are working their way down,from the top The issues we had with the evening meal were addressed in part by Nathalie, the quality manager,I have read that the hotel has a split peronality this is true,Reception etc is more like a modern company,All glass and black & white, The hotel does have a large conferance area so not all tourist guests,All in all a very nice hotel.We will return, next time for a lot longer, but not including evening meal. The staff without exception were very helpfull and friendly and amicably adressed all issues.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor,facing east, and a small bay, hot in the morning?,Cool in the afternoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fabian90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed for a week in room 447 which had a great view over the pool towards the sea. We spent quite a lot of time relaxing on the balcony which was a great sun trap and really peaceful. Breakfast at the hotel was great with lots of choice and in the evenings we walked into Sitges or down to the harbour for a good choice of restaurants. The room was clean with a new bathroom suite and comfortable beds. We had a great stay here.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Moleyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a recent conference (the hotel also offers meeting facilities) and I enjoyed my stay. The front desk was very accommodating of my early-arrival check-in request. The room was large by European standards, clean, and brightly-lit. On the minus-side, the beds were extremely firm, which made sleeping uncomfortable. I had a "standard" room, which had a view of a lower-story roof, but I was also able to see the coastline from the room's balcony. The hotel offers free wifi for members of its frequent-stay program.

Breakfast was included with the room, and it was amazing! Fruits, cereals, a variety of juices, eggs and omelets made to order, a great selection of cheeses, meats, and breads, and Cava were available every breakfast. Food was definitely slanted towards European and North American guests.

The hotel has very nice pool, and is a two-minute walk from the nearest beach. The main Sitges waterfront is less than a ten-minute walk away, and the train station is a fifteen-minute walk from the hotel. Hotel staff are friendly and multilingual.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
2.7 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#6 of 40 in Sitges
2,943 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#8 of 40 in Sitges
816 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel MIM Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges
#7 of 40 in Sitges
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,906 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#9 of 40 in Sitges
781 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Sitges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Sitges

Address: Joan Salvat Papasseit 38 | Port Aiguadolc, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#1 Spa Hotel in Sitges
#1 Family Hotel in Sitges
#2 Business Hotel in Sitges
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: $119 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Sitges 4*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Sitges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Sitges Hotel Sitges
Sol Melia Sitges
Sitges Sol Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing