We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Sitges
Nearby Hotels
Hotel El Cid(Sitges)(Great Value!)
$67
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Galeon(Sitges)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Platjador(Sitges)(Great Value!)
$191
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Capri(Sitges)(Great Value!)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Medium Sitges Park(Sitges)(Great Value!)
$142
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dolce Sitges(Sitges)
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,300)
Filter reviews
2,300 results
Traveler rating
1,206
853
184
35
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,206
853
184
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelminute walkbusiness hotelbalmins beachsea viewpool arealarge hotelper dayplenty of sunbedsmini barnearest beachtown centrebottle of cavastandard roomhalf boardtrain stationhot food
Filter
Updating list...
804 - 809 of 2,300 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2011

There are things that recur in reviews of the Melia - air conditioning that isn't up to scratch, weak TV reception and a room that needs work - and I'd agree with many of them. For example, our bathroom was clean but the tiling had seen better days and most nights we switched off the air con and settled for open windows instead. Communal areas generally looked very dated.

Having said that, staff were friendly and efficient, sleep quality was great, the room was big and clean enough, maid service was good and breakfast was fine (but not exceptional). We didn't use the pool, preferring the nearby Balmins beach.

The hotel is on the edge of town so is a 10 or 15 minute walk away, which is a pain if you want to spend time there on the beaches or at the bars and restaurants.

One more thing. The Melia charges for wi-fi, which I consider something of a rip-off - especially as it only applies to one device at a time rather than the room.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F4monty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is our 9th stay at the Melia Sitges and it never disapoints us,we are given the same warm welcome each time we stay.
Great view,lovely staff and excellent value.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JERYLEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

in the first room i was given the air conditioning was very loud and did not really work, the lock on the door did not work and the television reception was terrible. it also smelt due to the faulty air conditioning. fittings were old and tired. it was a complete joke for a supposedly four star hotel which was not cheap. if i had not prepaid i would have left. when i asked to change rooms the next day they were very reluctant, no hint of apology for giving me such a crappy room. i gather they don't get many single women staying there and don't want to. perhaps they are saving the decent rooms for their conference guests. the next room was better, same tired decor but at least everything worked. that is until i went to get my wallet out of the room safe, there was no power as it had run out of battery and it took 40 minute and 3 people to fix. at least they were nice about it unlike the reception when i asked to get my room changed. and when they say by the sea, there is a large building in the way so forget about a sea view. i went and stayed at a 2 star hotel in sitges after this, the alexandra, i was much happier and the people there were really nice. they also charge for wireless internet which has been free in most spanish hotels. in summary, i would not recommend melia sitges and this has put me off the whole melia chain.

Room Tip: be spanish
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rebeccafromoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

After 1 night over in Barcelona it was off to Siges for 2 nights to stay here at the Melia Sitges. Checkin was fine, allocated room on 3rd floor with sea view & balcony which was quite nice.

Room was large & spacious with firm beds, tastefully decorated. Plenty of wardrobe & desk space. Fridge / mini bar with touch sensors so no room for own water No tea/coffeemaker .Usual shoe shine & sewing kit.

Bathroom was nice, large tub & snazzy selection of toiletries. Plently of towels, Pool / beach towels were available from reception which was nice.

Breakfast was included in rate as I booked through solmelia website. There was a great selection of cold cuts, cheeses, fruits & pastries. However the hot (warm) selections were not great. There was an omelette station & I have to say I had the worst omelette ever - I could not eat it. Also as it was Sunday morning, breakfast was until 11 but when I got down at 10.15 nearly all the hot selections had gone & were not replaced, bad marks !! Monday morning it was a different kettle of fish, plenty of hot choice - had the fried eggs which are done to order, much better. I believe the omelette mix is premade & not all egg, possibly powered I guess, but not good.

Do ask your server for some cava at breakfast or red/white wine as some people were drinking at 10.15 !!!!

The pool area is nice & well maintained however it is shared with other events and on the Saturday night - a wedding !!!! Not sure If I would want my wedding to be watched by people lounging by the pool in their swimwear.

Overall it is a nice & relaxing hotel, there is a gym in the lower floor & also a heated indoor pool . There is a bus (L3) from outside Sitges station at 15 & 45 past the hour until 20.45 that will take you up to the hotel for 1.45e otherwise it is a 10/15 min walk.

Do try & have a driink on the roof bar at the Hotel Platjador on the sea front in Sitges, it has the hotel name in red letters, just take the lift to the 5th floor & enjoy the view from the bar & bar prices are pretty good too. Also try & eat at La Oca, it was the best chicken & chips ever and well priced & open till 12

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UncleDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

Having a MAS card can mean additional tangible benefits. On this occasion, for a modest additional charge, we upgraded to a junior suite and had the best experience since we first began to stay over 10 years ago.

Overall it's location is very good being near to Balmain beach and 10 minutes to downtown Sitges. Staff are very friendly and helpfil. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northwestkildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews