We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location with beautiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Sitges
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location with beautiful view”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We just spent three days at the San Sabastian Playa hotel and could not find any issues other them the bathrobes need replacing. The staff was very helpful and the suite is worth the extra cost we will be back. The location was great for the beach and it is on the quiter beach in Sitages.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSanSebastian, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Urh Sitges Playa Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our Hotel San Sebastian Playa Hotel.

Your feedback is very valuable to us and has been shared with the departments concerned. This allows us to continually enhance our services.

We hope to see you again.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    158
    86
    29
    19
See reviews for
60
211
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Have stayed in several Hotels in Sitges. This is really quite a good one. Small and friendly with a good location near to town. The room allocated to us was really quite spacious. Breakfast was also a calm affair, with seating available overlooking the beach. Free wifi too - great when you're researching where to go! Recommended.

Room Tip: Some rooms like ours had a 'lateral see view' - not as much as a full see view but still ver...
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dcburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSanSebastian, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Urh Sitges Playa Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our Hotel San Sebastian Playa Hotel.

Your feedback is very valuable to us and has been shared with the departments concerned. This allows us to continually enhance our services.

We hope to see you again.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Had a 2 night stay at this hotel, originally booked a partial sea view but changed our minds to a pool view when we arrived, the staff were fantastic about this, moved us with no quibble and went out of their way to ensure we were happy.

Good bits - great location, opposite quiet family sandy beach and handfull of excellent restaurants and a chemist, 5 min walk through church to main Sitges beach and shops but easy to naviate, just a little hilly. Hotel very clean, beds very comfortable, beach/pool towels nice touch.

Not so good bits - would have been nice to have some kind of ventilation in the bathroom because having taken a shower the mirrors steamed up and you cannot see a thing and seemed to take an age to demist, breakfast, not value for money, go down onto the street and most of the restaurants serve brilliant breakfasts at much more favourable prices.

All in all, a nice hotel worthy of its stars if just for its staff who excel at hospitality. I will be back next year quite definitely.

Room Tip: 3rd floor have best views, pool side not quiet as backs onto other gardens/verandas, would recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This hotel is fantastically located. You are right on the San Sebastia beach, which has a few nice restaurants and bars but maintains a calmer and more pleasant environment than the area 5 mins walk away, just on the other side of the church, where there are more bars and restaurants but it can be a bit noisy and smelly. The hotel wasn't exactly cheap but then Sitges isn't cheap. In terms of value for money, I think it is fine. The room was spotless, and even though we got up late and had a siesta most days, the cleaners seemed to know we were there and did not bother us. The only thing that would stop me staying again is if I rented an apartment. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dicky25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed as a group of 8 "40 something" women and had a fabulous time in Sitges. this hotel is very conveniently located across from the beach. the hotel supplies beach towels. The staff are extrememly helpful and friendly. they were able to arrange taxis and made good restaurant recommendations. the hotel is very clean, the rooms well appointed., the breakfast is very good. I think every room has a balcony we overlooked the pool, which is probably better as it is quieter than the street side..The pool area is quiet ( no kids) but enclosed so maybe limited sun.
Sitges itself is an eccletic mix ! the area around the hotel was quieter than the main drag of late night bars and clubs.however they are only a short 10 minute walk away and are great fun but not necessarily if you are on a stag or hen party !..All felt very safe everywhere.. There are several very good restaurants and a great bar, literally yards from the hotel so you dont need to walk far to enjoy the nightlife.
The beach is so convenient, clean, wavey for swimming ! , not overly busy during the week., and a convenient beach bar. the showers are free you just need to get a card from the bar.!
The downside of Sitges is that if you want to take the train to Barcelona although there are plently it takes about 30 minutes and the last train back even on a Saturday night is 12.05 ! so you will need a taxi if later and it is about 40 minute drive from the centre of Barcelona. Its only about 30 mins to the airport.
Trains were easy and train station a short walk from the hotel but this is not a Barcelona holdiay.
However I would definitley recommend this hotel for a beach/town holiday and the San Sebastian Playa is a perfect hotel. We had a lovely relaxing and fun time.

Room Tip: take a room overlooking the pool area , quieter and more private for sitting on the balcolny
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayceeSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel is in a great location right on the beach half way between the Port and the Town Centre.
The staff were great really friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was ok but much too expensive at 14 Euro PP. You can get a great breakfast at The Margita around the corner for 6 euro or at the Krongdik behind the church.
The room was very clean and comfortable but the balcony looked right into the apartment across the street. We could see their TV!!
The swimming pool only had 8 Sun Beds around it!
Also the garden was little more than a courtyard.
However overall the staff and location made up for these disappointments.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a pool view as this is at the back of the hotel. the front sea view is lovely but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is so much nicer than pictured on the website. The staff is kind and helpful. The location is amazing. Friend had the odd rooftop suite, which I would not recommend. The deluxe room was so much nicer! I would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AharonG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
2.2 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#5 of 38 in Sitges
2,577 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges
0.2 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 38 in Sitges
763 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Subur
Hotel Subur
#12 of 38 in Sitges
1,002 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 38 in Sitges
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urh Sitges Playa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urh Sitges Playa Hotel

Property: Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
Address: Port Alegre 53, 08870 Sitges, Spain (Formerly San Sebastian Playa Hotel)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Urh Sitges Playa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are URH Sitges Playa Hotel, located at the beachfront of Sant Sebastià Beach in Sitges, and we want to be your home, your restaurant, your gym, your swimming pool, your business centre and your window overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Urh Sitges Playa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Sebastian Playa Sitges
Hotel San Sebastian Playa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing