We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Calipolis
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    Hotel Capri(Sitges)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Hotel Subur(Sitges)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Beachfront
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (822)
    Filter reviews
    822 results
    Traveler rating
    233
    376
    151
    39
    23
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    233
    376
    151
    39
    23
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssea viewgreat locationjunior suitelarge balconysmall poolroom was spaciousbeach frontlounge chairsgood sizemodern hotelmain beachbreakfast buffetsun loungersbarcelona airporttop floorcleaning staffpromenade
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    411 - 416 of 822 reviews
    Reviewed April 9, 2010

    wi-fi - 12 euro for 24hrs puh - leese
    we paid extra for a superior room with terrtace - its actually a balcony and the room is very small
    beautiful views from balcony but not worth additional cost

    • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank BelfastSeedall
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Hotel-Calipolis, Director Comercial at Hotel Calipolis, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2011

    Dear guest,

    Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to inform you that since 2011 the Calipolis Hotel has FREE WI-FI for guests. Superior room has a very special style that makes it cosy and warm, that's why it is more expensive than a standard category room.

    Kindly Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 24, 2010

    The hotel is lovely in a beautiful location
    We stayed on the 6th floor on the front corner-overlooking the sea and town
    The room was spacious with a huge bed- OK was 2 large singles but extremely comfortable and clean
    Bathroom was modern with good choice of toiletries

    I think for this time of year its a bit on the expensive side but its a 4 star hotel without doubt
    Some people now over expect
    We had breakfast each day which was served in a beautiful light dining room on the first floor overlooking the promenade and included a fantastic selection of hot and cold foods including cake, wine, etc etc
    We had a meal in the hotel dining room which was OK...good but not special

    The only downside was as mentioned elsewhere, there is poor sound proofing between rooms, but the comfort of the balcony and the beauty of the view makes up for a lot of issues as does the location which is a couple of minutes walk from the town centre

    All the staff we met were helpful but the parking is extortionate

    • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank SAINTSGUS
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 18, 2009

    Travelled to Sitges on a recommendation and absolutely loved the town. Its remarkably clean, great restaurants and the Mediteranean as beautiful as could be. Calipolis is in the center of town and accessible to everything in Sitges. Our room fronted the Med --- and we slept listening to the crashing waves. The room was spacious (as was the bathroom) -- but everything was a bit tired and in need of a new coat of paint. The view from our balcony was the best. The price of the room was fair -- but it certainly could use a sprucing up. The bar in the lobby is very nice and overlooks the Sea. The service was helpful and friendly. I would return -- but would wait a year until they realize that they need to give it a little TLC.

    • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank MJSKS
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 5, 2009

    Having spent the last 5 years at the Romantic, we decided to upgrade to the Calipolis. We booked a full suite at 252Euros a night. The room was rather dated, not particularly spacious and noisy!! We stayed 5 nights at the end of the season and on two nights we heard people in different adjoining rooms having sex! We complained and were told that both rooms would be vacant for the rest of the booking - however it must be terrible in the height of the season once the hotel is full.
    On some positive notes - the staff were courteous and helpful. The breakfasts are great and the views spectacular! However none of this made up for the completely inadequate soundproofing between the rooms - beware!

    • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Weetabixuk
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 25, 2009

    A 2 night stay at this hotel. It's all about the location and the views from the rooms.
    The rooms are a good size but they are very dated. Good aircon and the pool is small but a nice area.
    I found the front desk staff very helpful but you could easily not have to deal with anyone during your stay.
    For a quick break and great views it was worth staying there, but there are hotels that are much better value.

    • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Urban3000
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews