We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“week stay in sites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Subur Maritim
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Sitges
london
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“week stay in sites”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

First I would like to say, this is not a four star hotel. But for the price it was nice enough.
The outside areas were really nice, and the staff were very good, polite and helpful. The location is excellent we got the bus from the airport, the second Sitges stop is closest to the hotel then it's about a 10 minute walk, the bus costs 4 Euro each way so its a big saving compared to the taxi price of around 65 Euro. Our room was big enough with everything you would expect in it. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean but a little tired looking a new coat of paint would make all the difference. The only bad thing we could say about this hotel is that we found it a little noisy, nothing some new room doors with soft close wouldn't fix. Also new balcony doors would be a good idea as ours didn't look very secure at all.
Breakfast was good with everything you could possibly want or need.
Basically a good hotel with great staff but it could do with a little money spent on it to stop it looking so tired.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tube1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuburMaritim, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur Maritim, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear tube1,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we'll be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we could offer a better experience for guests in the future. We'll take note about your problems with the noise and the doors, thank you for your tips regarding this matters...

We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If we can provide you any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail.

Sincerely,


Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel Subur Maritim 4* Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    274
    130
    34
    23
See reviews for
154
344
25
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This was our third stay in Sitges and quite often it is very busy with Hotels and restaurants full. This time we stayed at the Best Western just along the seafront. Reviews of the Hotel were mixed but we found that the service, accommodation and location were really good. On arrival at the Hotel, parking was in their own car park and was free. We were met by the Receptionist and were presented with a glass of sparkling wine. The room was quite large, had a sea view which we had asked for, was clean and had all of the amenities which you would want. Some reviews had stated that the rooms were shabby and not completely clean. We did not find this to be the case. We enjoy staying at Sitges and would definitely stay at the Best Western again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TES520_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuburMaritim, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur Maritim, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear TES520_12,

Thank you for write your opinion about your recent stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we value your comments (thank you for your nice comments :-) because you’ve read the other guest reviews in this website and you could compare!). By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you're helping us to offer a better experience for you and other guests in the future.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us.

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel Subur Maritim Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Sitges is a very nice place and this hotel is right along the sea! The views and location is awesome but the hotel room was small and under the bed was really dirty. Staff were excellent and gave information about anything we wanted to know. They even called a cab for us when needed

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandyRoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuburMaritim, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur Maritim, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear MandyRoo2,

Thank you for share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we value your opinion. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you're helping us to offer a better experience for you and other guests in the future. About the problems with the bed will be very helpfull for us if you can send us an e-mail with more details about your stay (room number, dates, etc..) in order to take mesures to prevent this inconvenience in the future.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us.

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager Best Western Hotel Subur Maritim 4* Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangor
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from the Best western Hotel Sitges. The Hotel in situated a 10 minute walk from the centre of town. Its a beautiful walk along the seafront which we really enjoyed taking during the day and evening. The hotel is beautiful, clean, well maintained, rooms neat, tidy, bathrooms well equipped, really everything you need. The hotel pictures do not really do it justice. Plasma on the wall with good range of channels and a mini bar. Bathroom has shampoo, shower gel, soaps and hairdryer (save you bringing through the 100ml liquid restriction at airport). I had contacted hotel to ask for a cheeky sea view, hotel contacted me back quickly to say none available as hotel fully booked. On arrival however, room with sea view became available and they gave it to us, sums the hotel and staff up. The hotel is a really good 3 star hotel in UK, best way to describe guys. The price was fantastic and worth every penny, shop about. Hotel has best pool in Sitges, I looked for hours to find a great sized outdoor pool, also the beach and sea across the road, what more could you want.
Sitges itself is a beautiful town, super clean, relaxation the key word and 35 minutes by train from airport. Lovely restaurants, bars to people watch, nice food. Will go back again and certainly stay at The Best Western Subur Maritim.

Room Tip: Cheeky ask for a sea view never does any harm, lovely to people watch and enjoy evening drink.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craig m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuburMaritim, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur Maritim, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear craig m,

Thank you for write your opinion about your recent stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we value your comments. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you're helping us to offer a better experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you for your nice comments regarding our stablishment!

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us.

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager Best Western Hotel Subur Maritim 4* Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic little hotel in great location. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Free breakfast! This hotel has an amazing pool, just steps from the ocean and 12 minutes walking to the action of Sitges!
We will be back as there is no other place to stay!
Everyone knows and understands English too!
Well done

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuburMaritim, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur Maritim, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Phillip L,

Thank you for share your opinion regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. Your comments are very important for us and we value it. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you're helping us to offer a better experience for you and other guests in the future.

Thank you for your nice comments about our staff, rooms, pool, etc..

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us.

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel Subur Maritim 4* Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Apologies for the late review, stayed in June 2012. Not a bad hotel, after searching for a hotel with a good pool in Sitges in 2012. A good 15 minutes walk on the promenade to the Centre. Excellent pool. The room quality was average, however, the price/value well compensates for that.... Away from the hustle of the Town Centre. Overall a very enjoyable experience..... The restaurant could easily be considered as slightly overpriced, however, not over the top like some of the places in Sitges I have been to....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank German L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuburMaritim, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur Maritim, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear German L,

Thank you for write your opinion about your stay last year at our Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we value your comments. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you're helping us to offer a better experience for you and other guests in the future.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us.

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel Subur Maritim 4* Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

For the price you cannot beat this place. It was perfect, great room, great staff, very welcoming and very clean. We stayed here 3 nights and could not have asked for more! It is about a 10-15 minute walk into town but you can walk right along the beach and it is beautiful. Our airline lost our luggage and we never got it while we were in Spain but the hotel staff let us borrow two power converters and pointed us to where we could find reasonable clothes and offered clothes washing services for us. They really made what was a frustrating time for us and our airline trying to find our luggage much better. They helped us make phone calls as well as we did not speak spanish very well or catalon. We booked this hotel via Expedia and would highly recommend it. There is also a bus that leaves from Barcelona airport to Sitges twice an hour and it's second stop in Sitges is about 5 minutes from the hotel so highly recommend that over the train which is about a 25 minute walk with your stuff. Would stay here time and time again!

Room Tip: You can ask for an ocean view room and one on the top floor and they will do whatever they can to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuburMaritim, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur Maritim, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Josh W,

Thank you for write your comments about your stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we value your comments. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you're helping us to offer a better experience for you and other guests in the future. Thanks for your nice comments about our Hotel Staff!

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us.

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager BES WESTERN Hotel Subur Maritim Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
1.1 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#5 of 38 in Sitges
2,578 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Subur
Hotel Subur
#12 of 38 in Sitges
1,002 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 38 in Sitges
763 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 38 in Sitges
1,842 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Subur Maritim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Subur Maritim

Property: Hotel Subur Maritim
Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n | Esquina Paseo Doctor Benapres, 08870 Sitges, Spain (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Subur Maritim)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Subur Maritim 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in front of the sea, the Hotel Subur Maritim in Sitges offers an excellent location and service, making it the best choice of Hotel to live Sitges while enjoying your life in a unique place.Discover the charming walk from the promenade and the beaches of Sitges to museums and a shopping area which the town has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Subur Maritim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Subur Maritim Hotel Sitges
Best Western Hotel Sitges
Best Western Sitges
Sitges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing