We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely , comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Subur Maritim
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Sitges
uk
Level Contributor
108 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Lovely , comfortable stay”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Have recently returned from a 2 night stay at this lovely seafront hotel. Its at the residential end of the resort,bang opposite a beautiful beach and a pleasant 10-15 min walk into the main resort.
The hotel is an attractive design, there is an older wing, which houses a restaurant and ,I believe , suites.
Reception staff are friendly and helpful.
We were lucky enough to have a full seaview room, directly on the front of the hotel , which was fantastic ! A lovely large balcony with table and chairs. The bedroom itself was bright, very clean and had 2 huge beds , tv , fridge , ample wardrobe space and 2 bathrobes.
Enourmous bathroom with a lovely powerful shower over the bath , a window, so was lovely and bright also.
The hotel has a lovely pool area, and as I say, is right opposite a lovely beach, if you fancy a dip in the sea !
Breakfast at the hotel is lovely,cold meats, cheeses, bread items., juice, fresh coffee and tea, cava and wine was available too. Hot items also such as bacon, sausages and scrambled eggs, yoghurts and fresh fruit.
On arrival , we fancied a light lunch, we had , probably the best soup I have ever tasted ! It was a vegetable cream soup with fresh seafood, odd combination maybe...but AMAZING !
This hotel is a refreshing change from some of the older style properties in Sitges, nice , bright and airy.
Complimentary tea and coffee is available all day too in the lobby .
A great hotel with a lovely location !

Room Tip: ask for a full seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BricklayerUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur Maritim, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear BricklayerUk,

Thank you for write your opinion about your recent stay at our Hotel.

Your comments are very important to us, we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you're helping us to deliver a better experience for you and other guests in the future.

If we can offer you any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to write in Tripadvisor. We hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel Subur Maritim Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    256
    125
    32
    22
See reviews for
138
334
24
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stourport on Severn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stopped here for one night prior to flying from Barcelona airport (which is about 40 minutes drive away). We had booked on the internet having read no reviews so it was all a complete surprise on arrival! Easy to find, superbly located on the seafront and about 15 minutes walk from Sitges itself. There are lovely beaches just over the road. There is a car park and it seems plenty of available parking nearby. We were upgraded to a lovely sea-view room, all very pleasant with a good bathroom and two vast double beds. There is a large clean pool but it is next to the road and some might not like the occasional traffic noise. Reception was fine and efficient, very helpful at all times and they pointed us to the free tea, coffee and bottled water (available 24 hours in the bar) which made up for there being nothing available in the room. We had the breakfast which was OK, standard continental breakfast but a bit steep at 11 Euros each. As previous reviewers have said, it does look tired in places and some of the maintenance is not perfect, there are no real issues but nothing that grabs you and makes it worth a "very good".

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuburMaritim, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur Maritim, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Pete1959,

Thank you for write your comments about your recent stay at our Hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we value your opinion. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you're helping us to offer a better experience for you and other guests in the future.

Thank you for your tips about the breakfast and your nice comments about our services.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel Subur Maritim Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

A nice and well located hotel, providing excellent value at least off season. We went in April when the weather was great but Sitges is very quiet. The building is of the older style from the seventies or so, but very well refurbished with spacious rooms, each with private balcony with sea views. The spacious garden gives directly onto the Paseo Maritimo. A short walk takes you to the main town, but the location is quiet amidst the plush villas in this part of town. Very friendly staff and all in all a good experience. Free wifi. Free (good quality) coffee and tea always available in the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keithuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuburMaritim, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur Maritim, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear keithuk,

Thank you for write your tips regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.

Your comments are very important to us, we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you're helping us to deliver a better experience for you and other guests in the future.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to write in Tripadvisor. We hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel Subur Maritim Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tramore, Ireland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is a little gem that I would like to share. It is located on the sea front just a twelve minute away from the centre of Sitges. I have stayed in this hotel on three occasions usually in October and have never experienced a bad moment. The buffet breakfast is excellent and they have a rated restaurant if one wishes to dine in the evening but I found it a little pricy so usually dined out in the quaint and beautiful town of Sitges. Near enough to Barcelona and the airport is mid way between. All the reviews cover what I want to say and I totally concur with all the positives.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peskypilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuburMaritim, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur Maritim, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear giocoso,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. Your comments are very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you are helping us to deliver a better experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again for fourth time soon!

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to write in Tripadvisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel Subur Maritim Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Great spot on the sea front with a nice garden and pool area.
Our room looked down the coast giving a view over Sitges and the beach.
Hotel is about a mile from town which is a pleasant stroll down the seafront.
The hotel is looking a bit tired in places but we had no complaints. The 2 double beds were really comfortable and the rooms clean.
Free coffee 24/7 is a great bonus as well.
We booked room only so cannot comment on the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuburMaritim, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur Maritim, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Dear DavidCherylWigan ,

Thank you for write your comments regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.

Your opinion is very important to us, we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you're helping us to deliver a better experience for you and other guests in the future.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to write in Tripadvisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand, we hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel Subur Maritim Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We arrived in Barcelona tired after our long trip from Atlanta. We still had a bus ride ahead of us to our destination in Sitges, the Best Western Subur Maritim. When we finally got to the hotel, they were ready for us and made us feel like we were home. We had a beautiful room overlooking the Mediterranean and the pool with large balcony. Breakfast was included in our stay, and it was superb. The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful. We loved our stay in Sitges, and if we ever get back there, we will definitely stay at the Subur Maritim.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the top floor facing the pool and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MatthewmmAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuburMaritim, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur Maritim, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear MatthewmmAtlanta,

Thank you for write your tips regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.

Your comments are very important to us, we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you're helping us to deliver a better experience for you and other guests in the future.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to write in Tripadvisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand, we hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel Subur Maritim Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

this hotel is a beach front with excellent views of the ocean! we were upgraded to a junior suite which was superb! it was in the grounds on its own, very private with two terraces, very comfortable and clean, attention to detail first class. Free tea and coffee available from the lounge area ,which is not usual in europe, so was a nice surprise, well done Best Western for that!
Staff very friendly and helpful. Free car parking is a bonus too! all in all excellant! would always stay in a best western when possible!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathryn_hurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuburMaritim, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur Maritim, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear kathryn_hurd,

Thank you for write your opinion and comments regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.

Your tips are very important to us, we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you're helping us to deliver a better experience for you and other guests in the future.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to write in Tripadvisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand, we hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel Subur Maritim Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Subur
Hotel Subur
#11 of 38 in Sitges
903 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#5 of 38 in Sitges
2,377 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 38 in Sitges
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 38 in Sitges
1,793 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges
0.9 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 38 in Sitges
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Subur Maritim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Subur Maritim

Property: Hotel Subur Maritim
Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n | Esquina Paseo Doctor Benapres, 08870 Sitges, Spain (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Subur Maritim)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Subur Maritim 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in front of the sea, the Hotel Subur Maritim in Sitges offers an excellent location and service, making it the best choice of Hotel to live Sitges while enjoying your life in a unique place.Discover the charming walk from the promenade and the beaches of Sitges to museums and a shopping area which the town has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Subur Maritim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Subur Maritim Hotel Sitges
Best Western Hotel Sitges
Best Western Sitges
Sitges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing