We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting, great food.”
Review of Alfresco

Alfresco
Ranked #19 of 384 Restaurants in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $46 - $66
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, great food.”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Had a really great meal last week. Beautiful garden, great ambience, wine and cava was great, and service was also impeccable. We were advised against sharing the starters as we were told that they were very small, but in the end, they were perfectly share-able in size. At about €15 per starter, they certainly weren't cheap. I look forward to going back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HagueTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    106
    41
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent service and delicious food”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

We went twice to Alfresco during our stay in a Sitges and had a great experience both times. The setting is absolutely beautiful, the service friendly and professional and the food delicious. They also offer a good selection of local wines and the price matches the experience. We ended up paying around €65 per Person on both visits incl. several bottles of wine, water and tip. Great for a romantic dinner or a fun evening with good friends. Highly recommended and we will definitely come back during our next stay in Sitges.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heichdhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A huge down pour could not dampen our fantastic dinner.”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Wow, where do I begin. Our third time to Alfresco, and already we were greeted like old friends by not just one but everyone in Alfresco. The owner and his team really knows how to look after their guests. Our choice of starters were Asian chicken/mango salad (excellent taste and perfectly cooked chicken), and grilled octopus on a bed of salad and potatoes (very nice). We followed with the Roast Pork dish and fish (both excellent). Everything was perfect, we had a great centre table in the marquee'd garden area, and then the rain came!

And it poured, for must have been over an hour and more! parts of the garden was literally in shallow floods, the Alfresco team sprang into action, and we and other diners steered ourselves towards the centre of the canopy and continued eating, as rain water was cascading over the sides of the canopy, but no one got seriously wet, so it was rather amusing! I don't think many dinners were seriously interrupted. Only second time I have encountered this heavy rainfall in the past 10 years that I have been to Sitges. The Alfresco team was amazing, they continue service as much as possible, getting wet as they dipped in and out of the garden area serving drinks and food, they didn't panic, they laughed and joked, as we all did, and the host commented 'what a night to remember' as he bid us a good evening, and surely it was, a great night.

Thanks again for another wonderful evening. Simon & Simon

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KFbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
273 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance but a bit expensive”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The restaurant has a a beautiful patio and a good atmosphere. The portions are sometimes bit small but taste great. Very friendly service and well organised. Compared to El Trull maybe a bit too expensive.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Lovely, lovely, lovely!!! The food is fantastic. The service was amazing. The owner checked every single table to make sure everyone was happy. Little pricy but a nice treat!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alfresco also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Alfresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing