We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real treat”
Review of Alfresco

Alfresco
Ranked #16 of 384 Restaurants in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $46 - $66
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A real treat”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We visited Alfresco on a busy night and despite being near full we were seated and I'm glad we were! It's definitely pricier than the other restaurants we visited but the menu, quality of food, presentation and general ambiance justifies it. Great selection of wine too. I'd highly recommend the salmon and wasabi salad as a main. It was gorgeous. If you visit Sitges treat yourselves and go.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daf R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    108
    45
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great food and wonderful service. I thoroughly recommend the lamb cutlets! Sophisticated dining in a beautiful setting. More expensive than the general fare in sitges but well worth it for a special night out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank timbourene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
“hey ho let's go”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

great place for a restaurant
a calm oasis in the centre of sitges
sophisticated atmosphere
xavi is a great and knowledgeable host who knows his onions
food simple modern well prepared the beetroot gazpacho is amazing!
wines extensive and great selection catalonia is producing some great wines currently realistic markups
cant wait to revisit

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whoopsidoneitagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING experience”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

From the moment you enter this place it feels very different to any other restaurant in Sitges. The atmosphere is unique with a traditional outdoor setting feel. The hosts are welcoming and create a dining experience with exquisite food - the starter was the best Octopus I have ever tasted. We left this restaurant till last on our trip to and it definitely left a lasting impression! It is pricey but would recommend it highly and will be going back on my next trip!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marino S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must visit restaurant”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was recommended this restaurant by a friend who had eaten here last year. It's probably one of the best restaurant recommendations I've had in years, so much so we went back again on our last night.

The menu was very varied with a good mix of meat, seafood and vegetarian options. The waiters were very knowledgeable about their food and made recommandations not on the top grossing product but on gentle questioning of what sort of food you like. The wine list was equally impressive.

Some reviewers have commented on the prices - yes it's not the cheapest restaurant in Sitges, but the quality of the food is unrivalled. We dined one evening with a friend who is a chef and even he was swept off his feet by the quality (and he's a hard one to please when it comes to food!)

I also like the ambience of this restaurant - it's set partly in a walled garden which gives it a very intimate feel but without feeling you're sitting on top of the next table.

Overall, this is one of the best meals I've had while on a holiday. As the head waiter said to me, his team's goal is to create a good lasting experience for their guests - and I'm pleased to say that on both occasions they excelled.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jakefrombrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alfresco also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Alfresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing