We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chilled to perfection!”
Review of Cinnamon

Cinnamon
Ranked #26 of 379 Restaurants in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $17
Cuisines: Asian, International, Mediterranean, Contemporary, Fusion, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Restaurant just up the hill from the centre of Sitges. It is an old farmhouse with garden dining, food is eclectic asian fusian, although not strictly restaurant dining, there is plenty of room to sit and relax in the garden with a drink. Gluten free and vegetarian dishes, lovely teas and infusions, home made cakes etc.
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chilled to perfection!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Tucked away up in the hills behind Sitges, this little gem of a restaurant was the perfect place for a relaxing meal on a Saturday afternoon.
The garden is lovely and big with plenty of sun and shade making it ideal for eating outside and the soundtrack of chilled out electronica complemented the vibe perfectly.

The food was excellent; healthy, fresh and delicious. My other half is vegetarian which can sometimes mean a fairly limited choice but there were plenty of veggie options on the menu which was great. I'd definitely recommend the homemade humus!

The staff were friendly and attentive and it's the kind of place you can really kick back and enjoy the whole dining experience. Furthermore, it was excellent value for money.

We will definitely be visiting again!

Helpful?
2 Thank Shalliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    54
    24
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quiberon, France
1 review
“Que rico !”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Every time I went to Cinnamon it was a real pleasure. The food is exellent no matter what you choose in the menu you'll enjoy it. The ambience is really good with a good music. But if you want to enjoy live music, my advice is to go on saturday night you will be sure to pass a great night.
Forget to talk about the garden which is really amazing and relax, really enjoyable to eat or have a cup of coffee uneer the sun !!
I would add that the price is really good according to this delicious food & ambience !

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mathilde56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous experience!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

I truly enjoy every time i visit cinnamon and hope to return when I am back in the area. All of the food is tasty no matter what you pick and the deserts are to die for! The staff and happy, friendly and always trying to make sure you have the best experience you can. Overall the restaurant has a great relaxed, rustic feel to it and I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys fantastic food and a fun night.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mowl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real gem in the hills.”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Over the past few months staying in Sitges I visited this gorgeous little restaurant on numerous occasions (and not through a lack of originality on my part I can assure you!)
During my first encounter I was immediately struck by the relaxed ambiance spread across the beautiful garden area, the music playing was fabulous and the staff were charming and cheerful- as they continued to be on every visit.
By now I can count myself as something of a connoisseur of Cinnamon's alternative menu offerings having sampled everything from the famous Thai Lap Salad to the terrific Lamb Rogan Josh and every sweet on the delectable dessert menu (it was a holiday after all...)
No matter the dish; the flavors are always in perfect harmony, the meat is tender and succulent, the rice is soft and complimentary as a side-dish and best of all: the portions are a generous size.
In my opinion it is undoubtedly the best restaurant in the area and truthfully none of the flashy eateries I dined at in Barcelona could equal it for taste or ambiance.
It's winning element lies in its' simplicity; Cinnamon serve unpretentious, deliciously tasty grub at a very reasonable price- what more is there to ask for in a restaurant?
The chef Mark and his lovely wife Emma are clearly very talented and run a true little gem of a place up in the hills of Vallpineda.
I was sad to leave behind my time in Sitges and one of the main reasons for this was Cinnamon- gracias por todo and I'll definitely be back!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AliceEluned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Cute, friendly and delicious food”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

A lovely little hotel up in the hills. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The menu is small but has a good mix of options. We had the Thai curry which was delicious.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark-Rainsforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Cinnamon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing