We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Cinnamon

Cinnamon
Ranked #41 of 384 Restaurants in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $17
Cuisines: Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Restaurant just up the hill from the centre of Sitges. It is an old farmhouse with garden dining, food is eclectic asian fusian, although not strictly restaurant dining, there is plenty of room to sit and relax in the garden with a drink. Gluten free and vegetarian dishes, lovely teas and infusions, home made cakes etc.
Sitges, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Lovely garden dining, food so fresh and intetesting, we both had a noodle dish, lots of lovely veggies in mine, and meatballs in my partner's. The kids were happy too with their sausage and rice
Service friendly, whole ambience is laid back and welcoming. Will definately return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ind I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    54
    24
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peacefully pleasant atmosphere.”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The worst thing for myself, is to go into an overcrowded and unwelcoming restaurant. This was definitely not the case with Cinnamon.
Very attentive and friendly staff, clean environment, warm decor, fantastic food and great value for money. The location is perfect, no noisy city space, peaceful, where you can actually enjoy your meal out with the added entertainment afterwards.
I'd strongly recommend Cinnamon to anyone and will certainly be visiting again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CraigG1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worthy of praise”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I live and work in the city of Barcelona and on a recent trip to Sitges with my boy David I remembered a restaurant recommended by an Ex Pat which is located on the outskirts of Sitges. It is run by a husband and wife team from Scotland, and though I did not get to meet Mark the husband who is responsible for the first and second course portion of the menu we were served by Emma who makes the desserts (wicked cheesecake by the way).

The garden setting was on a hilltop overlooking Sant Pere de Ribes the next nearest town to Sitges. The service was outstanding and we enjoyed a truly memorable and delicious meal. It was a pleasant change from the sometimes predictable menu del dia. I know for a fact that for the same style of food in Barcelona one would be looking at paying twice what the bill came to at Cinnamon.

So to reiterate, hats off to Cinnamon who were very welcoming and provided top glass food at extremely reasonable prices. They were very understanding and picked up very quickly on Davids special needs (thank you Emma). David has a slight mental handicap and as such can be a handful sometimes drawing attention particularly from folk who do not understand his situation. I often have to weather looks of disapproval from adults that have me marked down as a bad or irresponsible minder that cannot keep the boy in check.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank irishtravellerabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very good scenery and friendly staff, good service and lovely garden area. Only thing is to be careful when travelling to Sitges because there has been quite a lot of crime involving theft of handbags, passport, cars etc. Be extra careful with your belongings.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Madeline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“absolutely lovely”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had a lovely lunch here. An idyllic spot. We sat in the sheltered garden and ate really good food. The menu is varied, predominately spicy as per the name. Veggies are catered for and the waitresses were very helpful and pleasant.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank barbara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sant Pere de Ribes, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Cinnamon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing