We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little bit of heaven...”
other traveler has booked this property
Casa Nova Estate, Sitges
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Nova Estate, Sitges
Casa Nova Estate, Sitges Luxurious sun beds surround the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Casa Nova Estate, Sitges
Casa Nova Estate, Sitges
Luxurious sun beds surround the pool
Watch the sun go down
Salon with double doors leading to the gardens and pool
Salon and television area in the background
Television room
Kitchen and dining table
Covered terrace for al fresco dining
Master en-suite bedroom that occupies the top floor of the masia
Master bedroom en-suite
Double bedroom 4
Double bedroom 4 with double doors leading out into the gardens
Ground floor family bathroom 2
Study with doors leading out onto the rear terrace
Garden en-suite 2 with kingsize bed
Garden en-suite 1 with kingsize bed
Garden en-suite 3 with kingsize bed
Terrace chill out area
Infinity pool and backdrop of The Garraf National Park
Sun set over the pool and the Park
Evening relaxation
Pool, sun deck, gardens and front of the masia
Pool lights and candles...total tranquility!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
9 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Sitges, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DeGraaff2...
Texel, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little bit of heaven...”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What a view!!!! Beautiful house, perfect service of the owners, stunning swimmingpool. Nice seats everywhere outside. Love the kitchen, fireplace, bed- and bathrooms. Perfect place to get married or have a relaxed holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuneDJ000...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were part of a party that hired the house for a wedding with 20 occupants, although the stay was pleasant with good facilities we found compared to the description it fell very short of our expectations we expected luxury & got ok! The photographs are very misleading everything looks twice as big as reality, the house & grounds are very comfortable & well looked after but the communal lounge between the kitchen & tv room was half the size of the kitchen. We stayed in a "garden room" again bed was comfortable, bedding, air conditioning & en suite adequate but the room was very small, no wardrobes just a few hooks on the wall, plus a small cupboard with shelves that was so close to the bed I could hardly open it. Only drawers were in 2 small bedside tables 1 each totally inadequate for a weeks stay & furniture was really shabby I think they were going for a distressed look but didn't pull it off, the toilet was loose & felt as though it was going to break any minute, no soap holder in shower or toilet roll holder just missing little touches that make life easier.
They should be called basement rooms, just a wasteland no garden at back of house with a stone steps & path that were dangerous in the dark there were lights on the ground outside the rooms but these did not reach the steps
Also, the moments from the beach was a 20 minute taxi ride, if you could get one, the track up to house was so bad many refused to come & those that did charged double!
if we hadn't paid a premium price for our stay we would have thought ok not so bad but having paid for luxury it was very disappointing.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kongsberg, Norway
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole setting, area and location.
Liked least: A dishwasher close to replacement and some of the pool and garden furniture was well worn.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ulrika G
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking surroundings and tranquility.”
Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I just loved the house and the garden. The decor, furniture as well as the beautiful surroundings.
Servais welcomed us and he had prepared everything, we just unpacked our bags :-)

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed October 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jill and...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing villa with wonderful views and incredible infinity pool”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here at the end of July and all thought that the villa was well worth the visit. The house is old and retains architectural characteristics that make it very attractive. The ground floor open plan living areas are comfortable and well equipped. The kitchen is huge and there are more than enough pots, pans, plated, glasses etc. The bedrooms are roomy and the bathrooms have hot showers and plenty of towels. The garden is well kept and the pool is really beautiful, with different levels and an infinity edge looking straight into the setting sun across the pine forests and hills of the Garraf park. The villa is about 12 minutes drive from the edge of Sitges and that town is interesting and busy. The villa owner, Servais, is very friendly and helpful and we would recommend this holiday rental to anyone who likes peace, quiet, luxury and beautiful views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the old features of the house.
Liked least: Nothing - it was all brilliant
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OllieWest...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful, unforgettable, perfect.”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We truly couldn't have asked for a better place to celebrate our wedding.

From the moment we first saw Casa Nova, to the moment we finally had to say goodbye, it was magical. Servais and Helena could not have been more accommodating and helpful with helpful and quick responses to our (many) email questions, a warm welcome on arrival and a painless and generous departure. Thank you so much guys.

The house itself is stunning - I can think of no other way to describe it. As others have said, the road to the house is a little tricky in places, but we managed it with a 3.5 tonne motor-home, you as long as your vehicle is better equipped than that, you'll be fine.

The house is supremely well appointed, catered and finished. Great touches like plenty of towels for all our guests, pool games for the kids, and a little play area are testament to how much the owners want you to enjoy the house. It really does help you to relax, knowing that, for the most part, everything you need is there. It's clean, but you fell comfortable, well looked-after, but not fussy.

We maxed out the accommodation with 23 of us in there, but it never felt cramped, even though the weather wasn't too kind to us for some of the time. There is bags of space, and all the seating areas small and large mean that even large parties aren't under each others toes. Plenty of our party made the journey down to Sitges on foot, including a 5 year old. It's an hour or so walk, but do-able for most.

It's that sense of solitude and remoteness that gives the house it's charm anyway. If you want something right in the heart of the action, then this might not be for you. If you want something perfect in every possible way, and to be hosted by two of the nicest people I've met (and I travel a lot!) then it most certainly will be.

What more can I say? Seriously, for a special occasion, or just because you feel like you deserve it, Casa Nova will not disappoint you. The word of the week for our guests: Wow.

I have a feeling I'll be thinking that for some time to come.

Thanks again S&B (and anyone else who made our wedding so magical, if you happen to be reading!)

Ollie and Bernice

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing