We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
  
Ways to Experience Casa Bacardi Sitges
Discovery Tour
11 Reviews
from $17.06
More Info
from $96.65
More Info
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveler rating
202
91
23
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
202
91
23
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews make your own cocktail making sugar cane distilling process small tour expert guidance rum tasting historical tour entry price tour takes cocktail demonstration tremendous value bar tender bar area great tour special cocktail great fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 328 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

It was very interesting, the history, photos, and documents. And working with the bartender was so much fun learning to make our own drinks. Well worth the 15€!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank April-solotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casabacardisitges, Manager at Casa Bacardi Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear April!
Thank you very much for your kind words, we areglad to know that you have enjoyed the experience and look forward to see you again soon ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Cannot recommend attending the mixology class at Casa Bacardi Sitges enough!

I arranged for a party of 16 ladies to attend for a celebration, and despite arriving very late and thus spending less time there than we should have (definitely do not rely on taxis in Sitges in the evening; part of our group awaited for 2 hours for a taxi...!) it certainly didn't impair on our enjoyment of the evening.

Helena - front of house - was welcoming and very helpful; and Danny and Oliver - the mixologists - we incredibly entertaining, generous and certainly kicked started the evening's festivities!!!

If you do enjoy Bacardi, or even just cocktails generally when out, visiting this place and attending a class is a must!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank nikkiramel1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casabacardisitges, Manager at Casa Bacardi Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Amazing feedback! We were all very exctided to have you around as the Mixology class IS a very special momento to learn about cocktail making and also a time to have fun with, friends, families or even work colleagues!

Thank you very much for coming and hopefully ...see you again soon!

Team CBS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile
Review of: Discovery Tour

Bacardi not actually made here, rather that the inventor behind Bacardi came from Sitges. Really enjoyed the tour and making cocktails was fun and learnt quite a lot. The advert says you get to taste 3 cocktails which u do but it is a barman’s tastes.e you pop a straw in the drink pop your finger over the end and get a very small drop of the cocktail. However you do get to choose one full cocktail to enjoy at the end of the tour
Really recommend, it’s nice and cool inside too

Thank taralaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casabacardisitges, Manager at Casa Bacardi Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good morning ! True...you learn and taste 3 cocktails and get to do your own mojito or cuba libre ! Glad you have enjoyed it and maybe we Will see you again!


Have a lovely day!


Team CBS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile
Review of: Discovery Tour

This turned out to be really fun, you get a nice backstory into bacardi and you get to try out some drinks and make your own cocktail at the bar after a demonstration. Really relaxed vibe, really fun for families, couples and friends.

Thank Thors-other-hammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casabacardisitges, General Manager at Casa Bacardi Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Thank you ever so much for your review…it is always nice to know that our visitors have enjoyed their time with us! You are always welcome to come back anytime ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to the Bacardi museum. We were given an informative and engaging tour by Maria with lots of insight into the social history of Spanish emigration to the americas. The Bacardi boy made good! Very good! A proud son of Sitges. In the Fabulous bar area Daniel taught us to make both Cuba Libre and Mojitos with great attention to detail and flair! Some of the best cocktails I have ever tasted. All tremendous value for €12. Well worth it. Only shame was no obvious chance to buy the product and cocktail equipment- which I would have happily bought.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank spiderwebb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casabacardisitges, Manager at Casa Bacardi Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks a lot for your message which will be shared of course with Maria & Daniel! We are pleased to organize these guided tours and share all our history! The cocktail masterclass is indeed pretty fun and interactive! The shop at the entrance offers all the equipment, strange that you didn't find any. Hope seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews