We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM, 3:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Casa Bacardi Sitges
from $97.21
More Info
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
171
90
23
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
171
90
23
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews make your own cocktail making sugar cane distilling process small tour perfect mojito learn how bar tender interesting tour expert guidance entry price master class tour takes cocktail demonstration tremendous value special cocktail great fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 295 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2019 via mobile

After seeing the Bacardi Museum was firmly closed earlier in our stay we were surprised to see the doors open today. So we went in and were offered a tour that afternoon. It turns out they’re not officially open until next week but were offering some walk-in tours beforehand. So even if you can’t book online it’s worth calling in to check.
The tour was great, turned out we were the only people on it. So we had a private explanation of the Bacardi history and links with Sitges, followed by an explanation of how rum is made, and finishing up with a cocktail making class after which we got to drink our creations. All in all this took a bit over an hour and was very enjoyable.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank L0neGr00ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoillyPratP, Responsable relations publiques at Casa Bacardi Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your message! The Casa Bacardi is indeed officially open for the summer 2019! The experience has been renovated, so happy you enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019

We arrived before our reserved time. At the reception they helped and modified the start of the visit. I recommend the historical tour because you can drink in the bar after the tour so you can optimize your alcohol consumption and your account. (there is a demanding smoking area, plus point :)

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoillyPratP, Responsable relations publiques at Casa Bacardi Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your message. Indeed in the tour, you have 1 tasting of cocktail included in the tour. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Absolute top tour. Very interesting insight into Bacardi - the man, company and drink.
The attraction is housed in a great building and the tour takes you through the manufacturing process, tasting at 3 stages in the distilling process, observing the making of 3 Bacardi based cocktails and then the opportunity under expert guidance, to make and consume your own Mojito - the tour is great fun, great value at 12€ including the Bacardi shorts an Mojito.
Totally recommend - don’t miss the opportunity- glad we didn’t!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank ianmZ149HR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

the tour is about an hour long and covers the history and manufacture of this brand with tasting of ingredients a class on mixing and a practical mixing and drinking of your own work. worth a visit

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Martyn141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We were here as an activity of a team building and it was a great experience. Learn about the history and how rum is made, rum tasting and then the best part: each of us made ourselves a Mojito following the traditional receipt and then drink it at the terrace.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Andrei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews