We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bacardi's origins”

Casa Bacardi Sitges
Book In Advance
More Info
$11.96*
and up
Casa Bacardi Sitges Admission Ticket
Ranked #2 of 77 things to do in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Discover the birth town and family history of Don Facundo Bacardi Masso, founder to the world´s most prized rum BACARDI, the rum production process and learn about mixology including classic cocktails the Mojito and Cuba Libre. CASA BACARDI Sitges is available for guided tours and private hire. Guided Tour Info + Avaialable in English, Spanish and Catalan: Weds-Sat 12:00 English; 13:15 Spanish; 16:00 English; 17:15 Spanish; 18:30 Spanish; 19:45 Catalan. Sunday 12:00 Catalan; 13:15 Spanish; 16:00 English; 17:15 Spanish; 18:30 English.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

If you want to learn all about Bacardi's origins, how rhum is distillated and how the signature cocktails cuba libre and mojitos are made (and even make one yourself), go and visit Casa Bacardi. We had a great time and lots of fun!

1  Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casabacardisitges, Gerente at Casa Bacardi Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Hola Andrea R,
Thank you for sharing your experience at CASA BACARDÍ Sitges and for the positive comments.

The team will be thrilled to learn that you enjoyed yourself and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for more BACARDÍ moments and great times in the beautiful seaside town of Sitges. Cheers!

Daniella Robbins (Brand Home Manager, CASA BACARDÍ Sitges)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"make your own"
in 11 reviews
"cocktail making"
in 6 reviews
"sugar cane"
in 4 reviews
"learn how"
in 5 reviews
"english tour"
in 5 reviews
"perfect mojito"
in 4 reviews
"bar tender"
in 3 reviews
"small tour"
in 3 reviews
"interesting tour"
in 3 reviews
"cocktail masterclass"
in 2 reviews
"master class"
in 2 reviews
"visited casa"
in 2 reviews
"special cocktail"
in 2 reviews
"delicious cocktails"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 3 reviews
"demonstration"
in 14 reviews
"cuba"
in 12 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 281 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

We didn't need at book for an afternoon tour as I guess the season is getting quieter . For 10 euros each we had an informative brief tour which included trying some different types of rum .Then we were shown how to make four cocktails .We then had a go making our own Mojitos . Good fun !

1  Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casabacardisitges, Gerente at Casa Bacardi Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Hola Elizabeth,
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at CASA BACARDÍ and visiting our home in Sitges. The team will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for more BACARDÍ moments.
Kind Regards,
Daniella Robbins (Brand Home Manager, CASA BACARDÍ Sitges)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

After a brief view of the museum and a history of Bacardi we then went onto a separate area where we were taught to make three cocktails. In between cocktails we were served an excellent selection of nibbles. I'd recommend this highly as we went for a 10pm session, after we'd had supper which was a lovely end to the evening.
The curator of the museum was excellent.

Thank cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic experience. Had a lovely wander round the guided tour then a fab cocktail showed us a few Bacardi cocktails and let us make our own. Fantastic value for money.

1  Thank janine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

If you need to know how your favorite rum is made and how some delicious cocktails are made from it, do visit this place. They have a English tour by the charming Lorena once every weekend. Touristy and fun at the same time nestled in the quaint city of sitges around 40 km from Barcelona

Thank Tinaseth1095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoillyPrat P, Responsable relations publiques at Casa Bacardi Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thanks a million for your comment. Indeed we are open everyday to share all our history and expertise, tours in english are at 4pm and 5pm. You can also come for a cocktail masterclass from thursday to sunday at 10am!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Bacardi Sitges also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Casa Bacardi Sitges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing