We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant steaks”

Buenos Aires Grill Restaurant
Reserve with
Buenos Aires Grill Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #90 of 384 Restaurants in Sitges
Cuisines: Argentinean
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Brilliant steaks”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Lovely food, lovely ambience, great staff. The steaks are delicious. I have returned to this place a few times. It never disappoints.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    158
    99
    57
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“unbelievable wait”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Tuesday night in beautiful Sitges, we were recommended the restaurant for their steaks. Steaks were great but only 3 staff working a really busy restaurant and appeared physically wrecked later in the evening. I would not revisit as were were waiting much too long for service. It's a great pity as the staff were all trying their best.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fionnmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good ribs and excellent barbecue sauce”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

It was conveniently close as we walked towards the center of Sitges the first evening. The meat (also what the others ordered) was good, one of the really best barbecue sauces that I have ever tasted. Service is the not the fastest one, missed one dessert out of the four ordered.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angrybird40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Steak in Sitges”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Out of all the restaurants we visited. I enjoyed this one the most. First the beef is 100% Argentinian which, I think Artgentinian beef is amongst the best in the world.

Great selection of typical argentinian dishes and a few other ones that are not so Argentinian.

The empanadas were pretty nice and very tasty but the steak was beautiful, well cooked and just melted in the mouth.

Located in a busy beach front area, which is great for people watching and watching the various events that happen in this area.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant to all.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Josh839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Food Factory”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Food is very good though a little pricey.

Service is disjointed---no server assigned to you so you service seems to be given by the closest free employee when the computer screen flashes.

What this means is that when the place fills up---as usually happens because of its location---the quality of service nosedives.

If you want good food, come here. If you want a nice, quiet, friendly evening you might want to look elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank FrankieNice06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buenos Aires Grill Restaurant also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Buenos Aires Grill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing