We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful guides and a great tour”
Review of Open Guide Group

Open Guide Group
Ranked #2 of 21 Tours in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Open Guide Tours offers private and exclusive wine and/or cava tours in the Penedes and Priorat regions. The wineries visited are: Torres Winery, Cavas Codorniu, Finca Viladellops, Vilarnau, Freixenet, Clos Figueras, Ferrer Bobet, Buil Gine. Also, the main landmarks in the city of Barcelona such as Sagrada Familia, Casa Battlo, La Pedrera and the Guell Park.
NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful guides and a great tour”
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Just spent a fabulous week in Sitges and one of the highlights was the wine tour conduted by Rob & Antonio. Started out with an error on my part as didn't type my email or phone number correctly so when Rob & Antonio attempted to contact were unable too. Luckily had brought the tour group number wiht us and called them. As soon as I said name/number in party they were very excited as were concerned that weren't able to get in contact with us. We had arranged a 2 winery trip for the 8 of us and they came to the villa we were staying at and picked us hop promptly Thursday a.m. We then headed to the two vineyards where we were the only group and got great personal attention from both vineyard teams. I would highly recommend using Open Guide Group ... service was personal, friendly and tour was exactly what we wanted to do. Look forward to sometime in the future heading back and if do will definitely reach out to Rob & Antonio again ...

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank eaf1Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Tour Operators! Use them!”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Just back from Barcelona and a week in Sitges. Roberto and Antonio were fabulous tour guides. We were a party of eight women and we toured two very different wineries. They met with us the day before, provided door to door service, and generally made it a wonderful outing. I highly recommend their personal service!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Personal, fun and interesting trip to the wine region and Montserrat outside Barcelona.”
Reviewed April 22, 2011

We actually made two trips, one to the wine regions and later the same week a trip to Montserrat. Both trips were very personal, fun and interesting. Since we stayed in Sitges it was really nice not having to go to Barcelona to catch a tour. I think though that the company can pick up in Barcelona if you are staying there and would like to go from there. Sometimes it is nice to treat yourself to a tour that is more custom made compared to the big buses with lots of people.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank filipnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great day out”
Reviewed September 12, 2010

We called Open Guide Group toward the end of our stay and the guys couldn't have been more helpful. They came over to meet us in our hotel to chat about our options - no hard sell at all, it was really relaxed. We opted for a trip to Montserrat and a vineyard, and even though it was well past 6pm, and we wanted to go the next day, they went away and arranged everything.
I would really definitely recommend to friends - and would probably use them again for other tours if I return to BCN.

Helpful?
1 Thank Abbey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aala28
1 review
“Greta Tours operator”
Reviewed August 14, 2010

We use a company called Oprn Guide Group and the two guys who run it were excellent, the attention to detail was amazing. They took us to Montserrat and then they organised a visit to one of many cellars at the wine region of Penedes only 20 mns from Sitges. We drank Cava and a great selection of white wine and red wine.
It was our aniversary and the guys had a bottle of Cava delivered to our hotel room.
The Tour was done in a 7 seater 4x4 and the samll group of 5 of us made us fell very special.
we strongly recommend them to anyone.
They also do day torus to Barcelona and the Wine region Priorat..really amazing

Helpful?
Thank aala28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Open Guide Group also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Open Guide Group? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing