We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant - worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Beach House

The Beach House
Ranked #27 of 366 Restaurants in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $28
Cuisines: European, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mediterranean Asian Fusion sea front restaurant and cocktail bar with accomidation
Devon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant - worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We visited several times and each time had something different; all the food was great and very tasty. Also very good cocktails!
Friendly welcoming staff and laid back atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    421
    264
    101
    69
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely little restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Firstly, I would like to apologise to the guys out front for not leaving a bigger tip!, but we thought, albeit wrongly that the item at the bottom IVA, meant service included, but to our embarrasment later, we found that it related to an additional tax, so our sincere apologies for the pawltry gratuity we left, but we will be back at some point and will make it up.

That aside, what a charming little restaurant in the beautiful Spanish town of Sitges. Very clean, very attentive polite friendly staff and fantastic food and very good value for money, look forward to visiting soon.

Would we eat there again. Without a doubt

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaJo_1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Another fantastic meal in great company”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Every time we come to Sitges we always make sure that we have at least two meals in The Beach House. Phillip was running front of the house as Mike was away on business. The food was once again brilliant and as it was my birthday we were treated to a cocktail. I will always recommend this restaurant. Once again brilliant evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Douglas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, amazing service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

The food here is delicious. We had 15 starving people who had to be fed in less than an hour. Phil, the most excellent manager, coordinated a feast within half that time. The gnocchi is to die for, the vegetarian paella - yummy! The 72 hour roast pork is melt in the mouth. The menu is extensive and incredibly varied. The attentive, friendly service was refreshing after landing in Spain earlier that day. Thanks Phil and your wonderful staff, for a wonderful dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryfromPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ironbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Frozen sweet”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Overpriced, the sweet was still frozen and food that was supposed to be spicy was bland.The location is good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank geordiejohn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach House also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to The Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing