We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Beach House

The Beach House
Ranked #25 of 364 Restaurants in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $28
Cuisines: European, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mediterranean Asian Fusion sea front restaurant and cocktail bar with accomidation
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had been in Sitges for almost a week before we eventually went to this restaurant.

We'd had some flyers given to us on the beach about this restaurant and we did judge a book by its cover. The flyers really did not tempt us as there was no mention of the type of food that it serves.

On the penultimate night of our holiday and after hearing three great reports about it, we decided to give it a go and we were glad that we did.

We were a party of four and arrived at around 9pm. The restaurant was busy but they managed to squeeze us in. It is a long, narrow(ish) place so it was quite cosy.

None of wanted a starter so went to the main course. at just 8.70€ it is fantastic value!

I decided to go for the 7hr pork roast w/ Duchesse potatoes, shiraz and mushroom juz. The pork was divine and fell off the bone. All of our party were more than satisfied with the food. The only issue I actually had was that it left me wanting more (which is a good thing right)?

We decided not to have an desserts on this occasion but there was a good selection to chose from.

The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating and I really can't fault them.

We will definitely be calling in here again next time we are in Sitges and would advise anyone to do the same

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DMcCSE17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    262
    99
    69
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Lothian
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“delicious food, great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was the best meal we had during our 10 night stay in Sitges. We both had the seafood hotpot as a main course which was absolutely superb. Service was great as well. Only one down side and that was that we only discovered this restaurant on our last night, if we'd been earlier in our holiday we would definitely have gone back a second time as so many dishes on the menu sounded great!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank girasolEastLothian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It's a must go place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We first went the the beach house in 2001 when they opened. I remember thinking that the place would do well. And it has. The owners are so friendly and even though we haven't been to Sitges for 7 years they still remembered us. The food is superb. The menu a good balance and mix to suit your needs. Last night I had Thai broth with fish cakes followed by 7 hour cooked pork. Both were fantastic. A 3 course meal for 2 with a bottle of wine was around 60 euros. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HoppersAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
379 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
“Great value in Sitges”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

I have been to Sitges many times and I have eaten in the Beach House pretty much on every visit.
The menu hasn't changed over the years but its always tasty and great value. Starters are under €5 and mains under €10. I had the squid starter- delicious and the chicken curry after. It was slightly sweet but very tasty- I loved it. There were six of us for dinner and we all tried different dishes and we all enjoyed them.
We had 4 bottles of wine plus water and a couple of desserts and we only paid €35 each.
I would recommend a visit here as its great food at great value. The staff are lovely too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cheap but great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I've been here before. Yes, the service can be a bit slow, but so long as you're prepared to wait, you'll enjoy the cosy atmosphere and the great food. Try the Fish Cakes, a Beach House speciality, and the 7 hour pork, it slides right off the bone! It's rather inexpensive. I suggest you book ahead, it's often v busy.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darth_Ming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach House also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to The Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing