We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ticked all the boxes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“ticked all the boxes”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Ive recently spent 4 days staying with 12 friends, the rooms were fab, the staff couldnt do enough for us ,we used all the facilities, roof top terrace, first floor cocktail bar ,far nicer than staying in a much bigger hotel, and of course perfectly positioned for the beach, restaurants and bars, 10 out of 10, would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a hotel that ticks all the boxes.

Room Tip: we stayed at the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank POSHANDLADYP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    83
    28
    9
    9
See reviews for
26
165
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

If you are looking for a nice hotel in the centre of Stiges, this is the place you are looking for. I stayed a weekend in April and loved the modern touch and feel of this hotel. I found it on budgetplaces and was able to get a good offer! Right in the centre located, but still in the hotel you are in your own oasis which is perfect to relax. I can highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonasdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosmont, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
527 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is just a great friendly comfortable hotel in an ideal situation in the town, just one block back from the beach.

Not easy to get to by car, but where is in Sitges?

The staf are very helpful and friendly.

The rooms are very well appointed with good facilities and amenities.

Breakfast is a great buffet style with various tasty offerings.

I would return and would recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for room 5, it overlooks the squre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cwyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a really good hotel. It is a brilliant location - 2 minutes from beachfront, 2 minutes from main street. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Staff are helpful. Roof terrace is lovely. It has it's own bar and restaurant, we didn't dine there but it looked nice. It is a small hotel with only 9 rooms. Sitges is a beautiful town, and Alenti is in the perfect location to explore the winding streets. there are lots of bars and restaurant all within 5 or 10 minutes walk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mia1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed here week between Christmas and New Year's so it was especially quiet in town. Clean and well-located hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in the suite (Room #9), which was nice, perhaps a little less fabu than the web site pictures suggested, but it was pretty great having the private outdoor deck with a tub. A little noisy from the street with the bars down the block: not too terrible on a Wednesday night in December, but I can imagine it can get pretty loud on the weekend and during the summer.

Overall a good experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drewandben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great location...great staff..nice clean rooms... Recommend room 3 in the back of the hotel.
Balcony very small and breakfast was just ok. Hotel restaurant was closed for vacation in November. We stayed 7 nights and it was a little loud on week ends. Great roof terrace. I would recommend the hotel...also very small only 9 rooms which was great.

Room Tip: Stay in a room n the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jp901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed 4 nights at Hotel Alenti in October and have nothing but praise for the staff, service, amenities, decor and location. And then there's the food! Wonderful breakfasts (buffet) that included croissants, fresh fruit, breads to toast, yogurts, cheeses, fresh juices, and exquisite, perfect coffees/lattes custom made for you. With only 9 rooms, this is an intimate, boutique hotel whose staff is obviously attuned to the needs and wishes of its guests. The rooms have a lovely European "chic" to them. Bathrooms are great -- spacious, with hotel robes and slippers provided, as well as L'Occitaine toiletries. Mine had a terrific walk-in shower with a rainforest shower head. Great towels and linens. The hotel is 1 block from the gorgeous beach and oceanfront promenade with its dozens of cafes and shops. It's an easy walk (with luggage) from the bus or train station from Barcelona. Bottom line: if you want a hotel that's warm and welcoming, with a staff that knows its guests and wants to please them, and you appreciate great food (the hotel also serves lunch and dinner in season), I can't recommend Hotel Alenti highly enough.

Room Tip: On weekend nights, during "the season," some rooms can be a bit noisy. Some might enjoy li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoastalMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
1.8 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#5 of 38 in Sitges
2,579 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel MIM Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges
#9 of 38 in Sitges
546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 38 in Sitges
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 38 in Sitges
763 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
0.0 mi away
Hotel Subur
Hotel Subur
#12 of 38 in Sitges
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant
Address: C/ Primero de Mayo, 19, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy boutique-style hotel in downtown Sitges (Barcelona), just a few yards from the beautiful beaches, surrounded by countless restaurants, cafés, shopping and local attractions. Designed in 2009 by world renowned architect Carlos Ferrater (2009 National Award of Architecture), it combines great design with the personal touch of a family owned property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alenti Sitges Hotel And Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing