We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time. Fantastic location. A bit noisy.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great time. Fantastic location. A bit noisy.”
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of June 2011. We took their suite (located on the top/3rd floor). Nice clean room (housekeeping did a good job at keeping the room and decks clean each day, and birdpoop we saw near/around the deck tub one day would be cleaned up by teh next morning), wifi internet was fine for surfing but a bit slow to accomodate Skype without the audio dropping out occasionally. Location was fantastic for touring the city by foot. It did get fairly noisy (streetnoise) one of our night (and we were there on weekdays - Mon-Thurs) but I wear earplugs so it doesn't bother me (it did wake my husband up however). We even used the illuminated bath on the deck one night which was fun. LCD wall mounted TV was fine and had an HDMI input on it that allowed us to attach our laptop and watch our own movies (couldn't get audio to get passed through the same HDMI cord for some reason though, so maybe it's a video only input). Airconditioning was adequate. No problems with checkin/checkout. The only 3 downsides we encoutered (other than noise on one of our nights) was 1. water did not get very hot in the shower (even when turned to max - it was comfortable but could not get hot; the lighted tub on the deck however was able to generate very hot water so I think the issue is more with some issue in the knob that the hotel should fix). 2. Breakfast foods consisted of coldcuts/items including cheese and its availability really depended on how early you got there. On our first two mornings, we woke up late and arrived within the last hour of breakfast and many items were empty/gone. On our last morning we got to breakfast within the first hour and were surprised at the great variety and amounts of fresher foods (ie. tomotoes, etc). Coffee/tea service wasn't offered right away from staff and we had to flag down one of the barstaff to get their attention. 3. Privacy: while the glass walls of the suite bedroom are very nice, unfortunately the outside decks also have glass walled sections so the bedroom is readily viewable from the buildings right across from us (who also had decks). There are curtains to the room, but when pulled it ends up negating the whole point of having such a beautifully glassed suite. We were able to regain some privacy in our room (while being able to leave the curtains open somewhat) by moving the deck furniture to partially block the view through the deck glass panels, but didn't feel it provided sufficent privacy when sleeping so we had to close our curtains at night. Would we stay there again? - we'd suggest it as a beautiful romantic suite for first-time visitors, but on our next trip to Sitges I think we'd opt to try out a different hotel just to be able to try something different.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    70
    28
    8
    9
See reviews for
24
155
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

I stayed at the Alenti in July 2011 for 3 nights.

The best attribute of the hotel is its location. It is right in the middle of Sitges in the pedestrian zone.
The Hotel is relatively expensive in the summer so prepare to pay a little bit extra compared to other hotels in Sitges.
The room itself is OK, it could be bigger but there are all necessary amenities available (Minibar etc.). Some rooms face the pedestrian zone so it is pretty noisy but there are rooms available facing to the other (more silent) side so make sure to ask for those if you're sensitive to noise.
The beach is a 5-minute walk away.
The staff is very friendly. I overslept one night and missed breakfast so I was offered a "late" breakfast at 2pm which was very nice!
The breakfast is OK, really nothing spectacular (Continental breakfast) with ham, cheese and croissants. The coffee though is very good.
One last advice: since the hotel is located right in a pedestrian zone it might be difficult for the taxi driver to find it. Also, just walk to the hotel if you're arriving at the train station or the airport bus station (10-minute walk maximum)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Stayed here recently and have absolutely no complaints. Very clean, well-run and friendly though it is at the pricier end of Sitges hotels.
Rooms at the top and back are certainly quieter but even over a public holiday when the town was packed, it was still easy to get to sleep.
If, however, you're looking for the true Spanish experience, then it's probably a little soulless and minimalist for most travellers. You could be in any upmarket metropolitan hotel in any city in the world. But its proximity to the beach and bars makes it ideal for a weekend stay.
Don't bother withe the breakfast though. The nearby cafes are much better. But other than that, I really couldn't find fault with it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seanlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Why is it so hard to find decent hotels in Sitges!? The Alenti for me failed and for those that have stayed here and not experienced any noise from the street below, I can only assume their hearing has gone! I thankfully brought my ear plugs and boy did I need them on a Friday and Saturday night. The noise from the street below was pounding into the room.

Plus side: Good sized room with good linens and big enough bathroom with good water pressure. Very quiet air con and normally this would be a huge plus but I somehow wanted it to be loud do drown out the sound from outside! Friendly staff and is very convenient area to get to the beach and bars...downside being it's in the centre of everything!

Down side: Furniture looked and felt cheap. It's very minimalist but the beds are sprung box and not the best and basically two beds pushed together with a strip down the middle. Overall the whole place just didn't work for me and it's kind of expensive.

If you stay at the back of the hotel, i'm sure you would enjoy your stay a lot more than either rooms 5 or 6 which face the very noisy street.

Wifi worked fine until the last day and then didn't work the rest of the day and reception didn't really know what to do to sort it out!

Breakfast buffet was okay, some cereal, cold meats and pastries/croissants...nothing special, but notthing to complain about either

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Londonbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2011

We loved the look and feel of this hotel (as always tripadvisor is the best way to find out where to go). It is very white and very 'design' but it is also light and airy - we had a great view over the rooftops of Sitges (Room 7) and would definitely come back. (We got a good online deal from the Alenti website at 180 euros for 2 nights.)

Pros: The beds were super comfy and the high thread count sheets made for a great night's sleep. No problem's with noise whatsoever, even on a Friday night with the music pounding on the street downstairs you couldn't hear a thing.

Breakfast was good, typical continental-fare buffet, but make sure you don't leave it until the last minute as we went down at 11am one day to find not much left at all.

The service was OK, as you would expect but nothing special. They seemed a bit disorganised but having said that we had no complaints at all about our stay.

Cons: The free wi fi was pretty slow and kept dropping connection. an ipod dock or dvd player would have been nice.

If you're driving the nearest car park is Plaza d'Espana - it's only a 5 minute walk to the hotel.

Room Tip: Great place for people watching day or night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClairecitaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2011

This is a boutique hotel surround by clubs, cafes and restaurants in Sitges. The rooms are clean, simple and comfortable. They are also fairly sound-proof, so even on a busy weekend night, we didn't hear the street noise. This was particularly beneficial, since we were traveling with our 20 month-old son. The beach is less than one block away, so although you will not be right on the beach, you're still very close. Breakfast is simple, but served whenever you want it. Because this is a boutique hotel, you will find the staff to be friendly and provide more personalized service than you would expect at a big beach hotel. The only drawback to the hotel is that there is no parking at the facility and the public garages are extremely expensive (around $25 euros / day). The hotel is very difficult to access via car, due to the pedestrian-only streets surrounding the building. Once we finally found the hotel and checked in, the man at the reception desk was kind enough to point us to where we could find free parking in the surrounding residential neighborhood.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanPatrickMcCarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2011

The staff was friendly, the room was comfortable and quiet, the location was perfect, and the restaurant was really good, too. If you need a place to stay in Sitges, you won't go too far wrong here.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solarlemur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 41 in Sitges
1,744 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#6 of 41 in Sitges
711 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#4 of 41 in Sitges
2,194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 41 in Sitges
1,203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant
Address: C/ Primero de Mayo, 19, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy boutique-style hotel in downtown Sitges (Barcelona), just a few yards from the beautiful beaches, surrounded by countless restaurants, cafés, shopping and local attractions. Designed in 2009 by world renowned architect Carlos Ferrater (2009 National Award of Architecture), it combines great design with the personal touch of a family owned property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alenti Sitges Hotel And Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing