We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will repeat for sure!”

Sitthai Lounge & Restaurant
Reserve with
Sitthai Lounge & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 387 Restaurants in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $46
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I went to Sitthai last Friday with a couple of friends and we did have a nice evening. The staff were nice and attentive. My friends were both English and the waitress had no problem with it, explaining all dishes and recommendations in a perfectly understandable way. The food was amazing (as always), I definitely recommend the tempura sushi and, if you ask me, the best dessert would be the "chocolate texturizado" (if you are a chocolate lover you cannot miss it!!). Will be coming back really soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank criscostai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picano, Gerente at Sitthai Lounge & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Hi Cristina, we are really pleased that you have such opinion about our services. At Sitthai, we are constantly changing and improving; training our staff so that we can offer you the best possible experience!
Hope to see you around soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
There are newer reviews for Sitthai Lounge & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 280 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

Nice restaurant for Thai food.

Very tasty and great surrounding.

This was our second visit in two years and both times what stood out for us was the strange staff. They have poor English and a strange tendancy to stare and smirk. Quite offputting.

But if you can ignore this, then it's a nice place to eat.

Thank keithdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picano, Gerente at Sitthai Lounge & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Keith,

We value in a really positive way all commentaries made about Sitthai, specially the ones telling us what we need to improve. We would honestly appreciate it if you could send us a private message (you can find our email address at our website) and tell us more about your experience so that we can understand what happened and improve.

Thank you for being so objective and clear about your experience with us.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Better than your average Thai, had a great vibe and a menu to suit all tastes. You will find this type of food in much more expensive establishments, hats off to a small restaurant that is willing to break the mould and give a menu for the more adventurous foody.. Recommend the massaman steak!!!

Thank Johny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picano, Gerente at Sitthai Lounge & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Hola Tom,

Thank you so much for your comment and recommendations, I hope to see you around Sitthai someday so as to thank you personally !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Went to this restaurnat at about 8.30pm and there was only one other table occupied. We were shown through to the back and given menus. The starters were OK but my Dim Sun was overcooked and stuck to the cabbage. We then ordered the Sushi with 20 items. This was a bit dull and not well presented. The wine was good. Will not be revisiting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barbarous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Be eaten here before and so whilst wandering for somewhere to eat I recommended it to our group of friends.

The place had a table of four near the door already sat down and a couple sat at a table at the back of the restaurant. We were shown to a table at the back. So basically what I'm saying is, it wasn't busy. Our waitress disappeared and came back ten minutes later with menus and took our drink order. A further 5-10 minutes before the drinks came. We ordered our food. Two of us had ordered Chicken Satay as a starter. 20 minutes after ordering the waitress came back to say that the Chicken Satay had run out. What? It took 20 minutes to find this out? Something is wrong here at this restaurant. We chose two different starters and again the waiting game began. I am guessing it was about 30 minutes before the starters came. We had already finished the bottle of wine we had ordered that's for sure.
When the main courses arrived they were OK but I can't honestly say they left a fantastic lingering memory. I believe the place really is style over substance as it is a gorgeous restaurant inside.
Our waitress was very friendly and I could only see one chef inside the restaurant kitchen. It clearly needs another pair of hands and some better communication between kitchen and front of house. Unfortunately, as its not a cheap place it's unlikely that on future trips to Sitges I will take the gamble on whether it has improved or not.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank grandmofftarkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sitthai Lounge & Restaurant also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Sitthai Lounge & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing