We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, Great location, Typical Spanish Budget Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Madison Bahia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Madison Bahia
Ranked #12 of 25 Sitges B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good value, Great location, Typical Spanish Budget Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

The great thing about travelling in Spain is that it is possible to find really good value in budget hotels in fantastic locations. Hotel Madison Bahia is a great example. It is smack bang in the heart of Sitges right on the the bustling pedestrian main street in the village. It is in the middle of the social scene and only a minute from the beautiful beach front. The thing that should be remembered about Spanish budget hotels is that they offer good prices because they save on decoration and sometimes maintenance. The Madison probably once was a beautiful classic hotel but it now needs a lick of paint........at least. However, the rooms are clean but dated. The beds are comfortable and the showers in the rooms we had all worked properly. That's all we require from a budget hotel. If travellers want the five star standard and treatment they should pay five star prices elsewhere. The Madison staff are friendly, competent and helpful. Visitors should remember that this hotel is on the main pedestrian street in Sitges which means that there could be street noise up to 2am, and that the town council has a very robust early-morning street cleaning regime. Visitors should not stay there if they want a monastery-like silent experience. It is a good value budget hotel and it does not pretend to be anything else. We paid a little over 100 euro for three nights but the prices are higher in summer and at festival time.

Room Tip: If they offer room 301, be sure to ask if the water pump is acting up and causing noise during the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelNua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    35
    11
    8
    3
See reviews for
2
23
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel is situated in the hearth of Sitges. Close to the beach, train station and all bars and restaurants. Hotel is simply decorated but if you looking for luxury place, this is not a case. However, I really like this hotel. Staff on the reception and in the bar is very friendly with very good english, and you can ask them for any recommendations. As I was in Sitges before few times I can compare this place with others and say, this is one of the best I stayed. Breakfast is served each morning: Tea or coffee, good quality orange juice, big croissant and bread roll with butter and two types of jam. Thats what you really need to start your day. I red previous reviews about this hotel and loads of people complained about the breakfast. Do not understand why, I was more than satisfied!
Rooms are good size with air-condition unit and beds are very comfy, some of the rooms have balconies. As I stayed during the very busy period in September, I was very surprise how quiet this hotel is for his central location. Room was cleaned on daily basis with fresh towels each day and toiletries.
If you fancy to eat something you do not have to go far and just stay in the hotel restaurant. They serve very nice burgers for reasonable price and you can finish your meal with lovely mojito for 5 euros only! ( very strong ) :)
My all overal experience was great and I would recommend this place any time, to people, who are looking for good location, good price and friendliness. Well done Hotel Madison Bahia I will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JosqueJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

I've stayed here many times over the years and it has always been a very pleasant experience. The staff are lovely and very friendly. The rooms aren't fancy but they are a perfect for a trip to Sitges. They are often full at peak times (a good sign) so book early. Very gay-friendly too. My first choice, when travelling to Sitges, is always the Madison Bahia.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eddiedevoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Best location in Sitges close to beaches and centre of town and above the best cocktail bar - Magma!
Rooms are fairly basic but all that you need and clean and the room rates are good.
Sitges has great beaches, good bars and clubs and remains unspoilt by high rise hotels and shopping chains that could be anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyR-Barcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PERTH, AUSTRALIA
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed here late Feb/early March 2013 for 12 days. The room was clean and so was the bathroom, and housekeeping were very good with replacing and restocking all the amenities every day. The staff who were on the front desk during this time were very friendly, and spoke good English for travelers like myself who speak only the most basic greetings and pleasantries in Spanish. They were very accommodating if we needed anything during our stay too (like extra toilet paper at one point because we put the housekeeping sign up backwards as 'do not disturb'). The bar downstairs is good and make some tasty burgers, worth checking out even if you aren't staying here! The location is perfect as well, right in the middle of the town and literally a 2-3 minute walk from the beach, even less to a few nice cafe's around the place. Guaranteed I will stay here again next time I'm in Sitges!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KIRK J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
82 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed here in Oct 2012, was a very nice basic clean hotel, friendly staff. Also had a tripadvisor sticker on the door which of course means they value customer feedback. Hotel is slap bang in city centre, nice price and would stay again...

There was some loud music sometimes late at night but this did not bother us as we were out till late anyway... maybe not good good for families...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mhcd_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle Of Wight
Level Contributor
247 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just back home from another lovely stay at this friendly, excellent value hotel. Suffice to say we have already booked for September 2013. Don't stay here expecting luxury, rooms are ensuite and simply furnished.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rawtalent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 40 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Subur
Hotel Subur
#12 of 40 in Sitges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Cid
Hotel El Cid
#5 of 40 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
0.1 mi away
Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madison Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madison Bahia

Property: Hotel Madison Bahia
Address: Parellades, 31-33, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Madison Bahia 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Hotel Madison Bahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing